17th January 2017, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

How much should I score in Intermediate to get admission in B.Tech? Which Branch is best for pursuing B.Tech?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th and after completing it I want to pursue B.Tech so I want to know how much should I score in Intermediate to get admission in B.Tech? Which Branch is best for pursuing B.Tech? Please answer as soon as possible.

18th January 2017, 06:25 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How much should I score in Intermediate to get admission in B.Tech? Which Branch is best for pursuing B.Tech?

To get admission in B.Tech course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry subjects from a recognised board. Admissions in B.Tech course are done through National or State or University level engineering entrance examinations.

You need to appear and qualify the entrance examination and participate in counselling process according to your examination rank and you will be allotted a seat in a particular college for pursuing B.Tech course. There is no best or worst branch in Engineering, each and every branch of engineering has its own significance and opportunities, so, I suggest you to choose any branch in B.Tech of your interest for pursuing your higher studies.
18th January 2017, 11:11 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: How much should I score in Intermediate to get admission in B.Tech? Which Branch is best for pursuing B.Tech?

B.Tech stands for Bachelor of Technology and as the name suggests it is a bachelor degree course of four years which is divided into eight semesters.

The basic educational requirement for pursuing B.Tech degree course from AICTE approved engineering college is a higher secondary school degree with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as main subjects with at least 45% marks from a recognized board of education. Equivalent degree holders are also eligible.