20th December 2012, 07:40 PM
Thenmozhi sounder

Model question papers for postal assistant?

how can i get model question paper of postal Assistant 2012...lease tell me the details

3rd May 2013, 04:38 PM

Default Re: Model question papers for postal assistant?

Any on line support for postal assistant examination is available at your end ? If so kindly guide me how can I get it and from where ?
16th June 2013, 09:16 PM
Shaenma

Originally Posted by Thenmozhi sounder View Post
how can i get model question paper of postal Assistant 2012...lease tell me the details
Postal Assistant Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

Educational Qualification:-
  • You should pass higher secondary examination or its equivalent from a recognized school or institution.
  • You need to get minimum 60% of marks at 10+2 level. For OBC candidates the percentage to secure is 55% and for SC/ST candidates the percentage to secure is 45% of marks in aggregate.

Proficiency in Local Language:-

You need to know the local language of the state where you will be posted. If you have studied hindi at matriculation level even that would do.

Age Limit:-
  • Minimum Age Limit:- 18 years
  • Maximum Age Limit:- 27 years

Age Relaxation:-

There is age relaxation for the following categories:-
  • SC/ST Candidates: 5 years
  • OBC Candidates: 3 years
  • PWD Candidates: 10 years

Exam Pattern:-

There will be all in all 100 questions to answer. Each question carries one mark. So the total marks allotted for this exam is 100. Apart from the exam you also need to sit for a computer or typing test which will last for 30 minutes.

Subject Areas:-
  1. Reasoning- 25 Questions- 25 Marks
  2. English- 25 Questions- 25 Marks
  3. Mathematics- 25 Questions- 25 Marks
  4. General Knowledge- 25 Questions- 25 Marks

Postal Assistant Exam Books:-

Department of Posts: Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Exam
by Arihant Experts
Publisher: Arihant Publications

DOP/SA Postal/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Test
by Jain, Sharma
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan

Department Of Posts: Postal Assistant Sorting Assistant Recruitment Exam
by R. Gupta's
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House

For the papers please download the attachment below.

Hope this helps :-> :->
17th June 2013, 09:31 AM
Dharm27

Originally Posted by Thenmozhi sounder View Post

Postal Assistant Question paper

A candidate who have passed out their 10+2 in any discipline from recognized Board Exam can apply for this examination.....

A candidate must have secure at least 60% in their 12th Std....

Age of candidate should be between 18 to 27 years....

Relaxation:-

For OBC 3 years on upper age provided

For SC/ST 5 years on upper age provided

Exam Content and Pattern:-

A candidate should have Good Knowledge of Computer......

There will be two stages of Exam first is Written Exam Consists Objective types of Question then after Personal Interview....

Total 100 Que. asked each one consist 1 marks so, total marks is 100 and the Time Duration is 2 hours.....

Here i have attached Some Previous years Question Paper Which are very helpful to you so, please check it out......

Download from Below attachment....

With Regards......
Dharm