16th August 2012, 07:34 PM

What is the duration of company secretary course? How many subjects are there in this course?

what is the duration of company secratary course.....?????
how manyn subjects are there in dis course?

18th August 2012, 06:18 PM

Default Re: What is the duration of company secretary course? How many subjects are there in this course?

what is the duration of company secratary course.....?????
how manyn subjects are there in dis course?
Duration of Company Secretary course:
  • Foundation Program:
8 Months
  • Executive Program:
9 Months
  • Professional Program:
9 Months
  • Management Training:
15 Months

Subjects to be studied at various stages of Company Secretary course:

Foundation Program
English and Business Communication
Economics and Statistics
Financial Accounting
Elements of Business Laws and Management

Executive Program
General and Commercial Laws
Company Accounts, Cost and Management Accounting
Tax Laws
Company Law
Economic and Labour Laws
Securities Laws and Compliance

Professional Program
Company Secretarial Practice
Drafting, Appearances and Pleadings
Financial, Treasury and Forex Management
Corporate Restructuring & Insolvency
Strategic Management, Alliances and International Trade
Advanced Tax Laws and Practice
Due Diligence and Corporate Compliance Management
Governance, Business Ethics and Sustainability
12th December 2012, 04:17 PM

Default Re: What is the duration of company secretary course? How many subjects are there in this course?

Is the 15 months training is compulsory..?
15th December 2012, 08:24 PM

I have completed mba ,want to join cs what is the programs for me
11th January 2013, 12:36 PM

I have been completed my MBA so how to apply for cs course
7th February 2013, 03:56 PM

Hi! I am Priyanka, 22 year old..
I have completed B com 2 years back.. currently working as Asst.Accountant in Distributor company. I would like to continue my studies.. Suggest me any courses... please:(
7th February 2013, 10:08 PM

Hi! I am Priyanka, 22 year old..
I have completed B com 2 years back.. currently working as Asst.Accountant in Distributor company. I would like to continue my studies.. Suggest me any courses... please
you may proceed to CS course
8th February 2013, 02:03 AM
mayankt

One can do Company Secretary (CS) course after 10+2. There are three stages Foundation Programme, Executive Programme, Professional Programme.
For graduates there are two stages Executitve Programme and Professional Programme.
Students also have to undergo Practical Training.
You can get all the related information from there web site link.
http://www.icsi.edu/Student/CareerAsCompanySecretary/tabid/1584/Default.aspx

Good Luck...
25th March 2013, 11:09 PM

helo e m study in b.com final .p/zz sugeest me any course?? thnking u
9th April 2013, 01:14 PM

Hi i am kaustubh i have completed mcom in april 2012 please give me information cs course and any person contact no. in kothrud place
9th April 2013, 08:52 PM
SK@S

Hi i am kaustubh i have completed mcom in april 2012 please give me information cs course and any person contact no. in kothrud place
The Company Secretary Course is conducted by ICSI in 3 stages.

Foundation
Executive
Professional

Eligibilty to give the Executive level Exams of ICSI is
Graduation Pass or Foundation course pass of the ICSI

There are 7 papers that you have to give in the ICSI Executive level

Module 1
>> Economic and Commercial Laws
>> Cost and Management accounting
>> Tax Laws and Practice
>> Company Laws

Module 2
>> Company Accounts and Auditing Practices
>> Industrial, General and Labour Laws
>> Capital Markets and Securities Law

ICSI Pune Office Address:
23 Mukund Nagar , Corner of Lane 1, Above Joshi Hospital
PUNE - 411037
Phone - 020-24263228,24260341
Fax - 020-24263228
Email: [email protected]
2nd May 2013, 07:00 PM

Did my MCom, want to do CS course... please advise.
7th May 2013, 05:27 PM

Is it necessary to have maths with commerce for CS
18th May 2013, 02:43 PM

HI , MY SELF NEELAM SINGH , HAVE DONE MY MFT & WORKING AS Sr. MANAGER (EXPORTS) IN SHIPPING COMPANY , IF I AM GOING TO JOIN CS THEN WHICH STEP IS FOR ME???

KINDLY SUGGEST , WAITING FOR UR RESPONSE.
1st June 2013, 04:08 PM

does cs need maths?
1st June 2013, 08:51 PM

does cs need maths???
6th June 2013, 11:28 PM

hi i m lalit
i m 18 year old
i am just pass 12th commerce stream board exam
i am interated in cs
can u tell me it not difficult for me
please tell me on my email add.
thank u.....
7th June 2013, 12:32 AM

hi..i hv completed my MBA 2yrs back n now i want to join cs course,pls tell me the process and also is mgmnt training compulsory?
11th June 2013, 01:39 PM

i am janani actually i have regristered for cs foundation in this may only....when i can complete acs??
11th July 2013, 05:11 PM

Haii SIR,,,am ANJU JOSE completed my 12th in science stream.I am intrested in cs,,whether it will become difficult for me?whether this course is so hard to study?plzzz reply..
12th July 2013, 12:06 PM

Dear sir ,,,,,,, i m Deepak i have given exam grad 3yrs now i waiting for result so plz guide me wht should i do in future now i m thinking to do mba in finance from mdu rohtak and i want to do in icwai bt i have i no idea about it so plz guide me for it thanks
31st July 2013, 07:51 PM
nithya krishnaveni

give me the address to join cs near navrang. malleshwaram,rajajinagar
16th October 2013, 11:56 AM

HI.....
I would like to do cs ,but i have no base about how to apply for it . could you please help me out.
i'm doing my final year in bcom and just an average student of around 65% overall in degree can i apply
plz do reply dont ignore. I WOULD LOVE TO STUDY FURTHER SO SEEKING UR HELP PLZ HELP ME OUT.
21st November 2013, 09:34 PM

Toatal how many years studied cs
2nd December 2013, 06:13 PM

I have completed my mba,i want to join cs...is it needed or not after compleataion of mba.plz tell
18th December 2013, 11:35 AM

I HAVE COMPLETED MCOM IN 2001.I WANT TO JOIN THE C.S.COURSE
PLS.ADVICE ME WHAT CAN I DO....
5th March 2014, 11:11 AM

I study ing mba 2nd year in hr I want to interst to join cs course this will be useful or not plz replay me
2nd May 2014, 06:31 PM

Respected sir ,,, i am bhakti i have given exam grad 3yrs law course, now i am waiting for result .But after graduation i want to become C.S ,so plz guide me what should i do in future , so plz sir guide me.
9th May 2014, 10:24 AM

Hello.
I am just about to crack 12th with commerce, could you please suggest me what should I do the next??
21st May 2014, 11:19 PM

I am 48 years old with bcom mba.how many years i have to do for to become cs .i having working exp .20 years
28th May 2014, 04:45 PM

i am pardeep nd i had passed my 12th in 2012 with 70% in science...now am very nervous about my future nd no idea about it..my frind tell me about cs bt he have no knowldge about it nd i wnt to make my future in cs.so plz guide m nd give knwldge about it
8th December 2014, 03:02 PM

Hello...

I have completed my 12th class in 2012. right now i m in b.com final year. And i also crack the cpt exam in june 2013, can i join cs course at executive level without qualifing foundation level?

My email id is- [email protected]
8th January 2015, 06:24 PM

I'm 23years old. I'm a arts student . i want to join cs. Plz suggest me....
15th January 2015, 12:08 PM

I have completed MBA in Finance. I have also done LLB & B.COM. now i want give CS exams. so can I directly take admission for Executive program or for Professional Program.
19th January 2015, 06:05 PM

i have completed mu LLb Degree, so I want to do Cs. So how many course i have to do after LLB dgree because there are three Courss in Cs that is foundation,executive and professional. or i have to all the courses of CS.
26th April 2015, 06:03 PM

Now I completed my bcom ...I want to cs course....how many years it is after bcom
And best college in Bangalore to join. Please suggest me
26th May 2015, 09:14 PM

I am a graduate and i want to do cs course can you give me information about how to apply for cs course
21st December 2015, 12:37 PM

i have completed my B.E. in computer science and now working as a bank p.o.i want to do cs please give me information how to apply
17th February 2016, 04:00 PM

I am sujal i studies in tenth my dream is to become cs. Give me any information about cs and it syllabus.
27th April 2016, 03:47 PM

I have completed B.COM CA and currently working as portfolio accountant.. Do i need to go with Inter or directly enter into foundation. Kindly confirm... Waiting for your response
20th May 2016, 01:10 PM

Am b.com graduate but I register for fundation and also I paid money.. but I want to join to exctive.. I want money back.. plz suggest me
8th February 2017, 04:52 PM

What is fee structure of cs and where is registered office in Coimbatore