22nd August 2011, 10:23 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to write KCET if I am a resident of Andhra Pradesh?

i want to write kcet.it is possible to the kcet as resident of andhrapradesh

29th October 2011, 11:55 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Is it possible to write KCET if I am a resident of Andhra Pradesh?

how to get application form
8th December 2011, 07:36 PM
tariqlko01

My friend ,there are lot of clauses to be eligible to write KCET .
You need to satisfy any one of them,they are:
CODE a) The candidate should have studied and passed in one or more Government or Government recognised educational institutions located in the State of Karnataka for a minimum period of SEVEN academic years commencing from 1st standard to 2nd PUC / 12th standard as on 1st July of the year in which the Entrance Test is held and must have appeared and passed either SSLC / 10th standard or 2nd PUC / 12th standard examination from Karnataka State. In case of the candidate who had taken more than one year to pass a class or standard, the years of academic study is counted as one year only.

CODE b) The candidate should have studied and passed both 1st and 2nd year Pre-University Examination or 11th and 12th standard examination within the State of Karnataka from an Educational Institution run or recognized by the State Government and that either of the parents should have studied in Karnataka for a minimum period of SEVEN years.

CODE c) The candidate and either of his / her parent’s mother tongue should be Kannada, Tulu or Kodava and either of parent’s was domiciled in the state of Karnataka, such candidate should have passed the qualifying examination from a University or Board or any other Institution located outside Karnataka and should be residing outside the State of Karnataka as on 1st May of 2011. Provided that the candidate shall undergo a Kannada Language test conducted by KEA.