15th February 2011, 11:52 AM
ritubarna sinha

Ph.D from USA after M.A in English?

i hav completed m.a in english.i wanna do phd from usa.i dont know how and when to apply?what things wil i need?pls help me.

15th February 2011, 04:09 PM
pops07

Default Re: Ph.D from USA after M.A in English?

you can do P.hd in English from the following universities/colleges:

University of North Texas

Temple University

University of Louisiana

George Washington University

Loyola University , Chicago

Arizona State University

Ohio State University-Main Campus

University of Florida

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Michigan State University

Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus

New York University

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Indiana University-Bloomington

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

University of California-Los Angeles

and for other details like admission procedure, financing your education, Usa education
system, life in USA etc...visit the following link:

http://www.usastudyguide.com/
15th February 2011, 10:03 PM
mishra245

I think its not possible in Inida. Ph.D,the scholar needs constant touch with the guide.
6th April 2011, 02:23 AM

i need your suggestion..i wish to do my ph.d here in USA can you guide me how should i make my preparations and all.....i will be done with my M.phil in next year
14th May 2011, 01:34 AM

i completed my master's in english literature and how can apply for mphil from usa through distance mode?
8th August 2011, 12:26 PM

I have completed my bachelor's in english literature from delhi university and will be applying for MA in english literature from IGNOU but I am planning to do another masters in a different subject like theater or something in journalism. I would like to go by scholarship and preferably to USA. Could someone kindly guide me a bit.
Shruti Sharma
27th December 2011, 03:37 PM
joblesswork

I think its not possible in Inida. Ph.D,the scholar needs constant touch with the guide.
25th March 2012, 08:45 PM
J.GANESH

Post Re: Ph.D from USA after M.A in English?

I have completed M.A in english.i wanna do phd from usa.i dont know how and when to apply?what things wil i need?pls help me.

My name is J.Ganesh,
I have completed my M.A in English( B.A also in English). I have worked as a lecturer in private colleges at National and in International level. Now I wanted to do my Ph.D through Distance Education. Kindly guide me.

These are my Details

B.A in English Literature at 1985
M.A in English Literature at 1988
B.Ed., in English Literature & Special English at 1989

From 1990 onwards I was working as a Lecturer in Government and Private colleges

From 2006 to 2010 July I was working as a Lecturer and HOD at College of Marine Science and Technology, Massawa, Eritrea, NE Africa

Hence I request you to guide me to do my Ph.D programme through Distance Education.

My Mobile No is 0091-8122322247
My E-mail ID is - [email protected]

My Address is

Mr.J.Ganesh,
25 - B, Rama Krishna Road,
Opp to LRN - Shed, 1st Floor,
Salem -7.
Pin Code - 636 007.
Tamil Nadu,
India.

Thanking you,
Eagerly awaiting for your reply,

Yours faithfully,
J.Ganesh.