14th August 2010, 02:06 AM
akjain.jain495

Problems in jobs and career with low percentage in 12th? Scored less than 60% in 12th class

hiiiiiiii my name is abhishek i am not satisfied at all my 12th std. i could secured only 54.80 percentage marks in 12th class.because of that problem i am not able to fill bank clerical exam form because most of the bank need minimum 60% marks in 12 std. now i am doing bca from jiwaji university so please tell me about my career. is it right choice to do bca after 12th ? and what should i do after bca? and what should i really do so that i don't have to face any problem because of my less percentage marks in 12th class?

1. What are the problems in jobs and career with low percentage in 12th? Scored less than 60% in 12th class?
  2. What kind of problems are faced in career with low percentage in 12th?
  3. Eligibility criteria for placements in Software companies? What should I answer the interviewers when they question me about my low marks in class 12th?
  4. Will it be a problem if I have low percentage in 12th to attend campus placements?
  5. Should I go for Engineering course having scored 40% in 10th and 75% in 12th Class? Will this low percentage of marks effect my Placements?
  6. How to get into IIM after scoring low marks in 12th?
  7. Can I apply for government jobs in normal vacancy category being a 13 percentage low vision?
  8. Off-campus job opportunities for a candidate who have secured 69.14% in 10th, 56.7% in 12th and 74.14% in B.E. till 6th semester? Whether 12th percentage matters to get job if clearing GATE?
  9. Good percentage in B.tech but less percentage in 12th class, any chance to get good IT jobs in software industry?
  10. Procedure to become a Lawyer after completion of B.Com?
  11. How should i prepare for joining government jobs after Matriculation?
  12. Can I repeat class 12th but with different stream? -- [New]
  13. Will I be eligible for applying jobs if I scored less percentage in 12th?
  14. Can we repeat 12th class by MP board after passing 12th by CBSE
  15. Career prospect of joining Lecturership in future if studied 12th through correspondence?
  16. List IT companies which considers low marks in 12th during placements?
  17. Can I reappear in class 12th to improve my marks? What is the procedure for admission?
  18. Which subjects should I choose after 12th science so as to become an IAS officer(Scored 84.9% in 10th)?
14th August 2010, 08:46 AM
ravi k

Default Re: Problems in jobs and career with low percentage in 12th? Scored less than 60% in 12th class

don't worry there are lots of public sector as well as private companies those offer good placements.
u have selected the right path. go for BCA and then MCA .

u will be able to make your career well. what u have done in the past. forget it.

go for the future.

all d best.
14th August 2010, 08:55 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Problems in jobs and career with low percentage in 12th? Scored less than 60% in 12th class

This is not a big problem that you have scored less in your 10+2 exam. Most of the talented student get low score in their exam but from this we can't say that they are an average student.

If you have a capability of doing any thing and if you have some skills then these things never stands in you way.

Its a good choice that you are doing BCA. But note one thing that only BCA is not the key of your success. If you have really interested in computer courses then do them with your study from some good institutes which also certifies you.After BCA you can go for MCA and advance your knowledge in the field of computers.

Then Iam sure you will get a great package of job. So only the hard work now is the key of your success.

GOOD LUCK
14th August 2010, 09:01 AM
Sathishkannan

Default Re: Problems in jobs and career with low percentage in 12th? Scored less than 60% in 12th class

No problem if you scored low mark in 12th if you do your degree better with better percentage then surely you will get good job if you are skilled and talented.
14th August 2010, 11:06 AM
abdul ajees

Originally Posted by akjain.jain495 View Post
hiiiiiiii my name is abhishek i am not satisfied at all my 12th std. i could secured only 54.80 percentage marks in 12th class.because of that problem i am not able to fill bank clerical exam form because most of the bank need minimum 60% marks in 12 std. now i am doing bca from jiwaji university so please tell me about my career. is it right choice to do bca after 12th ? and what should i do after bca? and what should i really do so that i don't have to face any problem because of my less percentage marks in 12th class?
hai akjali , in my point of view your decision is ok man
but you have to upgrade your knowledge and carrier through new ideas which may be a general thngs....................
take care man
14th August 2010, 01:30 PM

hello friend

look, if you have interest to do software oriented jobs.

then it will be better to do MCA course after your BCA.

but to do mca course, you should have math in your 12th.

otherwise you can do MBA.

it has also very good career opportunity.

as you have poor marks in 12th.so MBA will be best option for you.

so you must do MBA.

but you must remember if you do mba, then you must do it form good reputed institute.

all the best............
14th August 2010, 02:24 PM

It's always better to have good academic records for good career but it doesn't mean that the one with average record can't make great career.
You have scored more than 50% and if not excellent, its not a bad too.
The best thing you could do is to concentrate on your upcoming examinations and try to score excellent marks. Since you are doing BCA, you must go for MCA after it. The market is highly competitive and the one with highest level of knowlegde are the winners right now. Just a bachelor degree, in any stream is not going to fetch you good job unless it is followed by master degree or equivallent courses. Degrees might help you to survive in the market but to become a winner, you need to have passion, knowledge and positive attitude. Whatever course you choose, whichever direction you move, believe in yourself.
14th August 2010, 02:55 PM
adityabhushan

dear abhishek.
12th marks is really a big factor for career , but don't worry now you are doing bca, is good selection. just do hard labour and here score a good or better result.

after bca you must have to do mca. for more bright future.
then your 12th marks will not affect more .
just do hard labour that only can bright your future .
with best wishes.

regards aditya
14th August 2010, 04:04 PM

There will not be much problem in your jobs or career if you have scored less than 60% in 12 th standard. You may find some difficulty in getting admissions for graduation courses. You can score well in your graduation/post graduation and thereby improve your marks and you can get a good job.
14th August 2010, 04:20 PM
stevephillips79

Hi.
You really don't bother about your less percentage in class 12th, because if you scored a better marks in your graduation course then you will had a better option to work with any IT companies.

__________________________________________________ ________________________
Want to get-on Google's first page and loads of traffic to your website? Hire a SEO Specialist from Ocean Groups
14th August 2010, 04:42 PM
August

what u have done in past forget it. perform well for future.

after BCA u should go for MCA .

after that u will get a lots of chance to work in many software fields.

there are many companies those allow students of yopur percentage.

14th August 2010, 05:41 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend its bad that you scored less in 12th but don worry you have time still you can work hard an get good scope in yo life ...yeah bca is a good selection after bca please do mca so that you can get good job and good pay...if you score 80% in yo bachelor and master degree no one wil ask you about the 12th percentage but u need to do mca in best college so that they may have good preference on u...........

azhar
14th August 2010, 09:06 PM
kool

hello abhishek,
your marks will create problem in future when you want to enter in MNCs.
most of the MNCs put a criteria of 60% aggregate, so your problem cam hamper your career.
But many other companies are there which just check only merits, not marks.
So, you will get a lot of options also.
After BCA, you can do MCa or MBA or do job also, don't worry about it.
so, i would like to suggest you to forget about your previous marks & concentrate for your current course, your future will be bright.

14th August 2010, 09:28 PM
Rickers

Don't worry about it, bank job is not the end of job.
You may go for some other good job with this much percentage.
approximately 60%.
But there are many company in private as well as govt.
so apply from this. good luck!!!!!
14th August 2010, 10:54 PM
rohit_k

yes, you can do bca after 12th class your can score 60% in 12th......
15th August 2010, 12:51 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by akjain.jain495 View Post
there is no problem. Everyone makes mistakes but now you can succeed only through hardwork. If you want high profile job then you will have to do mba after bca. For applying in mba, you will have to give cat exam. Mba is entirely different from bca. So maybe you will need coaching also. But once selected in good institute, your life will be settled.
15th August 2010, 12:52 AM
rohitkumarramesh

In today's world only good communication skills and talent are required to make a bright future .

Its not to be worried that you have scored less. But do your course BCA which is an excellent course if you do it sincerely.

Only hard work and constant practice is required if you want a bright future. No course is bad only the matter of interest affects it. If you son't have any interest in your course then you are doing wrong and this maks your future dark .

So what I want to say that and just do only that in which you have interest and improve your skills.

GOOD LUCK
15th August 2010, 01:23 PM
bholag

If you have low percentage of marks in 10th or 12th
you can have to face lots of problem .
As you can't fulfill the criteria for the campus exam.
As most of the companies require minimum 60% of marks in 10th and 12th.
But their are so many companies whose requirement is below 60% ,
you will be eligible to sit for that exam.
So dear work hard to get percentage of marks in 10th and 12th.
15th August 2010, 07:49 PM
mini rani

hi!

BCA is the right course to do if you are interested in it.

It is true that many companies require at least 60% throughout the applicant’s educational life. So a score of less than 60% at 12th might pose some problems for you.

But then there are companies which require less than 60% (mostly 50% or 55%) as a cut off for appearing in selection test.

You should go through the minimum educational requirement of companies & ensure that you fulfil all the criteria before applying for any post.
17th August 2010, 01:28 AM
akjain.jain495

Originally Posted by Sathishkannan View Post
No problem if you scored low mark in 12th if you do your degree better with better percentage then surely you will get good job if you are skilled and talented.
thanks a lot 4 suggest me. i will try to do sth gud in future
17th August 2010, 06:51 PM

Hi, I am Mayank Jain I have completed my engineering with computer science and secured 71.25% but my 12th %ages are 58. Is I am not suitable for MNCs?Is there any probablity that I will get experience from small company and then try for MNCs?Kindly help me.
17th August 2010, 10:17 PM

if you have scored less than 60% in 12 th standard. You may find some difficulty in getting admissions for graduation courses.No course is bad only the matter of interest affects it.The market is highly competitive and the one with highest level of knowledge are the winners right now. Just a bachelor degree, in any stream is not going to fetch you good job unless it is followed by master degree or equivalent courses. If you have any interest in your course then you are doing wrong and this marks your future dark . their are so many companies whose requirement is below 60% ,
you will be eligible to sit for that exam.
19th August 2010, 02:09 AM
cenaetion

U have scored less percentage in12th, and now u r doing BCA ..

let me tell u , after doing BCA there are no such ahuge scope to get a good job. that is why u have to continue ur study... after MCA u can get a good job in software sector. but as u have scored less than 60% in 12th,then it will create problem to get a job in good company.. because most of the software companies want above 60% marks....

so my suggestion is to do lots of hard work in that particular field ..
otherwise it will be difficult to get a good job.

good luck..
19th August 2010, 07:46 PM

please note.. by scoring less than 60%..YOU HAVE CLOSED MOST OF THE DOORS FOR YOUR FUTURE..
just one or two are left...
try to get through them before you make a mess of your life.....
19th August 2010, 07:52 PM

Yes most of the bank exams ask for 60% marks in 2.But study hard in graduation and get above 60% marks.Some banks see only graduation marks but not all.
20th August 2010, 01:16 PM

I have scored 59.8 % in my class XII exams..will that hamper my career ??will I be denied to sit in the exams of companies ?
21st August 2010, 12:22 AM
Adarshxxx

Dear frend,
i thnk you have taken right decision by opting for bca and then for mca.......dnt wry about placements there are a lot of public and private sector companies that offer jobs with less than 60% marks at the 10+2 level....forget your past and concentrate on your future......
Wish you all the best!!!!!
21st August 2010, 02:23 AM

I have scored 48% in 12th and Scored Only 35% in B.com.. Now I'm Doing Networking course coz i really like it n have great interest in it... So i wanted to know that will i get a Job with this academic career, inspite of scoring good marks in networking??? Plz reply, sometimes I feel like doing Suicide....... PLZ HELP
23rd August 2010, 08:47 PM
Bishwajit Giri

why you are so worried, many many door is open for you.
if you take admission in hotel management,hospital management.
otherwise you can take admission in BCA then in MCA .and ,if you able to score a blasting
results then the past will be recovered.
best wishes for your bright future
25th August 2010, 12:31 AM

i am doing my bca final year .....my avg marks is 85% but my 12th marks is 45% so can i try for a job or its better to do mca????
Raghu here
25th August 2010, 03:01 AM
robart

don't worry.there are lot of opportunities left for you.

you have chosen right course.do your course by heart.after that you should do MCA.it will give more knowledge and confidence.

after doing mca you can get good jobs in many software companies like TCS, INFOSYS,COGNIZANT etc.

25th August 2010, 01:01 PM
poplu13

Hey its absolutely ok if you have secured 55% marks in your 12th...And you need not panic ....because BCA has a great scope in future...And there is no point in asking wether its right to join BCA or not...After BCA you can continue your studies with MCA...it will make you more qualified...and After that you can try for software companies...you wont be facing any problem for your 12th marks there...so now you can conetrate on your studies and do well in future,,,
25th August 2010, 06:26 PM
nillu

i am doing my bca final year .....my avg marks is 85% but my 12th marks is 45% so can i try for a job or its better to do mca????
Raghu here

though you have scored less marks in your 12 but if you are willing to work hard in your future this is not going to worry you much. Because now its time for you to think of future in a proper way.

If you are willing to do job after bCA you can go for it.
But it would have been better if you go MCA first as it would give you good opportunities for your job and promotion.
Though you scored less in your 12 you have to proove yourself in industry with your talaent and dedicated hard work.
Because these are the two things which are going to sustain in industry.
26th August 2010, 02:45 AM
maddusajj

does larsen and toubro recruit people with 12th percentage less than 60%,
i have an percentage of 55% but mine b.e percentage is 81%,
will lnt recruit me?
31st August 2010, 10:09 PM

hi.am doing MCA now and i have 75%....my 10th, 12th score is above 70 and 60.but i scored only 58 percentage in my ug.wil i get gud JOB?
5th September 2010, 08:29 PM

hi.am doing MCA now and i have 75%....
my 10th, 12th score is above 70 and 60.
but i scored only 58 percentage in my ug.
wil i get gud JOB?
8th September 2010, 10:05 PM
bapuram

i think you may face some problems in jobs and career with low percentage in 12th and the remedies are only by acquiring good result in further studies.

9th September 2010, 12:35 PM
meeria

for this ,you not face a lot of problem
because now a days a lot of way to get job.

if you interested about BCA then you can do that..................

after BCA you can do MCA by qualify the exam JCA...............

after MCA you can do M.tech by clearing GATE exam.........
after that you have many opportunity to get job.........

after BCA you can do MBA also ..............by clearing CAT or MAT.......like exam

as you wish

9th September 2010, 12:37 PM

there are few company those include eligibility criterion at least 60%. low percentage in 12th standard will create for getting job in this type of company at freshers. but there are lots of company those recruit low percentage carrier in 12th standard. so don't worry so much. just what you are doing do it carefully and try to get more percentage here. try to learn the subject. then next you will get the best suitable job for you. best wishes from me.
12th October 2010, 03:02 PM

hi friends ....ive got 1st class in 10th ...higher 2nd class in BCS.....but in 12th i got 45%..............so because of 12th m not eligible for most companies............but if i do my masters with very nice marks..........will i find good job opportunities..........on the basis of just graduation and masters ?
12th October 2010, 11:51 PM

hi friends ....ive got 1st class in 10th ...higher 2nd class in BCS.....but in 12th i got 45%..............so because of 12th m not eligible for most companies............but if i do my masters with very nice marks..........will i find good job opportunities..........on the basis of just graduation and masters ?
yes your master degree will increase your chances to find a better job obviously. although as you 12 marks is very less it will create some problem to get job in first time. but try to be experience. so that your experience can cover up your 12 marks. join in any small company and do some better work, gain some experience after that apply for leading company through walk in interview with your few years experience. surely you will get a god job. if you can do master degree then you will be able to join as a lecturer in any institution.

best wishes.
14th November 2010, 07:09 PM

hi m vipin . . .i am in 12th std. . n i want to do mca. . . but i have one prblm that my maths is very weak. . .pls tell me that this will effect me or not. . pls reply at [email protected]. . .waiting for reply
15th November 2010, 06:17 AM
nillu

hi m vipin . . .i am in 12th std. . n i want to do mca. . . but i have one prblm that my maths is very weak. . .pls tell me that this will effect me or not. . pls reply at [email protected]. . .waiting for reply
first its good to know that you have decided your career aim but why are you afraid o maths.
though you may be weak at maths but it should not become a problem for you.
You need to overcome your problem through your hard work.
One thing you must remember that for MCA maths is very nececsarry, but there are some colleges which also provide MCA without maths in 12, but if you really want your good career try to overcome your weakness
15th November 2010, 05:08 PM
priyanka_swengg

For any level graduation in technical side you need to be good at aptitude not in maths.
you may be thinking whats that aptitude is just apply logic and getting solution not like big big maths solutions so if you are basic there should not be any problem for you.
17th November 2010, 11:59 AM
lakveldi

past is past .No problem DO higher studies well or Try hard for government jobs but MNC companies ask ur UG minimum % is 60. so do well in UG
2nd December 2010, 12:06 PM

hi i am umesh from bangalore. i got 81% in sslc and in 12th i got 57%. and my
2nd December 2010, 11:28 PM
surendergora

you will face some difficulties in starting because of low percentage in 12th but u can start with smaller companies and 2-3 yrs after u will get enough working experience ..then u can head for a good company.
4th December 2010, 01:54 PM
lavanyaratala

hello abhishek,....
No need to worry man......12th standard are of course important.......But if you do better in your further studies, you will not have any problem because during placements, HR may asks you the reason for your less percentage.....at that time you should act smartly so that no need of job tension.

Your choice of doing bca is good . I suggest you to do Mca if you have intrest in higher studies........

ALL THE BEST FRIEND.........
6th December 2010, 03:23 PM

Hi, .... i have scored 67.8% in 10th,56.08% in 12th, 53% in ug and im doing my pg , MSc.IT, and scored 75%in 1st year, 76%in 3rd
sem, and im trying to get more marks in 4th sem too.... i want to know whether i can get job in any IT company or can i try for any
other jobs ................. this is Raji ...... pls reply me with my name
29th December 2010, 12:06 PM

I have got very low marks in 12th(59%),
can i get job in mnc companys.where i have got 77% in UG.