17th July 2010, 08:06 PM
Unregistered

IAS eligibility if I am physically challenged - both legs polio affected, use walking sticks

I am a physically challenged (both legs are affected by polio & walking with the help of walking sticks). i am studying M.E. Am i eligible for IAS?

17th July 2010, 11:06 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: IAS eligibility if I am physically challenged - both legs polio affected, use walking sticks

Dear friend
You might be eligible for other UPSC posts but as far as civil services is concerned you won't be able to appear the exam.
Thank You
17th July 2010, 11:13 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: IAS eligibility if I am physically challenged - both legs polio affected, use walking sticks

hello friend,
don worry each and every citizen has rights to enter into civil service under central government
and come across with this website to know something about civil service exams

http://rausias.wordpress.com/

i think physically challenged person can do everything.. hope so you can also do and visit this website you can gain some details atleast

http://www.rtiindia.org/forum/390-rejected-ias-due-disability.html

all the very best dude..!!!
18th July 2010, 08:18 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Default Re: IAS eligibility if I am physically challenged - both legs polio affected, use walking sticks

hello friend,
you don't have to worry because physically challenged persons are also eligible for IAS.
so prepare hard and go for a bang.
31st July 2010, 03:06 PM
ansh_ansh
Senior Member++++

dear friend,
for the ias examination the minimum qualification is graduation,and this exam is conducted by the upsc.and there is some re leaf in the no. of attempts and the maximum age limits.
15th August 2010, 09:39 PM
Sathishkannan

There are some special options for the physically challenged persons in the entrance exam.
15th August 2010, 09:41 PM
Sathishkannan

There are seperate seats are available under the physically challenged quota.
17th August 2010, 12:35 PM