10th September 2015, 10:26 AM
kiran chandu yadav

What can I do to become a CID Officer?

I am studying in iiit(idupulapaya,rgukt,rkvalley)in andhra pradesh so i want become a cid officer now what can i do for become a cid officer?

Please give me answer sir,please??

Thank you sir

10th September 2015, 06:20 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What can I do to become a CID Officer?

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department.

One who wishes to join CID has to appear for SSC CGL exam . SSC conducts CGL exam every year in the month of April .

The eligibility criteria to apply for the exam are following:-

-The candidate should be an Indian.

-The candidate must have completed graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized college/ university.Final year appearing student can also apply for the exam.There is no percentage bar for the marks obtained in the graduation degree.

-The age limit to apply for the exam is from 20 years to 27 years for general category,20 years to 30 years for OBC candidate and 20 years to 32 years for SC/ST candidates.

Physical Requirements:-

Height :

For male candidate - 165 cms.
For female candidate -150 cms
Height is relaxed for Hill men and Tribals by 5 cms.

Chest : 76 cms with expansion.

Eye-Sight (with or without glasses)

Distant Vision :6/6 in one and 6/9 in other eye.
Near Vision:0.6 in one eye and 0.8 in other eye

-The selection process involves;

* Written test,

* Physical test and

* Personal interview.
10th September 2015, 07:05 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiran chandu yadav View Post
I am studying in iiit(idupulapaya,rgukt,rkvalley)in andhra pradesh so i want become a cid officer now what can i do for become a cid officer?

Please give me answer sir,please??

Thank you sir
If you qualify the below given stages then you will become eligible for the post of CID recruitment exam.

1)SSC CGL Tier I

2)SSC CGL Tier II

3)Medical test

4)Physical test