23rd February 2012, 08:44 AM
shwetansh singh

How to join IAS or PCS? How to prepare for this?

I want to do IAS/PCS
what can i do for Apply and good prepration?
Sugest me good way?

23rd February 2012, 04:57 PM
simmi9044

Thumbs up Re: How to join IAS or PCS? How to prepare for this?

Hello!!
This is very good
that you have
asked this
question.Preparing
for IAS,PCS should be start from
your graduation.At
first i would like to
suggest you that
visit www.upsc.gov.in . There will be an
aptitude test and
after that mains
exam. I will
suggest you to go
through the syllabus of that. It
will be on UPSC
website also.
Further be in touch
and it will be my
pleasure to help you
23rd February 2012, 08:12 PM
anlakshmi

Default Re: How to join IAS or PCS? How to prepare for this?

This is very good that you have asked this question. Preparing for IAS,PCS should be start from
your graduation. At first i would like to suggest you that visit http://www.upsc.gov.in.There will be an aptitude test and after that mains exam. I will suggest you to go through the syllabus of that. It will be on UPSC website also. Further be in touch and it will be my pleasure to help you..
23rd February 2012, 09:57 PM

IAS - INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE, to become an IAS officer you have to appear and crack the Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC every year.

Qualification Criteria:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have either appear for final graduation degree exam or pass from any stream of education from a recognised University
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years for General category candidate
-Should be 21 to 33 years for OBC category
-Should be 21 to 35 years of age for SC/ST/ST

The selection of candidate for Civil Service exam is through stages:-

CSAT-Civil Service Aptitude Test-Preliminary exam which comprises of all objective type questions.
Civil Service Main exam which comprises of all subjective type questions from the syllabus as prescribed for Main exam.
Personal Interview

The candidate selected through CSAT exam will be called for the Main exam and after successfully selected through Main exam the final selection is conducted through Personal Interview.

The Civil Service exam is for the most prestigious post under Central Govt. hence it is very tough and competitive one. One should prepare for this exam from very early stage of his education. At least one year hard preparation is required before sitting for this exam.

For more information you may log on to official website of UPSC i.e. www.upsc.gov.in
9th March 2012, 06:40 PM

i am harita
i have completed my B.Sc. and M. Sc. both in microbiology.now i am free.the main thing is that i am not interested in lab.work.and i want to make my carrier by giving exams without going college but at my home.the job should be good and of good salary also.
13th March 2012, 11:06 PM
Dexter_Morgan

Union public service commission every year conducts exam for recruitment in civil services posts.
The minimum requirement is that-
1. You should be graduate in any discipline with minimum 50% marks.
2. You should be between 21-30 years of age.
3. You should be indian citizen.
Also,there is relaxation in terms of age limit for st/sc/obc candidates.
8th April 2012, 08:27 PM

How many seats are in every year in ias
20th April 2012, 02:53 PM

i am a post graduate , age of 32 years want to recruitment in civil services posts
8th May 2012, 09:45 PM

my graduation subject
13th May 2012, 08:31 PM

i can appear for ias exam as i'm doing my graduation from physical education
24th May 2012, 11:16 AM

how to start with the preparation of IAS , I hv done Msc in microbilogy .plzz guide me
24th May 2012, 08:13 PM
mxsiva4u

HAI.....

If you are interested in civil service exams, you should start preparing right from your school studies....

civil service exams are conducted by UPSC

In order to prepare for this ,,you should ocour knowledge in current affairs....

The minimum requirement is that-
1. You should be graduate in any discipline with minimum 50% marks.
2. You should be between 21-30 years of age.
3. You should be indian citizen.
Also,there is relaxation in terms of age limit for st/sc/obc candidates.

for more details,

http://www.upsc.gov.in
6th June 2012, 08:23 PM

what are the basic things have to read before joining? and i m not in position to get the fee for coaching classes? please guide me how to preapre, from where have to start to read?which sub need to be know very bascically?
12th June 2012, 05:04 PM

can ex-service man also apply for ias/ips?
12th June 2012, 05:05 PM

ca ex-serviceman also apply for ias/ips?
12th June 2012, 08:31 PM
babusingh rajpurohit

Thumbs up Re: How to join IAS or PCS? How to prepare for this?

IAS - INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE, to become an IAS officer you have to appear and crack the Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC every year.

Qualification Criteria:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have either appear for final graduation degree exam or pass from any stream of education from a recognised University
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years for General category candidate
-Should be 21 to 33 years for OBC category
-Should be 21 to 35 years of age for SC/ST/ST

The selection of candidate for Civil Service exam is through stages:-

CSAT-Civil Service Aptitude Test-Preliminary exam which comprises of all objective type questions.
Civil Service Main exam which comprises of all subjective type questions from the syllabus as prescribed for Main exam.
Personal Interview

The candidate selected through CSAT exam will be called for the Main exam and after successfully selected through Main exam the final selection is conducted through Personal Interview.

The Civil Service exam is for the most prestigious post under Central Govt. hence it is very tough and competitive one. One should prepare for this exam from very early stage of his education. At least one year hard preparation is required before sitting for this exam.

For more information you may log on to official website of UPSC i.e. www.upsc.gov.in
12th June 2012, 08:44 PM
josh98

IAS stands for Indian Adminstration Service.
This exam conducted by the union public service commission once in a year.

The civil service examination conducted the IAS, IPS, IES, IFS etc.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Nationality:

The candidate should be citizen of india.

Educational Qualification:

The candidate should have completed the graduation from any recognized university.

There is no minimum percentage required to eligible for this exam.

The final year pursuing candidates are also eligible for this exam.

There is no minimum percentage marks relaxation for the other categories.

Age limit:

The minimum age is 21 years and the maximum age is 30 years.

3 years age relaxation for the obc candidates.

5 years age relaxation for the sc/st candidates.

Both male and female candidates are eligible for this exam.

Physical standards:

The candidate should have physically and medically fit for this exam.

No. Of attempts:

4 attempts for the general category

7 attempts for the obc category

there is no limit of attempts for the sc/st categories.

SELECTION PROCESS:

Civil Service Aptitude Test

Preliminary Exam

Main exam

Interview

There is two optional Subjects for IAS exam.

Optional Subjects for the IAS exam:

Economics

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Geology

History

Law Management

Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Medical Science

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science and International Relations

psychology

Public Adminstration

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Agriculture

Animal Husbandry and veterinary Science

Anthropology

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce and Accountancy

for more details visit the website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

31st August 2012, 11:22 PM

how to join ias / pcs? how to prepare ?
22nd January 2013, 08:17 AM

I have very minor problem in my left leg. Can I do IAS/PCS?
31st January 2013, 09:26 PM

how many persentage in graduation genral condidate in pcs
31st January 2013, 11:03 PM
Budhwarz

Hi Aspirant

IAS Means Indian Administrative Services and yes you can join the IAS Job and for the post you need to write the upsc exam means the civil services exam which is conducting by upsc every year and you can get the IAS Job after completing or clearing this exam.

Simply to join this you need to write the civil services exam and nothing else required than this so first write the exam. This post is very much highly reputed exam and also one of the best exam.

Qualifications Required for the exam :

-The Candidate must be pass in the graduation degree

-Final year candidate can also apply for the exam

-The Candidate just need passing marks in the graduation

Age Limits :

-The Candidate age must be between 21-30 years

-The Candidate of obc category age limit is 21-33 years

-The candidate of sc,st category age limit is 21-35 years

Attempts :

-Their is 4 attempts allowed for the general

-Their is 7 attempts allowed for the obc

-Their is unlimited attempts allowed to the sc,st

13th March 2013, 08:55 PM

I AM 8TH .I HAVE TO PREPARE FOR MY IAS .HOW SHALL I
22nd May 2013, 12:54 PM

all trade of upsc
12th September 2013, 06:16 PM

How many seats are in every year in ias
19th October 2013, 12:12 PM

hi sir i wanna join pcs exams. what should i do?
24th November 2013, 12:08 PM

when date of form fill in CSAT
4th June 2014, 08:38 PM

I have completed my diploma how can I join IAS and if tenth pass can we do IAS?
23rd March 2015, 10:57 AM

sir i am saurabh pratap singh i am in class 12
I want to became an I.A.S. How i prepare for this please suggest me
16th July 2015, 09:45 AM

I want to became I.A.S..for this what should we to do?
Sir! I am Ashok Gupta.
I am studying in B.Sc.(math)2nd year.
Please suggest me........