22nd February 2011, 09:58 AM

Jobs after Masters in Computer science?

Are there any jobs for masters in computer science

22nd February 2011, 10:43 AM
mayank shekhar singh

Default Re: Jobs after Masters in Computer science?

After doing your MCA you have lot of jobs in software company and many engg..collage where you get a job .and also you got job in government job,
22nd February 2011, 10:58 AM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: Jobs after Masters in Computer science?

There are a lot of job opportunities for MS graduates.... you can check out the job offers in the leading job providers site...

www.monsterindia.com
www.timesjob.com
www.naukri.com

ALL THE BEST....
22nd February 2011, 11:12 AM
kapila Chaudhary

Dear Freind
With Masters in computer science you may consider jobs in application, development or system software. Jobe available range from System programmers, Systems analysts, application programmers etc. The range is wide and scope high.
You could look at various companies such TCS, CTS, tech mahindra, birlasoft, syntel, IBM, accenture, HCL, Microsoft ,HP, Wipro, Compaq etc. There are a lot of companies recruiting computer science professionals like infosys, satyam, tech mahindra, tcs, wipro. All these companies are providing very good jobs and a much better salary

22nd February 2011, 01:20 PM
arvind_singh

there are many Opportunity in computer field and i hope you will able to grab much of them some of the best job you can opt after mastering in computer science is

1: Designing and implementing software:

this is realted to developing aspects of web development, interface design, security issues, mobile computing, and so on.

2: Devising new ways to use computers:

This refers to innovation in the application of computer technology

3: Developing effective ways to solve computing problems:

This refers to the application or development of computer science theory and knowledge of algorithms to ensure the best possible solutions for computationally intensive problems.

4: Planning and managing organizational technology infrastructure:
22nd February 2011, 04:25 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

As you have opted computer science you have selected a good choice, in this recent year the IT field is blooming also.

you can be system analyst,database analyst,system designer etc.

You can check for the latest jobs at :

www.freshersworld.com

www.monsterjobs.com
22nd February 2011, 04:30 PM
vikas9862638964

if you are the master of your subject then you have many options.
i write some suitable option for you

1-teacher
2-it industries
3-open coaching classes for computer

these days demand in the software compnies(it) are more so you can try for job in these compnies. also u can try for teacher in degree colleges.
wish you for your best carrier.
22nd February 2011, 05:18 PM
bonyy

hi friend

friend it is goood to do master in computer science as it creates job secuirity and also we will get a job quite easily.

the jobs which fall into this category are like "Software Programmer", "Software Trainer", "Software Lecturer", Teacher in Programming Languages or some other computer related field.

22nd February 2011, 06:46 PM
pops07

Well!

There are many jobs after masters in computer science. You can get jobs in Many IT companies, such as TCS, TECH MHINDRA, INFOSYS, IBM, MICROSOFT, etc etc...
there are also many small companies offering jobs. YOu can get jobs in those as software engineer as your degree is equivalent to B.Tech in CSE,IT, etc etc...
for getting jobs there, I will suggest you to make your profile in nauri.com, timesjob, monster.com, etc etc. You put your CV in those sites. From there you get many informations about jobs matching your profile.
As your have also done the masters, you can have the chance of doing the PHD and after that you can go to the research line. you8 will get good salary if you do your research from renouned sectors.
You can also go to the teaching line if you have any interest on that.
You can also do the MBAs for getting the high package jobs.
So there are many lines opened for you. Now its your decision where you have to go. so dont get nervous, and do that what your heart says to to you................
22nd February 2011, 08:51 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

hi.

there are many jobs for masters in computer science..
1-you can work with any of the software making companies..
2-you can even go for hard ware companies
3- you can teach in colleges & school

there are even more jobs than these....
22nd February 2011, 09:33 PM
omprakash sharma

you can apply in software company for jobs after masters in computer science.and can you also apply in webdesigns companies.
if you are interested in computer science you get many jobs in this fields.but mostly MCA Students apply in software development companies for jobs.
10th March 2011, 09:03 PM

Sir ,
I have done B.Sc Physical Science course from DU in 2010 with 50.58 percentage. I want to do MCA from GOVT. College only my family's financially status is not good. In which Govt colleges i can get Admission and what are the Fee structures of that colleges ?
Please tell me ?
Sunil kumar
27th April 2011, 08:54 PM
zeeshan87

hii, you will get post with good package, score well in masters

develop all necessary skills.
19th May 2011, 01:14 AM

hello sir, i just want to know which course is better to choose in ms computer science.... because everyone tell different opinion... and your view on computer graphics
13th August 2011, 09:26 PM

how can we get selected in best it companies for training, is there any exam for getting training there?????????
13th August 2011, 11:17 PM
aisham

After doing masters degree the possibility of good jobs increases. With the increase in jobs the chances of good salary also increases as education always takes you to the higher. There will be various types of jobs available. These are:
software engineer, software analyst, software tester, database programmer, web designer, web developer, database developer etc.
Some of the most famous companies hiring computer science students are:
HCL
wipro
TCS
genpact etc

MAny government companies are also giving good jobs to these students like
BHEL and many other.
So you don't worry just be alert and see the recruitment ads in newspaper and apply for that.
1st September 2011, 11:46 AM
hrushi614

hi friend
if you do master degree there are lot of chances to get jobs. The salary also high when compared to Under graduates. There is also eligible for government jobs
16th September 2011, 08:46 PM
hrushi614

if you completed P.G course you are eligible for applying software jobs.
Software compnies will offer high salary than U.G students. And you can also elgible for government jobs. The notification will be held in freshersworld.com

23rd September 2011, 08:22 AM
hrushi614

hi freind,

Completed Master course is good.

If you go for privae lecturer you will get 18000-25000 salary. If you get experience you will get above 30000

You can also apply for ugc net exam where you will get government lecturer jobs

If you have good academic record you will get software jobs also
28th September 2011, 10:44 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
there are a lot of jobs are vaailable
the following is the no1 website know jobs are available for their respect branch.here you will apply from this website
www.durgajobs.com
and also please submit your resume in following jobs website
www.shine.com
www.nakurihub.com
www.nakuri.com
www.timesjob.com
and many more
15th October 2011, 09:09 PM
raju bhai

Dear Freind
With Masters in computer science you may consider jobs in application, development or system software. Jobe available range from System programmers, Systems analysts, application programmers etc. The range is wide and scope high.
You could look at various companies such TCS, CTS, tech mahindra, birlasoft, syntel, IBM, accenture, HCL, Microsoft ,HP, Wipro, Compaq etc. There are a lot of companies recruiting computer science professionals like infosys, satyam, tech mahindra, tcs, wipro. All these companies are providing very good jobs and a much better salary

12th December 2011, 07:56 PM
neo-rocks

HI DEAR,

THANKS
12th December 2011, 08:01 PM
neo-rocks

HI DEAR,

THANKS
9th March 2012, 10:56 PM
despire007

15th January 2013, 04:38 PM
denwer1

Smile Re: Jobs after Masters in Computer science?

there are many Opportunity in computer field and i hope you will able to grab much of them some of the best job you can opt after mastering in computer science is

1: Designing and implementing software:

this is realted to developing aspects of web development, interface design, security issues, mobile computing, and so on.

2: Devising new ways to use computers:

This refers to innovation in the application of computer technology

3: Developing effective ways to solve computing problems:

This refers to the application or development of computer science theory and knowledge of algorithms to ensure the best possible solutions for computationally intensive problems.

4: Planning and managing organizational technology infrastructure:

27th March 2013, 02:07 PM

i done bhms me beruzgar hu koi naukari milege kya,bhagwan ke liye naukari dedo........