4th July 2011, 06:47 AM
laxman me

Which subjects are available for BCA student to prepare for IAS exam?

i am a student of bca and want to prepare for ias exam which subjets are available and can i make selection of subjets as my own wish?

4th July 2011, 01:59 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects are available for BCA student to prepare for IAS exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by laxman me View Post
i am a student of bca and want to prepare for ias exam which subjets are available and can i make selection of subjets as my own wish?
You Are eligible for IAS examination, If you are Pursuing your Bachelor degree examination. So, If your aim is to become IAS Officer, then you have to apply for UPSC Civil services examination and for this examination you need to completed your Graduation degree course in any stream from a recognised universities, there is no minimum percentage eligibility criteria, graduate passed candidates are eligible. But to apply for this examination, your age should between 21 to 30 years.

Eligible candidates may apply for this examination online, The application form are also available in the designated post offices in India. Generally Notification was published in the month of February every year.

The Examination are held in 2 Parts. Firstly Preliminary Examination and then Main Examination.

Preliminary examination - This is the compulsory examination for all the candidates who are interested to become IAS Officer, UPSC Changed the examination pattern and the examination called CSAT, There are 2 papers in this exam both are of same marks and same duration. Both the Papers are Objective Type and After Clear these papers you are eligible for Next Examination.