2nd December 2010, 09:15 PM
arounagracy

Universities in UK and US offering MS in clinical research?

im doing my MSc in biotechnology.i will complete my course in 2011.i want to pursue MS in clinical research. can u please list out the universities in UK and UK offering exclusive MS degree in Clinical research. many of the universities in the US offer it as part of the medical studies n require a MBBS degree for entry. i found very few universities offering seperate MS in clinical research in the US. could you please help me find universities both in the UK n the US?

1. Which one is the best institute for clinical research?
  2. Universities offering PGDCR clinical research in USA? Cost of the course?
  3. List of institutes offering msc in clinical research? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. From where to get ranking of colleges and universities of United States offering a Masters in Clinical Research Management?
  5. List of reputed colleges or universities offering clinical research, Genetics? What is the fee structure of it?
  6. Clinical research for B-pharm/M-pharm students?
  7. MSc clinical research universities in AP? Can I be eligible after doing BSc Biotechnology? When is the notification?
  8. List of colleges which are offering correspondence course of MBA in Clinical Research?
  9. How to join PG in Clinical Research or MSc in Clinical Research?
  10. Do universities give any scholarship to do Clinical Research course? -- [New]
  11. Colleges offering MSc in Clinical Research?
  12. List of top institutes offering M.Sc in clinical research in Mumbai region? I've completed B.Sc in Microbiology with 49% marks
  13. Which country has better universities for M.S degree in clinical research?
  14. Colleges offering Part Time PG Diploma in Clinical Research?
  15. List of Colleges offering MS in Clinical Research in USA? Fee structure for this course?
  16. List of the universities offering MS Clinical Trails for medical graduates? How this course is useful?
  17. How to join Clinical Research after completing BSc(Biotech) and PG diploma in Clinical Research?
  18. Is it a right decision of doing Diploma in Clinical Research having done Post Graduation in Microbiology? Institutes offering 6 months course in Clinical Research?
9th December 2010, 11:07 AM
Biome

Default Re: Universities in UK and US offering MS in clinical research?

Following is the list of universities offering MS in Clinical Research in USA :

MGH Institute of Health Professions Boston,
MA Program in Clinical Investigation Palmer College of Chiropractic Davenport,
IA Division of Graduate Studies New York Medical College Valhalla,
NY Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics Sarah Lawrence College Bronxville,
NY Program in Health Advocacy Southern Illinois University Carbondale Carbondale,
IL Program in Educational Psychology Southern Illinois University Carbondale Carbondale, IL Program in Health Education Teachers College Columbia University New York,
NY Program in Counseling Psychology Teachers College Columbia University New York,
NY Program in Neuroscience and Education The University of Toledo Toledo,
OH Department of Bioengineering The University of Toledo Toledo,
OH Department of Psychology Virginia Commonwealth University Richmond,
VA Center for the Study of Biological Complexity Boston University Boston,
MA Program in Clinical Investigation Case Western Reserve University Cleveland,
OH Clinical Research Scholars Program Duke University Durham,
NC Clinical Research Program Eastern Michigan University Ypsilanti,
MI Program in Clinical Research Administration Emory University Atlanta,
GA Program in Clinical Research The Johns Hopkins University Baltimore,
MD Graduate Training Program in Clinical Investigation Medical College of Georgia Augusta,
GA Program in Clinical and Translational Science Medical University of South Carolina Charleston,
SC Department of Biostatistics, Bioinformatics,
and Epidemiology Medical University of South Carolina Charleston, SC Program in Clinical Research Morehouse School of Medicine Atlanta,
GA Program in Clinical Research New York University New York, NY Program in Clinical Research New York University New York,
NY School of Medicine Northwestern University Evanston,
IL Department of Clinical Investigation Northwestern University Evanston,
IL Program in Clinical Investigation Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Lubbock,
TX School of Nursing TUI University Cypress,
CA Program in Health Sciences Tufts University Medford,
MA Division of Clinical Care Research University of California,
Davis Davis,
CA Graduate Group in Clinical Research

Top 10 Pharmacy Schools in America are as follow. Most of these offer MS in clinical research.

Purdue University
Ohio State University
University of California
University of Cincinnati
University of Kentucky
Ferris State University
University of Minnesota
University of North Carolina
University of Tennessee
University of Oklahoma
9th January 2011, 05:18 PM

is it better to do MS in clinical research here in india or does the degree form US hold more value?
21st January 2011, 03:07 PM

m Tithi..i want to take admission in clinical research in the USA..got 920 in GRE n 101 in TOEFL..
according to u which clooege is good..??...
thanks,
14th February 2011, 01:42 PM

i have just completed my B.A.M.S. AM I eligible for clinical research
15th February 2011, 10:11 AM

Smile Re: Universities in UK and US offering MS in clinical research?

is it better to do MS in clinical research here in india or does the degree form US hold more value?
Definately MS in Clinical research from US or UK hold more value than the same degree from India.
For details about MS in Clinical research From Medical univ of South Carolina (US) please contact Mr.Krishnavardan @+91-9740324270
15th February 2011, 10:17 AM

m Tithi..i want to take admission in clinical research in the USA..got 920 in GRE n 101 in TOEFL..
thanks,

Based on your GRE & TOEFL Score,I will suggest you to do MS in Clinical Research from Medical University of South Carolina.For admissions contact Mr.Krishnavardan@+91-9740324270 or visit www.icriglobal-research.com
15th February 2011, 10:25 AM

i have just completed my B.A.M.S. AM I eligible for clinical research
As you have completed BAMS Course,you are definately eligible to take up clinical research course in India or Abroad.I would like to suggest you to take up MS in Clinical Research from Medical University of South Carolina (USA).For admissions Contact Mr.Krishnavardan@+91-9740324270.Visit www.icriglobal-research.com
17th February 2011, 04:35 AM

This is nitya.I hav done b.pharm in india and came to us for spring 11.right now i am persuing masters in chemistry at fdu.But i want to transfer to other university which is offering masters in clinical research.my gre score is 1190 and toefl is 82.please suggest me some universities which suits for my profile.
23rd February 2011, 04:32 PM

Sir,, I have completed mbbs and wish to persue further studies on clinical research, sir, please suggest / guide me ,,, [email protected] thanks
23rd February 2011, 04:37 PM
skshinde

Sir I have completed my mbbs and wish to go further studies on clinical research I will be thankful for yr guidence thanking you once again,,,
4th March 2011, 06:45 PM

top university of u.k offers masters in clinical research
5th March 2011, 10:50 AM

m krunal,
& wanna do m.s. in clinical research in u.s. in 2012
so tell me the collages names that cangive me a placement in well known pharmacycompanys like pfizer, jhonsan & jhonsan.
plz rply me soon.
((((((((((( [email protected] ))))))))))))))))))
20th March 2011, 03:51 PM

sir im doin mbbs and i wan to do clinical research from us,will u pls guide me
25th March 2011, 10:39 PM

Sir,I'll be B.Pharm graduate this year and i want to do clinical research from UK or US university,will u plz suggest me
11th April 2011, 06:46 PM

Sir,I'm currently a b.tech biotechnology student. I will be completing my course in 2012 July after which I desire to pursue my further studies abroad. However,I'm confused about which country has better universities for a M.S degree in clinical research. My preferences currently are
1.UK
2.USA
3.Australia/ New Zealand!
Could you please guide me.
9th May 2011, 12:41 PM

i m ananya, i m a student of m.sc physiology student.am i elligible for any course related to clinical research.is there any diploma course in clinical research?
2nd July 2011, 06:35 PM

i have done mbbs,now i want to do masters from any university in newyork,what courses are available?
6th August 2011, 05:47 PM

i have finished my b.pharmacy and doing job after 3 years im planning to do PGDCR clinical research,regulatory affairs and pharmacovigilance.....what are the universities providing the course and how much score of gre and toefl is needed to attain good stipend and what will be the cost of the course.......? please kindly provide me the details...
14th August 2011, 11:16 PM

i have finished bsc in nursing.am i eligible for ms in clinical research? is it valuable if i earn my degree in india,&work in usa?
15th August 2011, 09:27 AM
G-rocks

List of some Universities offering MS in clinical research are given below.

*)University of California

*)University of Tennessee

*)University of Oklahoma

*)OH Department of Bioengineering The University of Toledo Toledo

*)NY Program in Counseling Psychology Teachers College Columbia University New York

*)MI Program in Clinical Research Administration Emory University Atlanta

*)GA Program in Clinical Research New York University New York, NY Program in Clinical Research New York University New York

*)OH Clinical Research Scholars Program Duke University Durham
4th September 2011, 11:25 PM

Sir i m in b.pharm final year nd i want to do m.s in clinical research so please suggest me what are the best university offering this course nd how can i get the admission in those university
12th September 2011, 06:35 PM

i have completed my bhms m i eligible for clinical reseach in newyork or newjercy usa?
30th September 2011, 12:24 AM

i'am a second year applied psychology student and i would like to do m.phil reaearch in abroad in 2012.plz suggest me the universities where the admission is easy and less expensive and safe?
20th October 2011, 05:33 PM
ICRI Global Research

thanks,
Hi,you can go for MSCR Course from Medical university of south carolina
Please contact:ICRI Global research,011-47660109
5th November 2011, 04:05 PM

i have completed my bhms m i eligible for clinical reseach in newyork or newjercy usa?

You can go for MSCR Course from Medical University of South Carolina,USA.For details pls.contact at [email protected]
5th November 2011, 04:08 PM

You can contact at [email protected] for detail counselling.
16th December 2011, 03:43 PM

hi...
I have compleated bsc biotech ,I request to you.i want the name of other country education entrance exam.for the educatio Msc biotech in other country.
31st December 2011, 01:18 PM
joblesswork

Definately MS in Clinical research from US or UK hold more value than the same degree from India.
For details about MS in Clinical research From Medical univ of South Carolina (US) please contact Mr.Krishnavardan @ +91-9740324270
15th January 2012, 10:04 PM
edward1989

As you have completed BAMS Course,you are definately eligible to take up clinical research course in India or Abroad.I would like to suggest you to take up MS in Clinical Research from Medical University of South Carolina (USA).For admissions Contact Mr.Krishnavardan@ +91-9740324270 .Visit www.icriglobal-research.com
16th January 2012, 03:55 PM
jacobs

LIST OF TOP UNIVERSITIES IN UK IN CLINICAL RESEARCH

NY Program in Counseling Psychology Teachers College

University of Oklahoma

University of California

University of Tennessee

OH Clinical Research Scholars Program Duke University

Columbia University New York

MI Program in Clinical Research Administration Emory University

GA Program in Clinical Research New York University

OH Department of Bioengineering The University of Toledo
7th February 2012, 07:05 PM

i m doing bsc mlt now in india nd it will completed in may 2012.After this can i join clinical research in us? nd can u plz tell me that which documents are needed for addmission?
nd plz tell me that which is the best college/university/institute for clinical research near by parsippany,NJ.can u give me the syllabus of this course?
plz reply my question as soon as possible on my e-mail id [email protected]

thanx.
23rd February 2012, 03:54 AM

hiiii i completed my bachelors in pharmacy in india.my gre and toefl scores are 850&80respectively.im interested in doing MS in clinical research.right now im on h4 visa staying in newjersey.can u please suggest me universities offering clinical research.im interested to join in campbell university or newyork university but i heard that campbell university do not offer masters in clinical research for international students is it correct?more over can u suggest the approximate cut off marks for admissions into those universities.thanks for advices in advance.
25th September 2012, 05:01 PM

i am mehak. doing b.e in biotechnology curently in 7th sem.. i want to do ms in clinical research. cn u list down the good universities in u.k for clinical reearch... and is indian clinical research institute (icri) considered a good institution for cr?? plz plz help me..

thnx
1st April 2013, 01:29 PM
saurav011

Hello everyone, the discussion is very interesting as everyone discussed about list of good institutes who offers masters in clinical research, as i also like to suggest some good name of institutes in UK who offers same degree;

1. MI Program in Clinical Research Administration Emory University
2. GA Program in Clinical Research New York University
3. OH Department of Bioengineering The University of Toledo
4. NY Program in Counseling Psychology Teachers College
5. University of Oklahoma
6. University of California
7. University of Tennessee
8. OH Clinical Research Scholars Program Duke University
9. Columbia University New York

But some of the further inquiries are also discussed in the same but I didn't get any satisfied answer about them. As I am also not so clear about all these, so i would like to take a reference of one of the leading educational consultancy as IDP is expert in UK education who have a good approach with institutes in UK, you can visit their official link to know more: institutes in UK.

Good Luck:-)
15th August 2013, 07:10 AM

Hai i am pursuing my pharm d ....after that i want to do pg diploma in clinical research in usa can u tell me details
21st March 2014, 03:09 PM

M a chem hons. Final yr student .. I want to persue msc. In clinical research..Institute of clinical reseach india(ICRI) is offering this course.. Its a 2 yr program..and ICRI has an affiliation with cranfield university ,UK. Also.. Ihave cleared al the lvls of interview..course fee is 5lakhs..soo i want to whether ICRI is legitimate institute or not..??..and they are asking to lend a edu. Loan from their own source..soo m bit confussed..they are asking to pay 40k within 3 days..soo it is safe to lend a edu. Loan..??please do reply ..its urgent
i
29th March 2016, 04:18 PM

hi i completed my bachelor of pharmacy, i am interested in clinical research....is this degree enough for m.s in clinical research abroad, since this is the more interesting degree i am eagerly waiting for it..please do reply
31st March 2016, 11:55 PM
9renu

HELLO

Universities in UK and US offering MS in clinical research.

1.University of Tennessee
2.Columbia University
3.University of Oklahoma
4.Duke University
5.University of California.
16th August 2018, 09:58 PM

Hello Sir , I am Anand , I am studying bachelor of science zoology and will complete the course in 2019. I am very curious to know whether BSc. zoology graduate can study Masters in Clinical research also what are some good colleges in USA , UK , Canada. Is a 3years bachelors degree accepted in USA or UK or Canada?