30th January 2020, 09:04 PM
Unregistered

Which subject group should be preferred in Intermediate for becoming an Architect?

Hi, I am a student of 8th grade. But now itself I started thinking of becoming an Architect after my schooling. So shall I get the information just like which group do I have to prefer after 10th board examination as I am now studying in a school affiliated to CBSE Board?

31st January 2020, 09:01 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subject group should be preferred in Intermediate for becoming an Architect?

The first thing I would like to let you know that the minimum education required to pursue degree course in Architecture i.e; to become a qualified Architect later on is Class 12th in any discipline with Mathematics as a main subject from a board of education.

So, you can opt for any stream as per your strength to become an Architect by keeping Mathematics as main subject for your intermediate degree course.
31st January 2020, 10:22 AM
sarika1993

Default Re: Which subject group should be preferred in Intermediate for becoming an Architect?

It's good that you have decided your career goal to become an Architect. For that, you need to choose science stream with physics, chemistry and mathematics as main subjects at (10+2) level. After (10+2) with PCM subject group, you can apply for B.Arch course.

B.Arch Eligibility
- You must have passed (10+2) in science stream with physics, chemistry and mathematics as main subjects from a recognized university.
- Candidates who have passed diploma in engineering in any branch are also eligible for lateral entry admission.
- You need to appear and qualify entrance exam JEE Main or NATA for admission.

Job Profiles
- Architecture Engineer
- Architecture Designer
- Architecture Draftsman
- Art Director
- Landscape Architect
- Interior Designer
- Building Contractor
- Architecture Historian
- Architectural Assistant
31st January 2020, 04:54 PM
maniraut23

Hello!