28th June 2018, 10:36 AM

Reservation available in UPPSC PCS recruitment for Ex-Army Serviceman?

Hello friends, I want to apply in UPPSC PCS recruitment. I am an ex-serviceman of Indian Army. Kindly let me know about the reservation available in this recruitment for me. Please tell me immediately. Thank you!

22nd July 2018, 10:25 PM
aashisranjan784

Default Re: Reservation available in UPPSC PCS recruitment for Ex-Army Serviceman?

UPPSC stands for Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission. The academic qualification required for this exam is bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university. The age criteria for general category candidates is 21-40 years. Upper age relaxation applicable to SC/ST candidates.

Ex Serviceman candidates enjoy upper age limit relaxation by five years. This is the only relaxation available to them. Applications are going on, you must apply before the deadline.
26th February 2019, 03:52 PM

Default Re: Reservation available in UPPSC PCS recruitment for Ex-Army Serviceman?

Sir, I am a army personnel, there is a rule according which a graduate degree is given on the discharge time when individual complete his fifteen year service in the army. if an army person complete his 15 year service in army he is applicable for applying in uppsc services or not...
my Contact No 7030867641
22nd June 2019, 04:51 PM

Sir I am exserviceman, I have army graduation certificate can I apply for uppcs.
29th June 2019, 12:58 AM

Sir I am veeru Singh, I am presently posted in army and I have completed 8 years of service in army. I can apply through exservicemen quota in UP PCS 2019. When my selection will become in up psc then I will leave the army. Sir pl tell me that i can apply or not apply in up psc through exservicemen quota. Thank you sir
27th July 2019, 01:07 PM

Any age relax in uppcs for ex iaf presonal
13th August 2019, 05:18 PM

Sir/Madam What is the age criteria for Ex-Service man and quota in UPPCS , please reply .
20th August 2019, 10:26 PM

I want to apply in uppcs through ex serviceman quota. Pl reply fast Yes and No
1st October 2019, 09:12 AM

Can ex servicemen take part in lower pcs who have Indian army special graduation certificate
1st October 2019, 10:27 PM

Is ex service man seat reserved in uppsc and if not successful seat vacuum for next enrollment.
2nd April 2020, 08:11 PM

Sir uppsc me ex man kota kitne percent hai pls reply
9th August 2020, 01:09 PM

Sir i have completed 5 years in the army
So I have to take quota in sub inspector
18th August 2020, 09:55 PM

Sir please tell me about class III posts reservation for EX Service Man, which comes under UP PSC 2020 notification.
28th November 2020, 08:58 PM

Is there any reservations for ex service men in up judiciary exam.
31st January 2021, 06:33 PM

Sir I am veeru Singh, I am presently posted in army and I have completed 8 years of service in army. I can apply through exservicemen quota in UP PCS 2019. When my selection will become in up psc then I will leave the army. Sir pl tell me that i can apply or not apply in up psc through exservicemen quota. Thank you sir
Dear after getting NOC from army you may apply for civil services...
15th February 2021, 03:13 PM

Sir I am going to retire from Army on 31 Oct 2021, do I have reservations for uppsc lecturer vacancies.