List of Courses in Indira Kala Sangit University, Khairagarh

Indira Kala Sangit Vishwavidyalaya came into existence in the year 1956 and the university is offering education under the faculties of music, dance, visual arts, arts and folk music & arts. It is acting as an Apex University of visual arts, music and dance. The university is not only offering education to candidates, who have completed their higher education, but it is also offering some certificate and diploma courses to the students who are doing their school education. The level-wise list of courses offered by Indira Kala Sangit University is given below:

Certificate Courses:

Thumari

Folk Music

Computer Awareness

Elementary Sitar/Violin/Guitar

Elementary Flute

Elementary Bharatnatyam

Serigraphy (Screen Printing)

Applied Astronomy (Jyotish)

Dhatu Dhalai

Kasida, Gudia and Daper

Leather and Weaving Crafts

Alpana, Batik, Bandhej & Thappe

Elementary Kathak Dance

Elementary Light Music

Elementary Harmonium Playing

Elementary Tabla Playing

Elementary Classical Vocal

Museum and Mass Education

Children Theater

Computer

Fashion Design

Interior Decoration

Creative Theater

Yoga

Folk Music

Elementary Grade Drawing Examination

Photography

Repairing of Musical Instruments

Communicative Hindi

Sewing and Embroidery

Television Repairing

English Short-hand

Hindi Short-hand

Communicative English

Diploma Courses:

Vocal & Instrumental-Hindustani & Carnatic, Percussion, Kathak, Bharatanatyam:

Prathama

Madhayama

Vid

Kovid

Folk Music, Semi-Classical, Light Music, Musicology:

Folk  Music (B.T.I.)

Folk Music

Geetanjali Junior (Light Music)

Geetanjali Senior (Light Music)

Visual Arts:

Art Appreciation

Multimedia & Animation

Yoga

Sanskrit:

Diploma in functional Sanskrit

Advance Diploma in functional Sanskrit

English:

Diploma in Communicative English

Advance Diploma in Communicative English

Post Graduate Diploma Courses:

Folk Music, Semi-Classical, Light Music, Musicology:

Post Graduate Diploma in Thumari

Indian Arts & Culture:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Travel Tourism & Cultural Heritage

o Museology & History of Indian Arts

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Arts in

o Vocal music

o Instrumental Hindustani (Sitar/Violin/Sarod)

o Table

o Kathak Dance

o Carnatic Vocal

o Instrumental Carnatic (Flute/Violin/Veena)

o Folk Music

o Theater

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in

o Hindustani Vocal

o Carnatic Vocal

o Instrumental Hindustani (Violin/Sarod/Sitar)

o Tabla

o Kathak Dance

o Bharatnatyam

o Carnatic Instrumental (Flute/Veena/Violin)

o Mridangam

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Theatre

o History of Indian Art & Culture

o Musicology

o Hindustani Vocal Music

o Hindustani Instrumental Music

o Carnatic Vocal Music

o Carnatic Instrumental Music

o Kathak

o Bharatanatyam

o Folk Music

o Percussion Music

Master of Fine Arts in

o Painting

o Sculpture

o Graphics

o Applied Arts

Research Programmes:

M. Phil in

o Dance

o Tabla

o Instrumental Music

o Vocal Music

D. Music in Vocal Music

Ph. D in

o Folk Music & Arts

o Visual Arts

o Dance

o Music

D. Litt in

o Folk Music & Arts

o Visual Arts

o Dance

o Music

11 Responses to “List of Courses in Indira Kala Sangit University, Khairagarh”

1. 11
    samyak:

i get information for distance education in music….graduate and post graduate degree….and process for new center…in gujarat.

2. 10
    what can i do after completing 7th year on katthak from bongiya sangeet parishad?:

please give me the answer soon.

3. 9
    Neeraj Sinha:

Sir me chhatisgarh state se hu or 12th pass hu kya muzhe collage me sangeet sikhne ko mouka mil sakta he…

4. 8
    Sangeeta Mary Hembrom:

Is there any diploma course which can be done in correspondence?

5. 7
    raghvendra:

i m not completed my gradutaion can i apply for m. mus.

6. 6
    Anurag Srivastava:

Pranam Sir

Kya Pravin aur B.mus ek saath kiya ja sakta hai ?
    Aur kya Pravin Ke liye intarmidiat hona jaruri hai?

7. 5
    sarvanu:

have any postgraduate courses on the subject of fine art and craft ,through distenge educatation. i complated my b.v.a. course from university of calcutta.(w.b).thank.u.

8. 4
    shopana.T:

Iam a srilankan I would like to do PHD in Dance,already i did MA,Mhil in Bharathanatyam in University o f Madras,How to apply for PHD in Dance?do you have entrance exams?
    pls reply to this email ,

9. 3
    vidhee:

i have interest in dance.ido not pass 12th in 2010.ihave given exam for math in 2011. what are the option now.if i do not pass 12th .

10. 2
    Ramamurthy J R:

list of universities offering masters degrees in hindustani violin

11. 1
    shashee de silva:

I’m a graduate of sri lanka and i have finished my B.A Degree with a First class hounours and also I have finished my Master degree in dancce and waiting for the final results. my question is to know that, is there any oppotunity to follow a M.A. degree course in Bharathanatyam in your university? But i haven’t any earlier qualification in bharathanatyam.