6th January 2012, 09:40 AM
rishiraj911

What to do after completion of 12th class without Maths to become a full fledged Chartered Accountant?

what to do after 12th without maths to become a full fledged chartered accountant

10th January 2012, 12:35 PM

Default Re: What to do after completion of 12th class without Maths to become a full fledged Chartered Accountant?

Originally Posted by rishiraj911 View Post
what to do after 12th without maths to become a full fledged chartered accountant
In order to become a "full fledged" chartered accountant, you will need to qualify three stages.

Common Proficiency Test
Integrated Professional Competence Course
Final course

Since you haven't studied maths in the +2 level, it doesn't makes you ineligible for CA but yes, in the common proficiency test, you might have to face some difficulty.
The test comprise of the following subjects:

Fundamentals of Accounting
Economics
Mercantile Law
Quantitative Aptitude (Maths)

The syllabus of Quantitative Aptitude prescribed by ICAI is as follows:
Ratio and proportion-Indices-Logarithms
Equations
Inequalities
Simple and Compound Interest including annuity
Basic concepts of Permutations and Combinations
Sequence and Series – Arithmetic and geometric progressions
Sets, Functions and Relations
Limits and Continuity - Intuitive Approach
Basic concepts of Differential and Integral Calculus
Statistical description of data
Measures of Central Tendency and Dispersion
Correlation and Regression
Theoretical Distributions
Sampling Theory
Index Numbers

After qualifying the Common Proficiency test, you will be able to register for the Integrated Professional Competence Course.
The course also includes Articleship Training, Computer Training and Management Training.

After successful completion of all these training and courses mentioned above, you will become an associate member of ICAI and will be able designated as an chartered accountant.

For more information, refer to the official website of ICAI.
29th May 2012, 03:33 PM

Default Re: What to do after completion of 12th class without Maths to become a full fledged Chartered Accountant?

How much time taken to become a chartered accountant after 12 without doing b.com
8th June 2012, 10:47 AM

Kya CA training m paise b kama sakta hai?
18th January 2015, 12:22 AM

i want to become CA Kya ? after 12th k baad CA Mn admision liya jaa sakta hai ... SO os k leye hamein first kya karna hoga