30th December 2010, 07:28 PM
manoj225

Studying B.Tech in ECE and scored 57% : Can I get a job in a core company?

hello sir,
I am studying b.tech (electrical and electronics engineering) and my percentage is 57 and it may be my final percentage. Can i get job in core side or software.please help me

7th January 2011, 06:19 PM
niranjanscorpio1988

Default Re: Studying B.Tech in ECE and scored 57% : Can I get a job in a core company?

hi manoj,
dont worry about your percentage. most of the core companies recruiting through gate scores. so if you are appearing for gate exam try to get good score.
8th January 2011, 12:59 AM
bikenindia

Default Re: Studying B.Tech in ECE and scored 57% : Can I get a job in a core company?

Hello Manoj,

Your B.Tech score is quite low and you won't be eligible to sit the interview for MNC's
such as
Wipro
Infosys
TCS
CTS
HCL, etc

But still, my dear friend, dont stop trying because there are so many companies which doesn't mention about the cut off marks in B.Tech. So, I advice you to make a powerful resume and take some extra courses in software side and if you have talent, you can get a good company, though not best.

Keep Trying.
All the best.
8th January 2011, 11:28 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.
Senior Member++

hello manoj,
As your percentage is low(less than 60%),it will be hard for you to get in core company as well as software MNC companies.But you can get a chance to get into other companies,You have to make a better resume.

Try going for a Certified course from any one of these:
CISCO:CCNA,CCNP,CCIE for networking.
SUN SYSTEM:J2SE,J2EE for java software etc

In some of the companies,they are strictly based on the percentage,some other are relaxable. So better go for this international certified courses and you can make it.

All the best.
8th January 2011, 11:33 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.
Senior Member++

hello manoj,