18th November 2010, 09:16 PM
Last date to fill up IES exam form?
I am d engg. student with computer science and engineering stream.
Plz say D Last date of form fillup of IES exam and what is the syllabus and eligibility ? |
21st November 2010, 06:21 PM
Re: Last date to fill up IES exam form?
The dates for the IES exams to be held in 2011 are as: Publishment of notifications: January 2nd week, 2011 Last Date of submission of Application forms: February 2nd week, 2011 Dates of the Engineering Services Examination:June 1st week,2011,which will be of 3 days. Eligibility-: Engineering degree from a recognized institute or in their final year. Age Limit-Candidate should be more than 21 years and less than 30 years of age as on 1st August,2011. 3 years relaxation for reserved categories. |
22nd November 2010, 06:29 PM
I.E.S./I.S.S. EXAM. of 2011 will publish it notification on 30.07.2011
and last date of recipient of APPLICATION form is 29.08.2011 and your exam will be held on 03.12.2011 which will be held for continuous 3 DAYS. |
27th November 2010, 02:21 PM
Sir,I'm doing my final year B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering.
But I didn't find that abbreviation instead I saw Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering.Whether both are same or not?If not,in What category I should apply? |
30th November 2010, 10:47 PM
hello sir i'm puspanjali final yr student of architecture...is there any recruitment for architects in IES??? if yes then how to apply it..or what to do for this kindly reccomend??? my id is [email protected]
3rd December 2010, 06:27 PM
sir, i wanna know that when will be IES application form will issue for 2010-11.
i am students of electrical and electronics engineering final year can i also apply for CDS exam. can you tell me age limitation of the CDS exam. |
8th December 2010, 09:01 PM
Dear sir, i need some help about IES examination for B.tech in Food Technology.I was a graduate at the year of 2007 and worked for 29 Months as a Processing Executive in HERITAGE.Please send how to recruit in IES for food technology stream.My email is [email protected]
9th December 2010, 10:37 PM
apart from food technology i'm going to share my knowledge about IES which is a prestigious exam conducted by UPSC and which will recruit top engineers according to its need and vacancies avaliable all you have to do is wait for the notification apply for the exam and get into the govt sector through IES all the best ~aditya~ |
10th December 2010, 02:23 PM
Hello dear here are important date
notification will be released on 30.07.2011 last date will be 29.08.2011 for more information visit: http://www.iupsc.com/ies-iss-and-geologists-exam-2011/ for notifications about ies 2011 you may visit ; http://www.iupsc.com/label/ies/ all the best |
10th December 2010, 10:11 PM
Last date to fill up IES exam form I.E.S./I.S.S. EXAM. of 2011 will publish it notification on 30.07.2011 and last date of recipient of APPLICATION form is 29.08.2011 and your exam will be held on 03.12.2011 which will be held for continuous 3 DAYS. good lcuk. |
29th December 2010, 10:05 PM
Hello dear,
Last date to fill up IES exam form For the notification last date is January 2nd week, 2011 For submission of the form the last date will be February 2nd week, 2011 Last date for the engineering service examination will be June 1st week,2011,which will be of 3 days. Age limit :- 21 to 30 years not more then that having degree of BE from any recognized institude There is 3 year relaxatation for the reserved candidate. Good luck...... |
30th December 2010, 06:19 AM
It is useless for you to know the dates of IES exam or form availability because being a computer science engineering student , you are not elligible to appear in IES exam. hard luck
30th December 2010, 11:13 AM
Only graduates in Civil, Mechanical,Electrical and Electronics and Communication engineering can apply for IES. |
30th December 2010, 11:16 AM
For CDS if you are giving the exam on Feb 2011, then your age should be: For IMA 19 - 24 years as on 01.01.2012 For NA 19 - 22 years as on 01.01.2012 For AFA 19 - 23 years as on 01.01.2012 For OTA 19 - 25 years as on 01.01.2012 |
30th December 2010, 11:18 AM
IES is not for architects, but civil engineers can apply. |
30th December 2010, 11:20 AM
Yes you are eligible. go to upsc.gov.in for detailed information about the syllabus, age and other information. All the Best... |
30th December 2010, 12:31 PM
dear friend.
Date of notification: 30.07.2011 Last date for receipt of IES 2011 forms: 29.08.2011 (MONDAY) Date of IES 2011 exam: 03.12.2011 (SATURDAY)3 DAYS IES Exam Eligibility: Age Eligibility: You need to be between 21 years to 30 years on the 1st August, 2011. Age relaxations exist as per Govt. rules. |
30th December 2010, 01:29 PM
the IES exam date for the year 2011 is 3.12.2011
for more details you can log on to the sit www.upsc.gov.in |
30th December 2010, 01:30 PM
yes you are absolutely eligible to write the IES exam if you have passed all the exam with minimum of 60% marks
31st December 2010, 12:23 AM
I wanted to know whether ,a person once who is already attempted ies can take up the exam again the next year? If so how many chances he will be given??
[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------[/SIZE] hello sir i m 3rd year student can i know what is last date to fill up IES form? |
31st December 2010, 12:33 AM
IES does not have any limitation on the no. of attempts.But your age must be less than 30 yrs. relexation upto 3 years for categories. for 2011 yet ies forms are not available. may be we will get notification in the first week of january ,2011 |
31st December 2010, 01:04 AM
fulfill the age limit. The no. of attempt is further relaxable for OBC to 3 more attempts and for SC/ST there is no boundary on it. The age limit is 21 to 30 years. Age Limit is relaxable for 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidates. Visit: http://www.upsc.gov.in/exams/notifications/engg-2010/appx2.htm for complete detail about relaxations. As you are currently studying in 3rd year student so you are not eligible to appear IES exam this year. You can appear IES exam while studying in final year of BE/BTech. Visit http://www.upsc.gov.in/exams/notifications/engg-2010/ntf-engg.htm#PageTop for complete instruction about IES by UPSC. This year the notification for IES-2011 published in the month of DEC and the last date for receipt of application is 24 JAN 2011. The similar trend will follow next year. to apply, falls in the month of |
31st December 2010, 01:05 AM
Hello dear
LAST DATE FOR RECEIPT OF APPLICATIONS IES exam form -24.1.2011 (MONDAY). I.E.S./I.S.S. EXAM., 2011- LAST DATE FOR RECEIPT OF APPLICATIONS-29.08.2011 (MONDAY) all the best.......... |
31st December 2010, 01:32 AM
The IES 2011 important dates: Date of notification : 25th december, 2010 Last date of receipt of IES 2011 form : 24th January, 2011 Date of IES 2011 exam : 14th May, 2011 Eligibility: Age: age should be 21-30 years on 1st august 2011 academic : engineering graduate All the best. Thank you. |
31st December 2010, 01:44 AM
Yes, you can write IES exam if you are in a final year. Final years are eligible to write IES exam. But IES exam doesn't conduct for Information technology. So better enquire. All the best. Thank you |
31st December 2010, 01:51 AM
Electronics and communication engineering can apply for IES exam. Since you are in final year, you can appear in this year. ECE will come under Electronics and telecommunication engg. Prepare well. All the best. |
31st December 2010, 01:58 AM
As you are in 3rd year, you cannot write IES exam. You can write when you are in final year or once you passed out. Electronics and Telecommunication engg. students are eligible for this exam. start preparing from now onwards. All the best. Thank you. |
31st December 2010, 02:02 AM
I don't think an architecture students can appear IES exam. IES exams are conducted for civil mechanical electrical electronics and telecommunication Thank you. |
31st December 2010, 02:08 AM
IES important dates are: Date of notification: 25th december, 2011 Last date of receipt of form: 24th january, 2011 Date of IES exam: 14th may, 2011 Yes, You can apply for CDS exam as the qualification required is any degree. Age limit: it should be between 2nd january, 1988 - 1st january, 1993 All the best. |
31st December 2010, 02:13 AM
IES exams are conducted by UPSC every year for the engineering graduates students on the following field- civil mechanical electrical electronics and telecommunication I didn't find the food technology here. so, I guess you are not eligible to take up IES exam. I am sorry to say this. Thank you. |
31st December 2010, 02:16 AM
IES- UPSC engineering service exam conucted by UPSC. For this, you need to be an engineering graduate. This exams is conducted for the following stream- civil mechanical electrical electronics and telecommunication The forms are available now Last date of form submission - 24th january, 2011 IES 2011 EXAM date- 14th may, 2011 All the best. |
31st December 2010, 02:18 AM
The IES exam for the year 2011 is scheduled on 14th May' 2011. Forms are available now and the last date of form submission is on 24th january'2011. So, hurry and get the form. All the best. |
31st December 2010, 02:21 AM
You are eligible to write IES exam even if you are in 1st year M.Tech. IES conduct for civil mechanical electrical electronics and telecommunication The age eligibility -21 years to 30 years. The forms are available now and the exam is scheduled on 14th May'2011. All the best. Thank you. |
31st December 2010, 02:42 AM
1)Last Date for Application Form?
*Last date for IES Exam is 23-03-2011 2)Eligibility should have degree in Recognized University and age should be 21 to 30 years Best of luck for your IES Exam |
31st December 2010, 04:30 AM
The last date to fill the form is 22nd February.The examination will be held in the last week of june.Those students whose age is between 21-30 yrs. and is a graduate in engineering is eligible for the exam.Even a final year student can apply for it.
31st December 2010, 11:38 AM
the exam of indian economics service is going to realeased it notification on the date of 30th of july' 2011, and the last date to submit the application form is 29th of august' 2011, and the exam wil b taken on 3rd of december' 2011... And may be it will go on contineusly 3 days... Best of luck! Azim'''' |
31st December 2010, 05:42 PM
ya of course you can apply this year for the ies exam if you had given the exam last year also ..... |
20th February 2011, 03:21 PM
The important dates for IES 2011 are Release of Notification- 2nd week of January 2011 Last date of form Submission: 14th February 2011 Date of exam : Mid week of May 2011 Computer Science students are not eligible to write this exam. So there is no syllabus for CSE and they are not eligible. Thanks... |