15th November 2012, 08:57 PM
Unregistered

How to be a part of NASA if I am 9th standard student

i am a student of 9th standard .i want to be a part of nasa in my future ??what steps should i take become a part of nasa??

23rd February 2013, 01:28 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to be a part of NASA if I am 9th standard student

Yes. Now this time i am selected in CSIR ,NCSCand SCIENCE EX.AND MANY OTHER., But i want to join nasa. How i can do this. Now i am in class ninth.
18th June 2013, 05:39 PM
Unregistered

i want to join nasa. How i can do this. Now i am in class ninth.
29th September 2013, 07:36 PM
Unregistered

there is an exam for 9th class conducting by nasa
5th October 2017, 11:53 PM
sampathkumar29
Senior Member+++++

You cannot be a part of NASA with your 9th class education because the eligibility required to enter NASA is graduation level degree. The full details are mentioned below.

Eligibility criteria:
- The candidate should be a citizen of India.
- The candidate should have completed their graduation level degree in PCM related streams with minimum 65% from any recognized university.
- The age should be less than 35 years.
- There is age relaxation for reserved candidates.

So, you need to complete your 10th class and +2 education and study graduation in any related stream from any recognized university and apply for NASA entrance exam.
17th December 2017, 01:53 PM
Unregistered

I want to join nasa to job of an scientist ! I am in 9th standard I am from India can you help me please what study took me a scientist and also after 12th
16th February 2018, 08:05 PM
Strontium

1.At first you need to decide in which field do you want to contribute being at NASA .There are tons of options rather than just a rocket scientist such as inter planetary officer, in HRD, astrobiologist etc.
2. You need to score consistent 95% or more in subjects related to your desired field.