29th July 2012, 02:26 AM
ileshlua

How to join Ph.D electronics after MSc electronics? I am studying MSc electronics

i m studying in msc electronic ,want to know about Phd electronic after msc electronic ? best university list for Phd in electronic

6th August 2012, 01:58 PM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to join Ph.D electronics after MSc electronics? I am studying MSc electronics

After completion of your M.Sc in Electronics you should appear in NET examination. If you scored very good in NET then you can do P.hd under a good professor in a good university. You have to apply for P.hd in so many universities. After that as per your NET score you will get opportunity to join in P.hd program in a university.

You should be well prepared before appearing in NET examination. You should have good depth in electronics then only you will be able to do good score in NET examination. Study all the text books studied in B.Sc and M.Sc then practice questions a lot. Go through the previous years NET question papers, buy some good books for preparation. You have to study hard to clear NET examination.

In other way some university also offer P.hd without NET score. If you go for P.hd with NET score then you will get one stipend for P.hd study but if you go for P.hd without any NET score then you will not get any stipend. That will be totally self financed. You may apply for this in so many university. Based on you B.Sc and M.Sc percentage they will call for admission. Some university may also conduct interview or entrance test for their own university only to join in P.hd program.

You should first select some university in your state where you can take admission. After that find out what are the different way they take admission in P.hd. First you should try through NET score. Unfortunately if you fail to take admission through NET score then go for other way. Always join in P.hd in a good university and also under a good professor.