27th April 2011, 10:23 PM
Unregistered

Requirements for getting into Pharmacy for a 12th PCM? Am I eligible for Pharmaceutical Research?

what are the requisites for pharmacy if i am a pcm student? my maths is better than biology but i have studied both for 12th standard....am i eligible for pharmaceutical research?

28th April 2011, 09:25 AM
priyanka_swengg
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements for getting into Pharmacy for a 12th PCM? Am I eligible for Pharmaceutical Research?

For Pharmacy course you need to pass in10+2 or equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry, Maths or Biology.

Quote:
what are the requisites for pharmacy if i am a pcm student? my maths is better than biology but i have studied both for 12th standard....am i eligible for pharmaceutical research?
yes you are eligible...

Different combination for Pharmacy course are
  • Physics, Chemistry, Maths (PCM)
  • Physics, Chemistry, Biology (PCB)
  • Physics, Chemistry, Maths & Biology

either of above combination candidate can admitted to the 4-year bachelors program level ..

At Bachelor level there is no specialization.

At the masters level (M Pharm) you can do specialization in
  • Pharmaceutics
  • Pharmacognosy
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Biochemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Engineering
28th April 2011, 11:16 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements for getting into Pharmacy for a 12th PCM? Am I eligible for Pharmaceutical Research?

the requirements to take admission in bachelor program of pharmacy after 12th is candidate should have physics, chemistry, mathematics and biology in 12th. with physics, chemistry and biology are also eligible for B.Pharm course.