11th June 2012, 07:16 PM
Unregistered

How to make a career in NDA? I am studying diploma in engineering

dear sir, i am studying in diploma in engg.i have need to career in nda so,sir please give me all information about nda thanks please fast answer sir

13th June 2012, 07:50 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Post Re: How to make a career in NDA? I am studying diploma in engineering

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
dear sir, i am studying in diploma in engg.i have need to career in nda so,sir please give me all information about nda thanks please fast answer sir
Hey friend,

You can make a career in NDA by studying diploma as you satisfy the education qualification needed for the exam.

The education qualification needed for the NDA exam is that the candidate must have completed +2 from a recognized school board of education.

As you have said that you are a diploma student which has the same value of that of a +2 so you are eligible for the exam as regarding that.

There are certain other qualification which you need to possess in order to apply for the NDA Exam to join in defence.

The NDA exam is conducted for candidates to join in defence forces of India such as:

> Indian Army
> Indian Navy
> Indian Air Force

To join in Indian Navy and Air Force you need to have completed +2 with physics and mathematics as subject but that is not a issue for you as you are doing Diploma in Engineering which obtains those subjects needed.

Apart from that you need to be a citizen of India.There is Martial status which is needed to be satisfied by the candidate who is wishing to apply for the exam and it is that the candidate must be a unmarried male candidate.

The age limit needed for the exam is that the candidate must have 16 1/2-19 years.

Apart from all this the main thing which is needed is that the candidate must be physically fit while appearing for the NDA Exam.