6th October 2011, 11:46 AM
Unregistered

What all things that I have to do to join CBI after completion of 12th?

sir, i am a student of class 12th and after my 12th i want join CBI...can you please tell me what all things i have to do to get a job in CBI after my 12th ends.
Is there any possibility that straight after my 12th i can try for CBI.

i hope to hear from you soon Sir.

6th October 2011, 03:32 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What all things that I have to do to join CBI after completion of 12th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir, i am a student of class 12th and after my 12th i want join CBI...can you please tell me what all things i have to do to get a job in CBI after my 12th ends.

Dear friend,

After 12th you are not eligible for CBI exam

To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CBI exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The selection process is contain in two stage

In first stage written test:-

1)General question ---------- 200marks
2)English -------------------200 marks

In second stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

You can also visit at the below web site for more information on CBI
www.ssc.nic.in

Thanks
25th November 2011, 03:27 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What all things that I have to do to join CBI after completion of 12th?

hello bihar police.
i am a student of class 12th and after it i wanted to become police officer for this job what is the basic eligibility to prepair for thi job in bihar...