5th January 2012, 04:15 PM
Unregistered

Which undergraduate course is good for me as an IAS aspirant? I am a 12th class student

I am a 12th class student and I want to know which undergraduate course is good for me(an IAS aspirant).I am personally interested in economics and how far would a course in economics help me.

Rupa

15th February 2012, 03:53 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which undergraduate course is good for me as an IAS aspirant? I am a 12th class student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a 12th class student and I want to know which undergraduate course is good for me(an IAS aspirant).I am personally interested in economics and how far would a course in economics help me.

Rupa
If you are willing to write Civil Service Examination to join the Indian Administrative Services, no matter which stream you carry for your higher studies, you have got to be good in the following subjects area:
Current Affairs
History of India
Geography
Economics
Political System and the Constitution of India
General Sciences
Mathematics of class X standard
English
Any one regional language of India
Essay Writing

So, basically, you need to have strong base in almost every field and therefore, Its difficult to suggest you any particular subject or stream which might prove to be advantageous for the Civil Service Examination.
Depending upon your strength and weaknesses, you should work on the subjects mentioned above and try to work very hard in order to crack the exam because Civil Service Examination is one of the toughest entrance examination conducted in India and if you want to crack it, you must be very serious about it.
15th February 2012, 09:49 PM
mobeshpal
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which undergraduate course is good for me as an IAS aspirant? I am a 12th class student

HI Dear

AFter 12th if you prepare for IAS then you must know what is good for IAS preparation
:-

Syllabus :-

Optional subject that is taken in IAS:-