7th March 2013, 07:16 PM

If I fail in Physics will I be able to give NEET?

sir, i dont know whether i fail or not in physics only in my 12 th boards exam , if i failed is there any change to appear in neet and to get any colledge if i get selected in neet??

15th March 2013, 08:06 AM

Default Re: If I fail in Physics will I be able to give NEET?

If I fail in maths in 12th will any college accepts my admission?
6th May 2013, 03:22 PM

how many chances are there to rewrite the neet exam
9th May 2013, 12:24 AM

how much marks is needed in neet to get admission in mumbai for mbbs
10th May 2013, 05:37 PM

Sir/Madam,
I have failed my hsc exams 2013. Am I eligible for medical entrance exams after clearing hsc next year? I would be considered as a normal passout or I wouldn't be allpwed to sit in the entrance exams? I'm reallly worried and feeling sorry for my negligience. Hope my parents would give me a second chance and I promise to put up my best in that.
Please reply soon.
11th May 2013, 12:34 PM

sir, am i alligiable to give neet exam after passing compartment exam of physics in 12 class..
26th May 2013, 02:56 AM

Sir, can u tell me if i fail in physics nd gets passed in all subjecs( pass in 5 subjects out of6 ) what will result show?
27th May 2013, 03:02 PM

i have given 2 examination and i have got only 31 mark in physics but i am pass in all 4 subject can i study for dental or psychology ??
28th May 2013, 02:39 AM

I got compartment in maths. I am still eligible for NEET?
12th July 2013, 02:03 PM
Shaenma

sir, i dont know whether i fail or not in physics only in my 12 th boards exam , if i failed is there any change to appear in neet and to get any colledge if i get selected in neet??
If you fail in physics then unfortunately you wont be allowed to sit for the NEET Exam because along with the aggregate marks of PCB which should be 50% or more, you should also pass separately in physics, chemistry and biology.

NEET Exam Eligibility Criteria:-
  • NEET stands for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test. This exam is conducted by the Ministry of Human Resource Development and Medical Council of India.
  • This exam can be given both for undergraduate and postgraduate courses in medical. Saving AIIMS, with this test score you can seek for admission in most of the private and government medical colleges.
  • To give this exam you need to be an H.S. passed student from a recognized institution. You need to secure 50% of marks in physics, chemistry and mathematics taken together.
  • SC/ST candidates needs to get 45% of marks in aggregate. Those who are in class 12 and about to sit for their board exam or awaiting the result of their board exam can also give this exam.
  • At the time of applying for this exam your age should not be less than 17 years by any chance. For the SC/ST/OBC candidates there is a percentage relaxation of five years.
NEET Books To Follow:-

1. NEET National Eligibility-Cum-Entrance Test 2013: Chemistry an Advanced Package for Medical Entrance Exams
Author: GKP
Publisher: G.K. Publications (2012)

2. NEET National Eligibility cum Entrance Test: Encounter with Physics in Just 40 Days
Author: SB Tripathi
Publisher: Arihant (2013)

3. Score More NEET Test Series Pack: 10 Mock Tests on Latest Syllabus & Pattern
Author: AIETS Experts
Publisher: AIETS (2013)

4. NEET National Eligibility-Cum-Entrance Test 2013: Biology in 40 Days
Author: S Chakravarty
Publisher: Arihant (2012)

Hope this helps :-> :->
12th July 2013, 09:09 PM

Hello friend
Sorry, you are not eligible for NEET exam after failing in any one subject. The NEET exam is conducted for medical students as a entrance into the higher medical course at the national level.
**To be eligible for the NEET exam you must have completed 12th in medical course in science stream.

After qualifying in the entrance exam,you can get a admission into the medical colleges at the national level.
So,If you have any backlog,first try to clear all the backlogs by writing supplementary exams.After qualifying in the supplementary exams you will be eligible for the NEET exam.
ALL THE BEST
18th July 2013, 12:24 PM

i 'm comparmental passed student in physics,,, nd, 12th percent. is 68 .
i'm also selected in neet...
kya mje kisi government college mill skti hai.???
plZzzz,
replYyy sir,
plzzzzzzzzz
6th March 2014, 07:43 AM

will I get any other biotech college if I get compartment in physics in board exams
11th August 2014, 06:54 PM

if i fail in 2 subject in 12th kerala board ,do i have to write all the papers or only the failed papers?
12th July 2015, 11:22 PM

Dear Sir I am failed in three subject, next time how much exam write three or all subject
23rd May 2016, 01:29 AM

I get compartment in physic in 12standard can I give neet test by clearing my compartment in July of this year
23rd May 2016, 02:05 AM

Sir me compartment exam me pass ho gaya ho to mujhe meet pass karne ke bad college mil Sankta he
22nd March 2017, 04:32 PM

I think i will fail in class 12 examination.Can i give NEET after passing higher secondary next year with 50% above marks?
27th April 2017, 01:48 PM

If I fail in physics in 12th board exam will I be able to give NEET and AIIMS next year by passing the board exam?
29th April 2017, 02:19 PM

I am failing in physics and passing in all subjects will I allowed for neet ..all forms are submitted and exam is on 7 may ..I am eligible for neet ??
3rd January 2018, 03:53 PM

Hello sir, I gave my 12th boards 2016 but i failed in physics so in the same year i gave my exam in july and i passed out..due to depression i didn't gave neet that year..and last year i was admitted so i missed out the neet form dates..so this year i am planning to give neet exam..so am i eligible for neet 2018?
Please reply..i am really worried about it..
14th March 2018, 04:02 PM

If I get fail in physics in neet entrance exam and passed chemistry and biology than I will be able to do MBBS or not?
25th June 2018, 10:35 PM

Sir I'm passed out 12 cbse 2017 i got marks in pcb less then aggregate 50% criteria for neet. Can I give improvement in any one subject for this criteria
10th August 2018, 07:37 PM
Sarashereen

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test or NEET-UG is an entrance examination in India

If you fail in physics,you won't be able to give your NEET Exam.

ELIGIBILITY criteria:PCB-above 50% marks in 12th board

you have to repeat your 12th again to get good marks and qualify for NEET.
22nd April 2019, 08:37 PM

SIR I am failed in physics and chemistry in 12th class in 2019 April results Can I sit in neet which is on 5th May?
25th April 2019, 11:54 PM
kidzeee

You can appear for NEET exam only after you pass 12th grade:---

To fulfill the NEET eligibility criteria 2018, candidate must have passed in Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Bio-technology and English.
The candidates belonging to General Category should score a minimum of 50% marks in Class 12 or HSC examination.

Candidates who belong to Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribes or Other Backward Classes (OBC) should score a minimum of 40% in their Class 12 or HSC examination.
1st June 2019, 11:41 AM

I have compartment in maths, if I clear my compartment exam and I am also selected in Neet exam it is possible to get admission?