17th January 2011, 11:47 AM
Unregistered

Master of Design(Product Design/Industrial Design) after B.Tech. in ECE

i will be completing my btech in electronics and communication in may 2011 and wish to get a masters degree in design (product design/industrial design and the like)
i would like advice on the following queries:
1. what other design courses i can opt for considering i have a btec degree
2. where all can i join for such a course and what type of exams do i need to appear for,eligibility and cut-off of the exams ?
3. what is the scope of such a degree?

30th January 2011, 06:40 PM
drkpp
Senior Member+

Default Re: Master of Design(Product Design/Industrial Design) after B.Tech. in ECE

The minimum eligibility criterion for M.Des. [Master of Design] program is Bachelor's degree in Engineering or Architecture or Design or Interior Design or equivalent.
Two most reputed institutes offering M.Des. are IIT [Indian Institute of Technology], Mumbai, Delhi, Bangluru and Kanpur campus. For admission, candidate has to qualify through AICEED [All India Common Entrance Examination for Design]. This is followed by another Entrance test conducted by IDC [Industrial Design Center]. Successful candidates are called for interview. Only top 45 to 50 students get admission to the course. The scope is excellent. Most candidates will be recruited through campus interview itself. They get good compensation packages in the field of Landscape designing, Architectural design, Interior design and Structural designing field.
30th January 2011, 06:42 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Default Re: Master of Design(Product Design/Industrial Design) after B.Tech. in ECE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i will be completing my btech in electronics and communication in may 2011 and wish to get a masters degree in design (product design/industrial design and the like)
i would like advice on the following queries: