21st June 2012, 12:26 PM

Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Operations Research?

How about oppurtunities available in OPERATIONS RESEARCH for M.B.A candidates.How to apply for them?

1. In which fields I can get Jobs after completion of M.Sc in Operations Research?
  2. Which is a better option after doing BSc Biotech
  3. After MSc Chemistry any good jobs available?
  4. Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Operations for me being a candidate having completed B.Sc in Computer Science and with 18 months of work experience in BPO?
  5. What should I do after 4 years graduation? I am a Maths(H) student
  6. Gujarat Technological University MBA 2nd Sem-Research Methodology and operations Research Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  7. What are the opportunities in Finance? I have done MBA in operations and finance
  8. Internship in clinical research for M.Sc student? Job opportunities after completion of course and internship? -- [New]
  9. Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Hospital Administration in India? Is it good choice for me of doing this course after completion of B.Sc in MLT?
  10. Can i join MBA program in Operations or any other relevant course after completion of BCA?
  11. Job Opportunities after the completion of MBA Program?
  12. Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Tourism?
  13. Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Marketing and HR?
  14. After completion of B.Tech should I do M.Tech or MBA? Which one is better and what are the government job opportunities?
  15. Should I choose MBA in IT or MBA in operations after doing BSc IT? Syllabus of MBA(IT)?
  16. is it better to go for Physics after doing BSc electronics from DU?
  17. Job Opportunities after completion of Graduation in B.Com? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Government Job Opportunities after completion of MBA course?
21st June 2012, 05:00 PM

Default Re: Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Operations Research?

what is the job opportunity after completing MA,BA and Phd from economics
21st June 2012, 06:21 PM
Shaenma

After completing your MBA in operation management you can get jobs in the following post:- sales operational manager, section manager, operation manager, operation executive, IT Business analyst, senior associate, assistant manager, marketing executives etc.

You can also look for jobs in the following sectors:- supply chain management, material management, logistic and productivity, total quality management.
21st June 2012, 08:54 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Operations managers pursue careers in service organizations involved in activities such as banking, transportation, insurance, and government, as well as manufacturing firms involved in producing industrial and consumer products.

Typical careers in operations management involve activities such as forecasting, supervision, purchasing, inventory planning and control, operations scheduling and control, process methods and planning, quality management, warehouse management, and production planning in diverse industries such as banking, manufacturing, and retailing.

Career opportunities in operations management can also involve work in management consulting firms or the development of computer systems for planning and scheduling.

Depending on the type of organization, one might be responsible for a few activities / regions in the initial stages and consequently growing up to handling broader areas.
23rd June 2012, 01:16 AM
GURINDER BILLING

hello friend....!!!!!

-> After completing your MBA in operation management you can get jobs in the following posts:-

a)sales operational manager
b)section manager
c)operation manager
d)operation executive
e)IT Business analyst
f)senior associate
g)assistant manager
h)marketing executives etc.

-> You can also look for jobs in the following sectors:-

a)supply chain management
b)material management
c)logistic and productivity
d)total quality management.

so hope for the best dear.....all the best....
24th June 2012, 11:15 AM
navjotsidhupamal

hello friend..!!

as MBA stands for masters in business administrator.

it is a good field.

after completion of MBA you will definitely get a job in some good IT company.

->After completing your MBA in operation management you can get jobs in the following posts:-

b)section manager

c)operation manager

d)operation executive

e)IT Business analyst

f)senior associate

g)assistant manager

all the best..!!
best wishes from navjot
30th September 2012, 06:09 PM

What are the job opportunities after completing BE Chemical with MBA in Operation and Material Management?
5th October 2012, 11:39 PM

what are the job oPportunities after completing mba in operation and PRM?
14th October 2012, 06:33 PM

A person who is pusuing mba in operations can do job of Admin excutive
3rd November 2012, 10:24 PM

What are the job opportunities after completing B.E in Computer Science in M.B.A in Operations?
9th November 2012, 11:45 AM

i had completed my Graduation in Bachelor of Management studies (B.M.S) & done part time M.B.A in Finance & having previous experience in Admin dept. So kindly suggest whether to continue the career in Admin Dept, will it be better.
9th November 2012, 11:51 AM

I had completed my graduation in Bachelor of Management Studies (B.M.S) & done M.B.A in Finance. My previous Experience is in Administration Dept. Kindly suggest can I continue the career in Administration Dept. Will the MBA (Finance) will give exposure in Administration Field in future or any suggestions.
18th November 2012, 08:38 PM

Hai friends..i am renuka..now i'm doing my mba first year under anna university..i planned to take mba in operations and hr as my elective in my second year..in ug i studied b.tech bioinformatics..please give me suggestions about elective which i have to chose in second year..and tell me about my job oppourtunity as i did my ug in life science..i am in confusing avout job oppourtunity..send ur suggestions and advice also to my mail id [email protected]..
23rd November 2012, 11:35 PM
sahoop

hi,,,,

Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Operations Research===========

1.assistant manager

2.section manager

3.operation executive

4.it business analysts

5.sales operational manager

6.senior associate

7.operation manager

8.marketing executive

hope this will be helpful*************************
1st December 2012, 08:35 AM
mxsiva4u

Job Opportunities after completion of MBA in Operations Research

b)section manager
c)operation manager
d)operation executive
e)IT Business analyst
f)senior associate
g)assistant manager

20th January 2015, 12:45 PM

What are the opportunites for BE mech student if he can completed the MBA in Operarion research