9th December 2018, 03:23 PM
potphode

Steps to become an IAS Officer for BTech(CSE) student?

Hi friends, I am studying BTech with Computer Science and Engineering. I want to become an IAS Officer. So, I would like to know about the steps through which I can achieve my aim. Kindly let me know about the steps asap.

13th December 2018, 03:31 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to become an IAS Officer for BTech(CSE) student?

To become an IAS (Indian Administrative Service) officer, you are required to qualify the Civil Services examination held by UPSC once every year.

--> Further for appearing in the same examination, you are required to have following qualifications :-

* You must hold the nationality of India.

* Your age must lie within 21 years to 32 years. Age relaxation is allowed for reserved category candidates.

* You must have completed your graduation degree course in any discipline from a recognized university.

For complete details associated to the Civil Services examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
13th December 2018, 08:05 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

To become an I.A.S Officer you have to appear and qualify in Civil Service Examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted in three stags and for final recruitment you have to appear and qualify in the examination.

So, if you want to qualify in the examination you have to do the hard work with dedication and devotion to your studies.

NCERT books are the fundamental to start preparation for the examination other than that you can read the Hindu or Indian Express. For syllabus and other details visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
14th December 2018, 05:31 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

I.A.S stands for Indian Administrative Service and for recruitment you have to appear and qualify in Civil Service Examination.