28th May 2011, 04:33 PM
vijayvermamrt

Which are the optional subjects in PCS exam? What is the syllabus for the same?

I'm science graduate with M.A(english & education). At present , I'm gov teacher in District Rampur. I have some confusion about optional subject in pcs exam's and syllabus.
can u guide me,sir?
thankyou

16th July 2012, 01:10 AM

Default Re: Which are the optional subjects in PCS exam? What is the syllabus for the same?

i m studying in bsc 2nd year, my subjects are maths, physics and computer science. i wanna know which subjects better for psc for me?
21st September 2012, 04:37 PM

Default Re: Which are the optional subjects in PCS exam? What is the syllabus for the same?

WHAT IS THE EXAM PATTERN FOR UPPCS MAIN EXAM
21st September 2012, 07:10 PM
tanni13

PCS Exam /Punjab Civil Services Exam Syllabus

The following will be the subjects for the written examination:

Compulsory:

English and English Essay
Punjabi and Punjabi Essay
General knowledge
Optional Subjects for Preliminary/Main

optional subjects

History
Mathematics
Statistics
Economics
Defence & Strategic Studies
Chemistry
Botany
Zoology
Philosophy
Psychology
Law
Political Science
Geography
Agriculture
Geology
Sociology
Commerce
Physics
English Literature
Sanskrit
Urdu Language & Literature
Hindi Literature
Punjabi Literature
Public Administration
New Optional Subjects

New optional subjects

Computer Science
Electronics Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Medical Science
Veterinary Sciences& Animal Husbandry
Management (only for mains)
15th April 2013, 11:51 AM

i am electrical student , in pcs electrical eng. Subject is write choice or not ,at present my electrical is average
15th April 2013, 06:48 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Originally Posted by vijayvermamrt View Post
I'm science graduate with M.A(english & education). At present , I'm gov teacher in District Rampur. I have some confusion about optional subject in pcs exam's and syllabus.
can u guide me,sir?
thankyou
In P.C.S exam you can chose history.

If you want you can chose other subject.

List of optional Subject:-
Agriculture
Management
Animal Husbandry & Vetinary Science
Mathematics
Anthropology
Mechanical Engineering
Botany
Medical Science
Chemistry
Philosophy
Civil Engineering
Physics
Commerce & Accountancy
Political Science & International Relations
Economics
Psychology
Electrical Engineering
Public Administration
Geography
Sociology
Geology
Statistics
Indian History
Zoology
Law

ALL THE BEST!
18th June 2013, 10:45 AM

I'm computer science master dgree with MPhil(computer science). At present , I'm lecturer in satna. I have some confusion about optional subject in pcs subject computer science present
can u guide me,sir?
thankyou
8th May 2014, 08:25 AM

Am in d final year of graduation wd arts stream ..pls tel me cn i apply for pcs examination and if so then what subject should i choose ?
24th August 2014, 12:12 PM

i am graduate in science. my subject chemistry zoology botony.pls tel me which subject should i choose.
25th August 2014, 01:16 AM

I%u2018m M.A political Science.I have some confusion about optional subjects in PCS.
Can u guide me sir.
Thank u.
10th October 2015, 11:03 PM

I am graduate in ACS.my subject stat economic computet.plz tell me which subject should i chose in PCs exam
17th January 2016, 08:43 PM

Can I give exam of mathematics in eng. medium and economics in punjabi.
19th May 2016, 09:22 AM

I am diploma in optometry kiya hay sir kya hum pcs ki tayari kar saktay hai
29th May 2016, 01:25 PM

I am student of B.Sc. 1st year. And my subjects are maths ,physics ,chemistry. which subjects I can choose for prepared of PCs
17th July 2016, 12:01 PM

I am in12th I wanna to start preparation for Punjab p.c.s .I don't know about the study material and books I shd. study plz tell me
20th March 2017, 12:32 PM

What type of comination of optional subjects i can take in pcs exam?
11th March 2019, 12:49 PM

I am b.sc. (maths) graduate and have qualified M.C.A. what subjects can I choose for up pcs exam?
4th September 2019, 08:47 AM

What is the syllabus for electronics n communication as an optional subject in uppsc??