25th February 2012, 04:30 PM

Job Opportunities after completion of B.Sc in Chemistry?

hai sir,iam complete in B.sc(chemistry)what kind of jop in chemistry

1. Job Opportunities after completion of B.Sc with Physics and Chemistry?
  2. What are the job opportunities available for me after completion of B.Sc course?
  3. Job opportunities for BSc Chemistry or MSc Chemistry and what kind of jobs are available for BSc or MSc Chemistry in India and Middle East? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. Job opportunities after B.Sc Chemistry? What to do ti get in Petroleum Industry?
  5. Are there any job opportunities in abroad after completing BSc chemistry with 80%
  6. Job Opportunities after completion of B.Sc Chemistry Honors?
  7. What are the job opportunities after completion of BSc? I am pursuing BSc food and nutrition
  8. What are job opportunities for me after doing BSc with biology and MSc wit chemistry
  9. Can I do Ph.D in Literature along with my BSc course? What are the job opportunities for BSc/MSc in Chemistry
  10. Job Opportunities after completion of B.Sc in Chemistry?
  11. Career opportunities after B.Sc in Chemistry? -- [New]
  12. Can I get Job in ISRO after completion of B.Sc Chemistry? Information regarding Job Opportunities in ISRO and the salary packages for these jobs?
  13. What are the job opportunities after completing BSc Biology and Chemistry?
  14. What are the job opportunities after completion of Biotechnology?
  15. What are the job opportunities after doing BSc in Chemistry and MSc in Chemistry
  16. Job Opportunities after completion of M.Sc in Chemistry?
  17. What do to after B.Sc, M.Sc in Chemistry or M.Sc in Microbiology? Which has better job opportunities?
  18. Which one is better M.Sc Chemistry or M.Sc Microbiology? Which has got better job opportunities?
25th February 2012, 05:04 PM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: Job Opportunities after completion of B.Sc in Chemistry?

In Government Sectors :

CDS
IAS,
Teachers,
Food inspector,
Medical,
Bank Po's,
MRO ..........etc

In Private Sector :

metallurgy
plastic industry
chemical industry
food processing industry
forensic industry
ceramic industry
paper industry
pharmaceutical industry
thread industry
biotechnology
25th February 2012, 05:04 PM
lvnareshsunrise

I don't think its a good idea of looking for jobs soon after the completion of B.Sc in Chemistry. Because, the candidates will not be given good job designations and would not be paid good salaries after the completion of Graduation.

In addition, the work load will be given heavily to the candidates who join in various jobs soon after the completion of Graduation in B.Sc Chemistry or other disciplines.

You can have good number of job opportunities in various
-Chemical Laboratories
-Pharmaceutical Companies
-Biotech companies

Teaching also one of the good choice for you.

If you want to get government job, then you can prepare for various competitive exams like
-IBPS PO Exam to be placed in public sector banks
-CDS (Combined Defence Services) Exam to be placed in Defence Jobs
-Civil Services Exam to join in various civil services like IAS, IPS etc.
-RRB Exams to get jobs in Railway
-Group 1 and Group 2 Exams to be placed in public services of your state.

You can join as Chemist for variety of Companies like
-Ranbaxy
-Cipla
-Dr. Reddy's etc.

If you are interested in Research, then its better to do M.Sc course in Chemistry and then to do Ph.D course.

Take right decision and go a head with proper planning. Decide upon the kind of job which you are interested to join and the list of companies which you are interested to join.

Know the selection procedure to be placed in your chosen job in the chosen company. Have good preparation of your academics and crack the selection procedure.

Wish you all the best.
25th February 2012, 05:38 PM
priyanka_22

hai sir,iam complete in B.sc(chemistry)what kind of jop in chemistry

After BSC in chemistry there are a lot of options. Still what i would say you do MSC in chemistry. Other wise you have lot of other options to start you career , such as:

Chemist

Analytical chemistry is one of the most common entry-level fields for those with a B.Sc. in chemistry

Academics

A person with a B.Sc. in chemistry is eligible to teach high school students, provided the necessary education courses have been taken. Check requirements for teaching credentials in your state.

Science Writer/Editor
Pharmaceutical Sales
Quality Control
Art Conservation

These are the various jobs you can start with still Govt sector is good one for you.

So try giving all exam where you are eligible such as in BARC for Research Scientist positions.

Best Luck for your Future
25th February 2012, 08:42 PM
Oracle 9

As you have completed your graduation in B.Sc in chemistry there are many opportunities

available in front of you in private ,public and in GOVT sector.

But as you are fresher there are one opportunities which will provide you the desire

START, Experience and Stipend.

That is ICICI FOUNDATION.

DETAIL ABOUT ICICI FOUNDATION

ICICI FOUNDATION

ICICI FOUNDATION is inviting application for ICICI fellowship programme.

It is 15 month training programme.

It will provide you very good start.

They can place you in NGO AND ANY WHERE IN INDIA in rural area and provide you require training.

Minimum Eligibility

Graduation from Recognized University.

Selection Process

1. Aptitude Test

2. Group Discussion

3. Personnel Interview

STIPEND

12000/-

Last Date to Apply - 29 Feb 2012.

For more info visit - www.icicifoundation.org
25th February 2012, 09:41 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear

After complete your B.sc then you are eligible for
job. If you go for jobs like govt. then you try all
UPSc exam .
Or you go for higher study like
M.Sc

That is help you for research or lectureship jobs...

17th March 2012, 11:38 PM

I have passed mu BSc in Chemistry in second attempt and now i m working in hospital as office assistant but i m not very much happy with that job bcoz it is not related to my stream so plssss guide me wht to do further or suggest me any courses related to hospital where i can get job in tht same hospital but i dont want to leave the job also bcoz of my family condition so i want 2 do correspondence course so pls guide me something good n right...........
28th April 2012, 12:50 PM

i have passed Bsc chemistry in 50% mark.next what can i do?
9th May 2012, 12:18 PM

sir, iam mahalakshmi i did my B. Sc Chemistry till the 5th semester i got 75% . After finishing Chemistry what kind of job i can get please help me sir.