6th June 2010, 11:16 PM
M.Tech admission in IIT: Required GATE SCORE & the optional subjects to be taken up in GATE
Halo!
Im Swetha.G,a Ist yr B.Tech Biotechnology Student.I intend to do my M.Tech in IIT.Can u please let me know d required GATE SCORE & the optional subjects to be taken up in GATE.Please guide!! |
7th June 2010, 03:55 AM
Re: M.Tech admission in IIT: Required GATE SCORE & the optional subjects to be taken up in GATE
One knows the cut offs are high but at 98 percentile and above you have a good chance. you are having a fare chance.
You should favourably ask the ones studying there, if you know somebody. |
7th June 2010, 10:12 PM
Re: M.Tech admission in IIT: Required GATE SCORE & the optional subjects to be taken up in GATE
Degree: M.Tech.[ Full time ]
Minimum Eligibility: B.Tech. / M.Sc. or equivalent with CGPA 6.75 on a 10 point scale or 60% marks in aggregate for general category with GATE (a) 300 score for general category, or (b) 200 score for SC/ST category and 250 score for PH. Selection basis: Written test and/or interview Degree: M.Tech.[ Full time Direct admission] Minimum Eligibility: B.Tech./M.Sc. or equivalent with very high GATE score and : (a) CGPA of 8.5 or 75% marks in aggregate for general category; or (b) CGPA of 7.5 or 70% marks in aggregate for SC/ST category. Selection basis: Application; Test/Interview/ Direct admission. Degree: M.Tech.[ Part time/Evening programme ] Minimum Eligibility: B.Tech./M.Sc. or equivalent in relevant field with CGPA 6.75 on 10 point scale or 60% marks in aggregate for general category, and minimum 1 year experience as on 1 August. Must submit No Objection Certificate from employer at the time of interview. The organization where he/she is working should be located within 50 km. of IIT Delhi. Selection basis: Written test and/or interview Degree: M.Tech.[ Sponsored: part time/full time] Minimum Eligibility: Same as for M.Tech. part time requirements and Sponsoring Certificate from the employer as per Notes 5 and 6, respectively. Selection basis: Written test or and/or interview for more details u can visit....http://www.iitd.ac.in/admission/pg_eligibility_critera.html |
8th June 2010, 07:45 PM
If you are interested to get admission in M.tech from IIT, then you have to appear the GATE exams as well as you have a valid Bachelor's degree in Engineering from educational Institutions approved by AICTE. If you have clear the GATE exams with good marks, then definately you will get admission in IIT, but the merit of IIT always go high, so please think about that and keep hard work. I f you want to get more detail regarding IIT, then please visit this site- http://mtechadm.iitm.ac.in/ielig.php. |
1st August 2010, 02:17 PM
It is good to know that you want to pursue higher studies. Well the cut off changes every year due to intense competition. Kindly visit the following link for further details: http://www.gate.iitb.ac.in/gate2010_website/ Good Luck! |
29th August 2010, 12:17 AM
To take admission in IIT,you have to study hard,because its entrance exam is GATE or NET. these are the one of the toughest exams in India,so clear the basic concept on your subjects. in general in GATE exam you have to score more than 95% to get chance in IIT. for more details:http://www.gate.iitb.ac.in. Good luck. |
29th August 2010, 02:47 AM
best of luck |
29th August 2010, 05:47 PM
dear friends,
for taking the admission in the m.tech in IIT. you should give the gate exam, and you should score well in the exam, if you get 96+ persentile then you can take the admission. |
23rd February 2011, 10:44 PM
I am doing B.E(Mechanical) from Visveswarya technological university and have CGPA of 9.10,is there any direct admission scheme for high scorer in B.E for admission in IIT for M.Tech
17th March 2011, 11:41 PM
dear sir, i got 30.33 marks in gate biotech,SC category,cut off:27.85,which colleges i would get?
plzzzzzz reply me on [email protected] |
31st October 2011, 11:29 PM
Hi Friend,Basically to get seat in any college/university for M.Tech u need to attempt GATE exam and shud obtain GATE score card for admission.
Dont worry,you can get admission even without GATE card. Based on ur degree % u get admission in few colleges or u can go for management quota. Going for management quota is d best option to get admissison in a reputed college/university without GATE score/rank card. TAKE PROPER DECISION. AL D BEST. |
7th February 2012, 05:50 PM
I am a working professional having more than 4 years of experience in software development. I have done full time MCA with 66%. I want to do part time mtech in computer science from IIT Delhi. Tell me the procedure and the test pattern/type of test, interview conducted for it. |
28th March 2013, 01:31 PM
I want to repeat GATE for m-tech in IIT, am in last year of chemical engineering(B.E.) and still my aggregate is not 60%.. I will try to get it, but if my aggregate is not 60% but if my gate rank is within500 than is am eligible to get admission in IIT/NIT? |