5th August 2011, 07:49 PM
Megan Wambui Maingi

How promising is the career in Hotel Management and Catering? What should I qualify to make a career in this?

I am very interested in taking Hotel Management and Catering as a career but many people have been discouraging me against taking it.I was just wondering how promising is this career?What grade can qualify me take this career in a college or university in Kenya?

Related Questions:
  1. Does it a good choice of opting for Hotel Management and Catering Technology as a Career Option? What course I have to pursue these careers?
  2. How to join HM college if I am a student of 12th science under WB board?
  3. How to make a career in hotel management after passing diploma in electronics and telecommunication
  4. Can we do hotel management and catering together? I am doing 12th and want to do Hotel Management after 12th?
  5. Colleges for PG in Culinary arts after graduation in Hotel management and Catering for a career in Bakery?
  6. Can i take up Hotel Management as a career after 11th standard?
  7. Career in Hotel management & catering after 12th commerce without maths? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. Should I go for MBA in HM or Masters in HM or M.Sc in HM? What is the difference between all of them?
  9. Whether Diploma in Hotel Management and Catering Technology course is available? Entrance exam for this course? Whether a candidate get admission in degree course after completing diploma?
  10. How to make my career in hotel management after completing graduation(BCA)
  11. How to join catering jobs in IRCTC after B.Sc in catering science and hotel Management?
  12. Am I eligible to get admission in any IHM college if I have taken 20000 rank? -- [New]
  13. Having Maths in 12th will create any problem to become Chef?
  14. Courses which are equally reputed to B.Sc, B.Tech or MBBS available to study after 12th Maths?
  15. How to make a career in Travel and Tourism after passing 12th from humanities stream?