10th October 2010, 10:05 PM
Scope of BDS in foreign countries? Jobs and salaries for Dentists in Abroad?
As time is advancing so is the technology so what are the scopes of BDS in other countries other than India and what are the newer advancements in the field of dentistry that a BDS can do in foreign countries?????Kindly specify the details....
11th October 2010, 08:42 PM
Re: Scope of BDS in foreign countries? Jobs and salaries for Dentists in Abroad?
BDS has not a good scope in foreign countries as a specilization is must to open your clinic.its better for you to first complete your MDS, so that some more opportunities you can gain."Aesthetic Dentistry" is the newer advancement in the field of dentistry.
11th October 2010, 10:50 PM
Re: Scope of BDS in foreign countries? Jobs and salaries for Dentists in Abroad?
hiiiiiiii'
there is good scope for B.D.S. in foreign countries.to go abroad you have to give G.R.E. exam and after clearing it only you are eligible to go there after that you have to do 2 years compulsory dental programme there after which you are eligible to study further and even work there.after doing this dental programme you can do DDS there and get appointed in good hospitals with good salary. all the best |
5th December 2010, 11:54 AM
HIIIII I M IN BDS FINAL YEAR........ I WANT TO KNOW WAT ARE THE CARRIER OPTIONS IN AUSTRALIA AFTER BDS ......WAT ARE THE COURSES AVAILABLE........WAT ARE THE JOB OPTIONS.......WAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS........
6th February 2011, 02:46 PM
HELLO SIR....
M DOING BDS ND WANT TO GO FOR D JOB AS WELL AS HIGHER STUDIES THERE N ENGLAND R CANADA... CAN I EXPECT A GOOD FUTURE DERE???? I ALSO WANT TO KNW ABT THE SCOLORSHI PROGRMS TO GET ADMISSION N MDS........ THE WHOLE CRIETERIA............... |
19th June 2011, 10:47 AM
I have dentistry n physiotherapy as my career options. But some say dat BDS degree of India is not recognised outside n one has to do DDS. Whereas a BPth degree is recognised n u can directly work as a physiotherapist there. I have a lot of hand skill n intrested in surgeries. But looking at the PG path after BDS, physiotherapy seems easier. Moreover, d diploma courses after BDS demand higher fees and are costlier. Please, help me with this confussion..... |
15th August 2011, 04:13 PM
there is good scope for B.D.S. in foreign countries.to go abroad you have to give G.R.E. exam and after clearing it only you are eligible to go there after that you have to do 2 years compulsory dental programme there after which you are eligible to study further and even work there
good luck........................ |
20th September 2011, 12:16 AM
BDS has a very good scope in USA, UK & australia.
In USA, dentists are considered to be one of the highest paid people. For this u need to give GRE..get a good score. then proceed to study for NBDE (national board of dental edu) part 1 & part 2. Here too the competition is very high, & u require a very good score. Once done...u need 2 apply to colleges..& if they like ur resume (most importantly ur NBDE score) they may call u in for an intrview. Once selectd...direct admission for DDS/DMD. its a 2 yr/3 yr course. once u complete dis course, u'll have to give an exam for licensure to wrk in USA. Tht done.......u start workin at a very high pay..!!! In UK too, d procedure is sumwat similar, bt i've heard d course is tougher & takes a longr period. In aus, u need to give practical exams before joining the course........ |
17th November 2011, 03:10 PM
i am 2nd yr bds student. doing my U.G course from cmc ludhiana. cn i get to know that whether cn i do mbbs in U.S.A after completing my bds from this college. if yes then plz.........................tel me the procedure of doing it. hw cn i apply over there for the same? thanx....................
5th December 2011, 11:39 PM
16th February 2012, 04:30 PM
i am in my final year b.d.s and my financial status is poor now all say that foreign countries other than india fetches more regarding dental jobs can i get a job in germeny or russia plz......tel me and help me i am indian and i have 60% merit
24th May 2013, 01:56 PM
Is BDS in India better than MBBS in Ukraine/China? I want to make this decision in terms of career growth, medicine education standards in Ukraine/China and want to make a proper decision because there are pros and cons in both. I have heard there is less scope in Bds in India and after completing a degree in foreign medical colleges you have to sit for MCI examinations to get your licence.
15th February 2014, 07:58 PM
Hiiiiii ......sir which clg is topmost in india for doing PG ..will u give me atleast top 10 clges whrw i cn do PG %u2122...when d exm held on...nwhich brnch hv more demand plz tel me .....thnks....
10th May 2014, 11:00 PM
hi!Just like most other professions BDS is also very saturated.MBBS definitely has better career prospects abroad as it is easier to settle.I live in uk and am practising as a dentist here%u2026.the profession is slowly beginning to saturate over here as well and may be difficult for new comers to get jobs as there are many local graduates looking out for jobs.As in every other profession,once you gather some experience you should be fine no matter where.you need dedication and putting in a lot of handwork before success reaches your door step
3rd January 2015, 04:25 PM
Hi,i hv done bds and i am luking for the further scope un dentistry other than doung mds..can u guide me regatding this and also tell me wat should i do in case i hv to see the scope abroad lyk in uae
16th November 2015, 03:56 PM
i have heard BDS has low prospects in India and that the jobs are saturated I wanted to do Dentistry since the beginning .Should I still take the risk or choose something else? I dont want to do M.B.B.S Would you please comment on the new branches of dentistry that may have scope and include the costs as well .Thankyou I need hep
21st March 2016, 04:59 PM
if you want to work aborad physiotherapy is an easier option..which requires only gre and toefl exam after which you can apply for masters there. but for dentistry you first have to pass nbde which itself is very tough..it is highly competitive..and the fee structure is also very expensive. if you still have some confusion left..it would be better if you would visit these agencies who will give you counselling for getting admissions aborad. |
10th April 2016, 05:42 PM
What did you exactly mean by "2 years compulsory dental prog" is it like an Internship in the foreign country or a course that we have to do there? what is it? Will really appreciate if you can spare some time to guide me through. Im a BDS graduate from Army College of Dental Sciences,Secunderabad ; doing my internship from SRM Dental College,Chennai. Pls contact me at [email protected] Thankyou so much Maam! |