7th November 2010, 09:44 PM

List some of the instrumental music exams

R/Sir
I've passed madhyama antim from your university in instrumental music Mohan veena(guitar) further I want to appear in more exams but here at Jabalpur(MP) I am not finding any institute who can guide me for the same. Kindly guide me to improve my musical knowledge and to appear in further more exams for Guitar(Mohanveena) your guidance will be helpful to me for enhancement of Indian classical music too.thanks
sincerely yours:
Tapan

8th November 2010, 04:26 PM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: List some of the instrumental music exams

even i am interested in music and waiting for replies....
15th November 2010, 01:37 PM
tirthak04

Dear Guest and Priyanka
There are a few world class institutes in India for music. Most of them conduct their own entrance exams . I have provided a list of a few of such accredited colleges in THE MAIN STATES of India providing such courses :-

WEST BENGAL-

Bengal Music College University of Calcutta,
Kolkata (W.B.) B.A. (Music)

University of Burdwan
P.O. Rajbati, Dist. Burdwan-713104 (W.B) B.A. (Music)

University of Calcutta Faculty of Arts & Journalism,
Senate House, 87/1 College Street, Kolkata 700073 (W.B.) Phone: 2410071. 2414984 B.A. (Music)

Rabindra Bharati University
Emerald Baver Campus, 56/A, BT Road,
Kolkata-50 (W.B.) B.A. (Music)

Vidyasagar University Faculty Arts,
Midnapore-02 (W.B.)
Email: [email protected] B.A. (Music)

Vishwabharati
P.O. Santiniketan, Distt. Birbhum-35 (W.B.) B.A. (Music)

ANDHRA PRADESH-

Andhra University
Vishakhapatnam-03 (A.P.) B.A. Music

Nagarjuna University
Nagarjuna Nagar-10 (A.P.) B.A. Music

Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha,
Tirupati-07 (A.P.) B.A. Music

Shri Krishnadevaraya University, Faculty of Arts,
Anantpur (A.P.) B.A. Music

Sri Venkateshwara University
Tirupati-02, Chittor (A.P.)

MAHARASHTRA :-

Amravati University,
Tapowan Road Camp, Amravati (Maharashtra) B.A. (Music)

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University,
Aurangabad , (Maharashtra)
Email: [email protected]
Web: bamuniversity.ac.in B.A. (Music)

Nagpur University,
Nagpur , Ravindra Nath Tagore Marg, Nagpur-01 (Maharashtra) Email: [email protected] B.A. (Music)

North Maharashtra University Faculty Arts, Mental, Moral & Social Sciences,
PB. No-80, Umavinagar, Jalgaon-01 (Maha.)
Phone: 222187-90 B.A. (Music)

University of Pune Pune-411007
Email: [email protected]
Web: www.unipune.ernet.in B.A. (Music)

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth
Vidyapeeth Bhavan, Gultekadi, Pune-37 (Maha.) B.A. (Music)

Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University
Dnyanteerth, Gautami Nagar, Vishnupuri, Nanded-03 B.A. (Music)
16th April 2011, 09:42 PM

I WAMT TO APPEAR FOR NET EXAM IN MUSIC / CLASSICAL SINGER. PLEASE GUIDE ME. IS THERE ANY SUCH EXAM? PLEASE MAIL ME
ON [email protected] with details. thank you
21st August 2011, 11:03 PM

RESPECTED SIR/Ma'am
i have percuing Bsc in home science, but i have done my prabhakar in tabla,vocal & kathak and i want to do M.A. in tabla..... please tell me any perfct colleg from which i can percued M.a. in tabla.shachi vashisth . MORADABAD U.P.
22nd August 2011, 12:05 AM
nambardar

Music Graduate Entrance Exam (MGEE)

About the MGEEs

All incoming graduate and undergraduate transfer students to the USC Thornton School of Music are required to complete the Music Graduate Entrance Exams (MGEE) to determine appropriate placement in classes.
22nd August 2011, 01:40 AM
NEIL6

Here is the list of some top colleges of India which will provide education regarding your passion of music:-

>> College of Fine Arts- Indore (Government)

>> Ajmer Music College- Ajmer (Government)

>> Annamalai University- Chennai (Government)

>> Punjabi University Faculty of Arts and Faculty Social Sciences- Punjab (Government)

>> Amravati University- Amravati (Government)

>> North Maharashtra University Faculty Arts- Jalgaon (Private)

>> University of Pune- Pune (Government)

>> Bengal Music College University of Calcutta- Kolkata (Government)

With best wishes!
15th November 2011, 10:24 PM
dimple.simple

Music Graduate Entrance Exam (MGEE)

About the MGEEs

All incoming graduate and undergraduate transfer students to the USC Thornton School of Music are required to complete the Music Graduate Entrance Exams (MGEE) to determine appropriate placement in classes