13th September 2018, 01:38 AM
Unregistered

Procedure to rejoin if discontinued BSc(Mathematics) final year of Osmania University?

Hello everyone, I have discontinued my BSc in my final year which I was doing with Mathematics Honours. I was a student of Osmania University. Now, its been 4 years and I want to complete my BSc. I would like to know the procedure for rejoin. Kindly tell me immediately.

15th September 2018, 01:10 PM
ranu shahi

Default Re: Procedure to rejoin if discontinued BSc(Mathematics) final year of Osmania University?

You can pursue B.Sc again only after taking readmission. You can complete final year only within 3 years. After 3 years you are not allowed to continue the same.
You have mentioned that you want to complete it after 4 years then, it is not possible. You have to take readmission from first semester and then you can complete it.
15th September 2018, 06:59 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to rejoin if discontinued BSc(Mathematics) final year of Osmania University?

In Indian universities, one year of academic leave is mostly provided on medical ground with proper and valid certificates and documents.

But you have four years of academic gap and now you want to join the course again. Osmania University will definitely not allow you to complete the course unless your college recommends your side with proper details.
15th September 2018, 08:19 PM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

There is no such provision available in any college or university of India where a candidate can resume a course after four years of academic gap.

It simply means that you can not resume your Bachelor of Science in Mathematics after a gap of four years in Osmania University.
15th September 2018, 09:21 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

There is no such procedure to join discontinued Bachelor of Science course which you left in final year four years ago.