3rd December 2011, 07:18 PM

What is the date of UPSC Drug Inspector Interview?

pls tel me the date for upsc drug inspector interview...please tell me the date for it

11th December 2011, 08:50 AM

Default Re: What is the date of UPSC Drug Inspector Interview?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
pls tel me the date for upsc drug inspector interview...please tell me the date for it

Drug Inspector Interview date is not announced yet.So you can visit regularly to the website.

Drug Inspector exams are conducted by mostly by all state government for their states.

The eligibility criteria for this exam is given below.

You must have completed degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University or equivalent.

Also you have 3 years' experience in the manufacture or testing of Biological .

Your age must be above 18 years.Your maximum age must be below 32 years.

I have attached the syallabus for DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.Please check it out.

For more details you can visit to UPSC website.

File Type: pdf SYLLABUS FOR DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.pdf(16.7 KB, 132 views)
24th January 2012, 12:27 PM

My name is listed under the UPSC for the selected candidates list of Drug inspector, The result published on 17.06.2011. But till this point of time there is no further information from UPSC. Please help me in this regards to get it know the further procedure

sharaf
14th February 2012, 09:34 PM

why upsc published new list of 204 candidate ?????plz reply
15th February 2012, 01:02 AM
ross4412

Exam for the last notification for Drug Inspectors in State Drugs Control & Administrative Service
was conducted by APPSC on 05th December 2010 (notification - 15/2008).

Since the last exam was conducted in December 2010 and interviews in the month of July 2011,
So there may be exam only after elapse of some time span.

You must keep in track the appsc website till they release a new notification.
23rd February 2012, 02:08 AM

because there is a central govt. rule to shortlist the number of candidates in a ratio of atleast 5 times the number of total seats. so for 100 seats, atleast 500 must be shortlisted. therefore additional 204 roll nos. were named.
25th February 2012, 12:52 AM
ankur4314

nooo upsc shortlisted 3 times of post.. u can check for other post also.. n if its true(5 time) then they can declared it previously
26th February 2012, 01:04 PM

when will upsc declare the interview date of shortlisted candidates ???? any idea...
my name was in the earlier list, i am getting 65 marks approx.
what could be the no. of unexperianced persons ??
27th February 2012, 01:09 AM
ankur4314

is upsc will allow for unexperinced paerson ???reply
27th February 2012, 01:10 AM
ankur4314

is there any group on facebook to discuss about upsc druginspector interview ???
29th February 2012, 11:24 AM

hey how u know ur marks pls tel me i also want to know my marks my name is srivalli pls tel me
4th March 2012, 10:18 AM

What is the date of UPSC Drug Inspector Interview?

when will upsc declare the interview date of shortlisted candidates ???? any idea...this month or will be later??

sureshkumar.s

6th March 2012, 01:35 AM
ankur4314

plz wriite or contact no or email for better disscusion because only few person participated...so we can help to each other
30th March 2012, 06:07 PM

UPSC is very slow in its procedure and for DI post it is one and half years past opening of vacancy nd till nw noone knws nything
2nd April 2012, 11:53 AM

yes it takes how much time to recruit how wil we get information
18th May 2012, 06:59 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1850833]What is the date of UPSC Drug Inspector Interview?

when will upsc declare the interview date of shortlisted candidates ???? any idea...this month or will be later??
16th June 2012, 12:58 PM

when will be interviewsfor drug inspectors of upsc 2011?
how many seats are there for inexperienced persons?and mpharma?
18th June 2012, 12:55 PM

unexperienced wil b called for interview r not when wil b the interview there is no answer for our questions aa?
18th June 2012, 11:41 PM

i think there should be no seat for inexperienced
27th June 2012, 09:42 PM

Upsc declared interview list of candidates today, now why there r asking experience, why they didn't see in the process of written exam or at the time of announcing results 1 st list (JUNE -17-2011) or 2nd list (FEB-2- 2012), there should not allow inexperienced candidates at the time of conducting exam or announcing results itself. My no was there in the 1 st list.I have been preparing for exam from the past 1 year.Please give any suggestions.
Suman
27th June 2012, 10:20 PM
suman.k

i think there should be no seat for inexperienced
UPSC declared interview list of candidates today. Why there asking experience now.
28th June 2012, 06:40 PM

its clearly mention in advertisement...experience is essential qualification....so people dont have experience should bot applied and upsc check it at a time of interview not on at exam time because they have some other important work also...
30th June 2012, 12:07 PM
suman.k

This message has been deleted
1st July 2012, 05:06 PM

read this
(Vacancy No.10081604128) Eighty-one Drugs Inspector in the Central Drugs Standards Control Organization, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Department of Health and Family Welfare. Out of eighty-one posts, twelve posts(one permanent and eleven temporary) are reserved for SC candidates, six posts(temporary) are reserved for ST candidates & twenty-one posts(one permanent and twenty temporary) are reserved for OBC candidates. Qualifications : Essential : A. Educational : Degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University or equivalent. B. Experience : a) Eighteen months%uFFFD experience in the manufacture of at least one of the substances specified in Schedule %uFFFDC%uFFFD to the Drugs and Cosmetics Rules, 1945; OR b) Eighteen months%uFFFD experience in testing of at least one of the substances specified in Schedule %uFFFDC%uFFFD to the Drugs and Cosmetic Rules, 1945 in a laboratory approved for this purpose by the licensing authority ; OR c) Three years%uFFFD experience in the inspection of firms manufacturing any of the substances specified in scheduled %uFFFDC%uFFFD to the Drugs and Cosmetic Rules, 1945 during the tenure of their services as Drugs Inspector. Duties : Duties and functions specified in Rules 51 and 52 of the Drugs and Cosmetics Rules, 1945 include inspection of all licensed drugs manufacturing establishments, the plant and the process of manufacture, the means employed for standardizing and testing the drug, the methods and place of storage, the technical qualifications of the staff etc. which are likely to affect the potency or purity of the product, taking samples of drugs from premises of manufacturer / dealers for test or analysis, investigation of cases of spurious drugs and related complaints and launching of prosecutions for breaches of the Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1940 and Rules. HQ : Central Drugs Standard Control Organizations(CDSCO) Headquarters, Zonal / Sub- Zonal / Port Offices etc anywhere in India.
1st July 2012, 05:09 PM

and d&c act or jurispedence ki book achhe se pad lo suman ji
1st July 2012, 06:34 PM

UPSC choro ka adda .......... my name is present in 2nd list .... even i have experience n approved mfg chemist ...... they also excluded me for interview ......i dont know why????/ i think i didnt put yes on experience in application form ...... to bhaiyo iska kya ilaj h .......
7th July 2012, 10:23 PM
nehanegi12

I agree UPSC has been very careless towards DI Exam. Mistakes they will do and the consequences candidates have to bear.

Even I had relevant experience but is rejected and till now even the rejection letter with reasons for rejection didnt came to me.

I have filed RTI and representation letter at UPSC and request all others suffering due to UPSC carelessness to file an RTI at UPSC for justification asap.

Plz connect on this thread who feel they had injustice with them and possess required qualification and experience.
19th July 2012, 11:23 AM

TOO MANY REJECTED FROM INTERVIEW...DO THEY GET CHANCE AGAIN...........
25th July 2012, 06:07 PM

there are so many candidate denied to interviewed in UPSC for drug inspector post....
20th August 2012, 02:42 PM

when the result of the DI posts will be declared?
24th August 2012, 03:17 AM

is there any court case related to DI POST.....
IF ANY ONE HAVE ANY IDEA PLZ SHARE