18th May 2011, 01:56 AM
fit2survive

Should I apply for the colleges giving admission to M.Tech on Merit basis or should I give GATE another try?

i have gone through forums which have stated answers to the same question which i've asked.... well im a graduate..finished my b.tech bioinformatics and am very much interested in studying further. i attempetd gate but couldn't qualify... there are institutes which offer on the merit basis. shoukd i apply for them or give gate another trial..but that would bring in a gap which im nt really into.it would be great help if anyone could suggest what colleges should i prefer??

Related Questions:
  1. Does GATE be the only Entrance Exam to join M.Tech? Career Opportunities after doing M.Tech? Will Companies hire on the basis of GATE score?
  2. List of engineering colleges which give admission on 12th marks merit basis? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Colleges/universities providing admission to MSc in Agricultural on the basis of merit in graduation?
  4. How to get admission in colleges of Pune for M.Tech after scoring 7.00 in GATE
  5. Can I get admission in M.Tech in India on the basis of my GRE score?
  6. Admission to mtech nanoscience in DU on the basis of JAM?
  7. List of colleges or universities(Government) where I can get admission for B.Tech on the basis of Merit?
  8. Which are the colleges providing placements after doing M.Tech? I am doing B.Tech in IT specialization
  9. List of Engineering colleges which give admission on 12th Merit Basis after securing 94.6% in 12th from CBSE Board?
  10. How to get admission in Government Engineering Colleges without giving any entrance exam?
  11. Can I apply CBSE merit scholarship for my PG course also?
  12. Can I get a seat in CBIT with a rank of 14760 in EAMCET
  13. How may I get EE in Asanasol engineering college? I've secured 62627 rank in WB-JEE and SC rank 5529