13th July 2011, 08:51 AM
Rajdp007

How to join merchant navy after 10+2?

Sir, I am pusuing my b.tech in electronics and communicatio. Now i am in 2nd year and i want to join merchant navy. Kindly can you tell me how can i join merchant navy navy now or after completion of my b.tech?

13th July 2011, 04:54 PM
sumit 1989

Default Re: How to join merchant navy after 10+2?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajdp007 View Post
Sir, I am pusuing my b.tech in electronics and communicatio. Now i am in 2nd year and i want to join merchant navy. Kindly can you tell me how can i join merchant navy navy now or after completion of my b.tech?
Hi, you can join merchant navy if you have passed BSc nautical science or BTech in nautical science which is also called marine engineering. So if you are so keen on joining it, go for those courses.
You can join the Indian Navy if you wish to, but you have to appear for CDS for that.
Best of luck. Feel free to ask if doubts remain.
13th July 2011, 05:21 PM
top1

Smile Re: How to join merchant navy after 10+2?

you can join navy by university entry scheme in prefinal year
and also you can give test now on 12th basis also
thank you
13th July 2011, 06:56 PM
deep_4
Senior Member+++++

Merchant Navy !!!

Quote:
Age Limits :- Unmarried Male and Female and age should not be More than 20 years but for SC/ST it has been relaxed to 5 Years.

Academic Qualifications :-
10+2 Class or Equivalent with Chemistry , Maths and Physics as Subjects.

Equivalent Examination includes CBSE , ICSE , State Boards

As you have Completed 12 and if your Subjects were PCM then you are Eligible for joining Merchant Navy as a Deck Cadets.

More Information :-