15th October 2012, 11:02 PM

What is the percentage required for bank clerk exam?

Whats percentage require for bank clerk exam..Could u please tell me how much is it

7th November 2012, 07:54 PM

Default Re: What is the percentage required for bank clerk exam?

Graduation is the qualification mentioned for IBPS clerk exams. No specific percentage of marks is required in the case. In case of SBI clerk, 12th pass candidates can apply. In that case candidates with 60% marks need only apply. Job advertisement may contain adequate details.
8th November 2012, 10:39 AM
sherleytwain

You only need a graduation degree to apply for the IBPS Clerk Exam. If you have obtained it then wait for the next notification from the Institute of Banking Personnel Services which will perhaps come in February/March.

Then visit their official website - www.ibps.in to apply for the exam. It is important that you follow the procedure of paying fee and submitting admission form carefully to avoid rejection by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services.

Eligibility

1. You should be Indian citizen

Qualification

1. A graduation degree in any stream.

2. No criteria for percentage in graduation.

3. Diploma/Degree in Computers or must have studied Computers/IT as a subject in high school or college.

4. You should be proficient in the official language of the state for which you want to apply for the job.

Age Limit

1. The age limit is 20 to 28 years for General.

Upper Age Relaxation

3 years for OBC

5 years for SC/ST

10 years for person with disability.
8th November 2012, 09:09 PM
onlyforyou

Hello Friend,

Recently it has been announced by the State Bank Of India as well as the Institute Of Banking Personnel Selection that those who want to appear for the Banking Clerical Examination will have to be Graduate in any discipline as their minimum educational qualification.

The Updated Eligibility Criteria Required For Banking Clerical Exams are :

a) Educational Qualification -

* You must have completed your Graduation in any discipline From any recognized college/university.

* You must have a minimum of 50% marks in your Graduation.

* Final Year Candidates Can also apply for the examination.

b) Age Criteria -

* For General Candidates : 18-28 years.

* For OBC Candidates : 18-31 years.

* For SC/ST Candidates : 18-35 years.

c) Nationality -

* You must be an Indian Citizen.

Hope the above mentioned will provide you the information you were searching for.
9th November 2012, 04:59 AM
Ravi kumar pawar

Mainly there artwo type of bank clerk exams are populer
Sbi clerk
IBPS clerk

Eligibility for sbi clerk:

Minimum 12th in any stream with 60%[55% for st/sc/pwd]

Age limit:18-28 year
Age relaxation:
3 year for obc
5 year for st/sc

Eligibility for ibps clerk:
Minimum graduation from recognized university

Age limit :20-28 year
Age relaxation:
Obc-3 year
St/sc-5 year
9th November 2012, 08:56 AM

Whats percentage require for bank clerk exam..Could u please tell me how much is it

Mainly two bank clerk exam is conduct .One is SBI Bank clerk and another is IBPS Bank clerk exam .

If you have completed 10+2 with any stream from recognized board with above 60% marks then you are applicable for SBI CLERK Exam OR Those candidate have completed Graduation from recognized university are applicable for SBI CLERK Exam.

If you have completed graduation degree OR if you have completed diploma degree then you are applicable for IBPS CLERK Exam.

Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category

Best Books for Bank clerk Exam:-

Bank Clerk Exams General English: 75 Sets Previous Years' Solved Papers
by Ajay Singh
Publisher: Arihant Publication

Solved Papers Bank Clerk Exam
by Expert Compilations
Publisher: Arihant Publications

General English for Bank Clerk Exam
by S.C.Gupta

Bank Clerical Practice Work Book
by RPH Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House

Objective Marketing Aptitude
by Sanjay Kumar

Popular Master Guide: Bank Clerical Test
by R. Gupta's

Bank Clerical Test Previous Years Paper (Solved)
by R. Gupta's
9th November 2012, 11:31 AM
Shaenma

Some clerk exams can be given after giving higher secondary examination or its equivalent while the IBPS Clerical Cadre Exam demands a graduation degree. So the eligibility criteria basically varies from one bank to the other. Here i have shared the details about SBI Clerk Exam and IBPS CWE Clerical Cadre Exam. Please read on.

IBPS Exam Details:-

To give the IBPS Clerk Exam you need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university. Since the minimum percentage have not been mentioned therefore if you have the pass marks then that would do.

The minimum age limit for all categories is 20. For general category candidates the upper age limit is 30 years. There is age relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

To give this exam you need to know the basics of computer. You should know how to operate the computer. This is very important.

In addition to the criteria mentioned above you have to know the local language of the State where you have submitted your application form.

SBI Exam Details:-

For the SBI Clerk Exam you need to be a 12th pass out minimum with not less than 60% of marks in aggregate.

For reserved category candidates there is percentage relaxation. They need to get 55% of marks minimum.

Since a diploma degree is equivalent to class 12 therefore on getting 60% in it you can also sit for this exam. It should not be done in correspondence.

Graduates can also apply for this exam provided they have the pass marks.

The lower age limit for giving this exam is 18 years and for general category candidates the upper age limit is 28 years. For reserved category candidates though there is age relaxation.

Age Relaxation:- SC/ST Candidates: 5 years, OBC Candidates: 3 years and PH Candidates: 10 years.

Hope this helps :-> :->
9th November 2012, 12:16 PM
Ravi kumar pawar

Mainly two type of bank clerk exams which are
1-sbi clerk
2-ibps clerk

Eligibility for sbi clerk
-12th in any stream with 60%[55% for st/sc/pwd]

Age limit -18-28 year
Age relaxation:
3 year for obc
5 year for st/st

Eligibility for ibps clerk
-graduation from recognized university

Age limit: 20-28 year
Age relaxation:
3 year for obc
5 year for st/sc

Selection process:
Written exam
Interview

Good luck
9th November 2012, 02:08 PM

There is no percentage criteria for Bank PO exams. But for SBI clerk you must be having 60 %marks then only you will be eligible for it.

You can give IBPS clerk and PO exam after your Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university.

Previously for IBPS clerk the eligibility was 10+2 but recently it is declared that Graduation is required for Clerk now. So you should be Graduate if you want to apply for Clerk and PO for IBPS.

IBPS has 20 nationalised banks for which exam is conducted.

If you are applying for SBI clerk then you should be 10+2 .

SBI conducts its own exam for clerk recruitment and if you are 10+2 then you are eligible for clerk post. But for PO should be Graduate.

The objective type paper will have questions from quantitative, General awareness, computer , reasoning and english language skills.

You have to pass in each and every section seperately then only you will be fit for interview.

Total marks will have marks from objective paper and interview and merit will be prepared.

Those who are high on merit will get the nod first.
9th November 2012, 04:45 PM

Examination for bank clerk is generally conducted by IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) for 19 Public Sector banks and SBI.

Required qualification for IBPS clerical Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian Citizen
-Should have completed 10th with 60% marks OR have completed 12th with 50% marks in any stream from a recognised Board OR have completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should be a computer literate one.

Required Qualification for SBI clerical exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have completed 12th with 60% marks in any stream from a recognised Board OR have completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University.
Should be within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should have good knowledge over computer.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in AND http://www.statebankofindia.com
9th November 2012, 04:49 PM

Examination for bank clerk is generally conducted by IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) for 19 Public Sector banks and SBI.

Required qualification for IBPS clerical Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian Citizen
-Should have completed 10th with 60% marks OR have completed 12th with 50% marks in any stream from a recognised Board OR have completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should be a computer literate one.

Required Qualification for SBI clerical exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have completed 12th with 60% marks in any stream from a recognised Board OR have completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University.
Should be within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should have good knowledge over computer.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in AND http://www.statebankofindia.com
9th November 2012, 04:56 PM
srikanth0438

hi my dear friend...............

Required Percentage of bank clerk..........It's depends on the banks,Maximum banks are required degree with 60% for general students and SC/ST students 55% to eligible for bank clerk exam......IBPS clerk exam required 60% in degree...........

Some rural banks are required only 55% in degree............

Thank you All the best..............................
9th November 2012, 05:44 PM
Realstarsajjad

Thumbs up Re: What is the percentage required for bank clerk exam?

Required percentage for bank clerk exam :

** 60% marks in H.S or equelevent exam.
(55% for backward casts candidate.)

** 50% marks in graduation.
(45% for SC/ST/OBC).

For more information visit www.ibps.in

All the best !
9th November 2012, 07:15 PM
eduforall

Bank clerk exams for 19 public sector banks are conducted by IBPS (Institute of Banking personnel selection.)

These 19 banks are-

1.Punjab National bank
2.Allahabad bank
3.Dena bank
4.Bank of india
5.Bank of Maharashtra
6.Punjab and sind bank
7.United bank of india
8.UCO bank
9.Syndicate bank
10.Bank of Baroda
11.Union bank of india
12.Corporation bank
13.Andhra bank
14.Canara bank
15.Vijayabank
16.Indian overseas bank
17.Oriental bank of commerce
18.Indian bank
19.Central bank of india

Eligibility criteria to apply for IBPS Bank clerk exam-

1. Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university.

2. Age - 18-28 years.

There is no minimum percentage criteria for Bnak clerk exam.

You only need to be a graduate.
9th November 2012, 09:39 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Am giving information about clerk in SBI.So please see the details it is helpful for you.

**Those candidate have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks are applicable for SBI CLERK exam

OR

**Graduate persons are applicable for SBI CLERK exam.

**Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for Reserved category.

SBI Clerk exam pattern:

Process of SBI CLERK exam:

1)Written Test

2)Personal Interview

all the best.............
10th November 2012, 06:43 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.......

Eligibility Criteria for Bank Clerks : -

Educational Qualifications

** Candidates must have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university, you must have a minimum of 50% marks in your graduation or equivalent examination , final year appeared students also eligible for this examination

Age Limit for Bank Clerks

** Candidates age should between 21 to 28 years for general candidates.

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates

10 years relaxation for PWD candidates

Nationality

Candidates should be a citizen of India

all the best......

Regards...
Tash
11th November 2012, 01:16 AM
sirimulla srikanth

Dear friend....

12th standard is the required qualification for bank clerical exam.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CLERICAL EXAM:

12th standard candidates are eligible

Age limit for this exam is 18 to 27 years

Age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years

5 years for SC/ST candidates

Candidate should be a citizen of india

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

Written exam

Personal Interview

EXAM PATTERN:

Reasoning

Arithmetic

general English

General Knowledge

Computer Knowledge

ALL THE BEST....
11th November 2012, 06:11 PM
snack

The minimum of 50% marks in your graduation required for bank clerk exam.

This should help
22nd April 2013, 10:58 PM

Dear sir when I fl up ibps clerk 2 form I just gave my hons marks in graduation percentage.but some one says that hons pass is needed to calculate.no problem in interview verification.but when the bank gave the allotment any problem may be occur or not sir?please urgent reply sir.
23rd April 2013, 02:29 PM
PRASHANT8149

Most of the students choose banking sector.

Banking sector is one of the choosing career of the students.

For the post of the clerk, you can apply for IBPS exam.

Eligibility criteria for clerical exam :-

1] Nationality :- The candidate must be a citizen of India.

2] Age limit :- The age limit of candidate must be between 18 to 28 years.

3] Educational Qualification :-

>> The aspirants must be passed his/ her matriculation with 60% aggregate of above.

OR

>> The aspirants must be scored 50% marks in 12th class from any recognized board.

OR

>> The aspirants must have completed his/ her graduation from any recognized university.

Selection procedure for clerical exam :-

1] Written test

2] Personal Interview

Salary :- Salary to the clerks is about Rs. 120000 to Rs 150000 /- per year.

Along clerks, you can also apply for probationary officers.

For more details, just go to the site :- http://www.ibps.in/

I hope this information will help you.
23rd April 2013, 04:31 PM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: What is the percentage required for bank clerk exam?

Hai friend,

Banking sector in India has always been one of the most preferred destinations for employment.

In the next five years , banks will have to recruit almost 7.5 lakh people.

Eligibility for Bank Recruitment Exams.

Bank PO Exams:

Education Qualification: A degree from a recognised university with 60%

Bank Clerical Exams:

Education Qualification: Graduation from a recognised university.

Compulsory criteria:

At the time of application, you need to show proof that you have basic computer skills.

This proof could be your mark sheet of +2, if you had computer science as a subject, or a certificate course from a recognized institute such as NIIT.

Exam pattern:

For all banking aspirants, IBPS Clerk Common Written Exam (CWE) is one of the most coveted of all banking examinations.

*It consists of 5 sections with 40 questions with time of 2 hours.

Online Test

Last year, IBPS CWE was a pen and paper test.

However, IBPS CWE 2013 will be an online test, which means you will have to click your answers on a computer.

Hope this information is useful to you.

21st May 2013, 07:31 PM

how much percentage is required in class 12 for getting job in bank and what is the qualification required ? please reply as soon as possible
21st May 2013, 11:53 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

From the year 2013 IBPS Has changed its rules for recruitment of clerical grade.This changes has been made in the academic qualification requirement.Before 2013 its recruitment was taken on the basis of Inter Level,but now the level has been increased.For this exam the eligibility that you will have to meet are :-

Academic qualification :-
~You should have a bachelor degree from recognized university.
~If you have a Distance degree then it should be approved from the DEC(Distance Educational Council).

~Your minimum age should be 18 years.
~Your age should not be above 28 years.

Age Relaxations :-
Age relaxation will be provided to those candidates who belong from the reserved category under the central government.You will only able to get age relaxation facility when you will cross your age limit.Its details -
~If you belong from the OBC Category then you will get 3 years of age relaxations.
~If you belong from the SC/ST Category then you will get 5 years of age relaxations.
~If a candidate is Widow or from Military then they will also get 5 years of age relaxations.

Marks :-
~Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 60%.

Exam Pattern :-
~Questions will be asked from 5 sections.
~Each sections will include 40 questions.
~Total number of questions will be 200.
~Total duration for this exam will be 2 hours.

Exam Syllabus :-
  1. Reasoning.
  2. English Language.
  3. Numerical Ability.
  4. General Awareness(with special reference to banking sector).
  5. Computer Knowledge.
For its Official website -->> Click-Here .

25th May 2013, 11:55 PM
shrish777

Dear Aspirant,

Let me tell you that any bank need not any kind of specific percentage criteria.

Bank Clerk exam is organized by SBI(State Bank of India) and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) every year.

The educational qualifications regarding with State Bank of India and Institute of Banking Personnel Selection Clerk exam are below mentioned:-

# Candidates must have finished their bachelor degree in any curriculum from any approved institution.

# There is no need of percentage for this exam.

# Candidates of last year of bachelor degree are not preferable for this exam.

Age limit and relaxation regarding with State Bank of India and Institute of Banking Personnel Selection Clerk exam are below mentioned:-

# 20-28 years:- State Bank of India Clerk.

# 20-28 years:- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection Clerk.

# Relaxation:- 3 years, 5 years and 10 years are assumed for OBC, SC/ST and PWD candidates.

# Citizenship:- Must be Indian.

26th June 2013, 11:52 AM

sir i have 54 percent in 12th std sir after graduation i want to clear bank exam what percent require for bank in 12th 12thstd and in graduation
14th September 2013, 07:27 AM
aryan5107241

Its nice to see that you are interested in banking sector and want to get Bank Clerical Job.

The Bank Clerical Exam is conducted every year by the following organizations mainly :

* State Bank Of India

* Institute Of Banking Personnel Selection

The Bank Clerical Exam is conducted in the following stages :

1) Written Examination

2) Computer proficiency Test

3) Interview Test

The Qualifications Required for Bank Clerical Exam are :

** The candidate must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

** The candidate does not require any specific % of marks in graduation.

** The candidate cannot apply for the SBI Clerical Exam if he/she is in the final year of Graduation.

** The Candidate must be an Indian.

** The Age Limit [SBI]:

a) For General Candidates : 18-28 years

b) For OBC Candidates : 18-31 years

c) For SC/ST Candidates : 18-33 years

** The Age Limit [IBPS]:

a) For General Candidates : 18-28 years

b) For OBC Candidates : 18-31 years

c) For SC/ST Candidates : 18-33 years

** Number of Attempts :

a) For General Candidates : 4

b) For OBC Candidates : 7

c) For SC/ST Candidates : No Limit

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
14th September 2013, 10:46 AM
anshu85277

dear aspirant

banking exams in india are conducted by sbi and ibps for following :

sbi clerk
sbi po
ibps clek
ibps po

selection process :

written test
computer proficiency test
personal interview

qualification required for bank exams :

graduation is must from any recognized university

no minimum requirement of mark s

final year students not allowed

age limit for sbi exams :

age limit is 18-28 years
3 yer relaxation for obc students
5 years relaxation for sc/st students

age limit for ibps exams :

age limit is 20-30 years
3 year relaxation for obc students
5 year relaxation for sc/st students

number of attempts allowed :

4 for general
7 for obc students
no limit for sc/st

hope this helps you to the extent you required
14th September 2013, 12:40 PM
jvr.abhi

Smile Re: What is the percentage required for bank clerk exam?

-----Updated 2013----

Eligible for the bank jobs age 20 to 30 for bank po's,and age limit 20 to 28 for bank clerk exams,education is any degree,computer qualification is not necessary,and local language is must.......

relaxation in age limit for sc/st:5years and obc:3years.

percentage is not requried........
14th September 2013, 03:49 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend if you can join Banks clerk job through IBPS exam then the minimum Education qualification is Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Eligibility criteria IBPS Clerk exam :-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate should be completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age should be between 20 years to 28 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years

And SC/ST category candidates 5 years.

Selection Procedure:

- Written Exam

- Interview

For more information visit:- http://www.ibps.in

Best of luck.......
14th September 2013, 04:05 PM
santhosh29

Minimum Eligibility criteria for SBI clerk postS:

Nationality : a candidate must be a citizen of India.

Age Limit:

Candidate age must be lie between 18 to 28 years.
3 years age relaxation for OBCs.
5 years age relaxation for SCs/STs
10 years age relaxation for PWD.
13 years age relaxation for PWD+OBC.
15 years age relaxation for PWD+SC/ST.

Education Qualification:

Candidate must have passed 12th standard with 60% marks for General 55% marks for SC/STEXSM/PWD from a recognised board.

OR

Candidate should have graduate a bachelor degree from a recognized university.
(NO Percentage is specified for Graduation)...

Best of Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
14th September 2013, 09:02 PM
EFDRTG

Dear user

Below i have compiled the eligibility criteria for Bank exams like IBPS and SBI etc.

Educational qualification

10+2 from recognised School.
Graduation in any discipline from recognised institution/university & there is no minimum marks criteria.
Age limit-20-30 years.

Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.

SC/ST ---- 5 years .
OBC ---- 3 years .
PWD ---- 10 years .

Syllabus for Exam-

Quantitive Aptitude
Reasoning Ability
English Language
Computer knowledge
General Awareness

Selection Process for Probationary officer.

Written Exam.
>>Numerical Ability.
>>Computer Knowledge
>>Reasoning
>>English Comprehension.

Interview-Personality Test.

Good luck
14th September 2013, 09:24 PM

There is no specific percentage criteria required to appear for the SBI and IBPS bank clerk exam.And the minimum qualification required to appear for the bank clerk is completion of the greduation in any stream from a recognised university.

**Eligibility criteria IBPS Clerk exam :-

You should be an Indian citizen.

You should have completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age should be between 20 years to 28 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years

And for SC/ST category candidates 5 years.

**Selection Procedure:

Written Exam

Interview
15th September 2013, 12:08 AM
josh98

Hi friend..........

No percentage required for the Bank Clerk Exam.

Bank Clerical Exam

## A Candidate must have completed their 10th or 12th with at least 60% from Recognized Board Exam......

## Age Of candidate should be between 18 to 28 years.....

## Relaxation is available for Reserved category student.....

Exam pattern:

1. Reasoning

2. English Language

3. Computer Knowledge

4. General Awareness

5. Quantitative Aptitude

6. Computer Knowledge

All the best..........
15th September 2013, 01:09 AM
pinksony

HI FRIEND,

BANKING SECTIOR HAS MANY OPPORTUNITIES NOW A DAYS....

QUALIFICATION:
-->THE PERSON MUST BE A GRADUATE IN ANY STREAM FROM RECOGNISED
UNIVERSITY....
-->THE PERSON MUST BE A CITIZEN OF INDIA
-->MINIMUM PERCENTAGE REQUIRED FOR BANK CLERK IS 55%-60%

AGE LIMIT:
-->GENERAL:20-29Yrs
-->OBC:20-33 Yrs
-->SC/ST:20-35Yrs

TEST CONDUCTED IN SUBJECTS:
-->REASONING
-->NUMERICAL ABILITY
-->GENERAL AWARENESS
-->ENGLISH LANGUAGE
-->COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE

BEST BOOK :
-->IBPS BANK CLERK SUCCESS MASTEWR COMMON WRITTEN EXAMINATION
BY-ARIHANT EXPERT
->GUIDE TO BANKING GENERAL AWARENESS & BANKING APTITUDE TEST
BY-R.GUPTA'S

I HOPE THIS INFORMATION HELPS YOU REGARDING YOUR QUERY...
ALL THE BEST............
15th September 2013, 07:49 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Bank Clerk Jobs are in hot demand in these days. The number of candidates who are applying for this exam are going on increasing.

The selection procedure for Bank Clerical positions will be by
Written Exam
Interview

Written Exam consists of questions from the following categories
Reasoning
Numerical Ability
General Awareness
General English
Computer and Marketing knowledge

One should have to score minimum qualifying marks in each of the above mentioned categories in order to get through written test.

There is negative marking in the written exam for wrong answer questions which will be 1/4th in the sense for every 4 wrong answers you attempted, 1 mark from the actual marks you scored will be deducted.

For all the public sector banks IBPS is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of Clerical positions.

SBI and SBI Associate Banks will not come under this category which conduct their own written exam.

The eligibility for IBPS Clerk Exam will be

-You should have completed your Graduation with any of the stream.

-Your age should be 18-28 years of age.
-Relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
-Relaxation in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC or ST category.

You should be a citizen of India in order to apply for this exam.

You did not mention your qualification here.

If you have completed your Graduation, then I suggest you to have good preparation for this exam and crack it.

Competition is too high. You need to score more marks in written exam to get a call for Interview.

So, better to join in any coaching institute to prepare for this exam.

Wish you all the best.

For updated information on this exam, I suggest you to visit
http://www.ibps.in/
15th September 2013, 08:59 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

To apply for the Clerks exams below is the qualifications required to apply for the Government banks.

IBPS conducts the Clerks exams on behalf of 20 Nationalized banks.

SBI conducts its own clerks exams.

Eligibility for the IBPS BANK CLERKS exams:

Graduation Pass
No minimum percentage of marks required in Graduation
Age should be between 20 and 28 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Eligibility for the SBI BANK CLERKS exams:

12th pass with minimum 60% marks or Graduation Pass
Age should be between 18 and 28 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

All the best.....................
9th February 2014, 10:56 AM

i m a physiotherapist i cleared ibps clerk 3.i mentioned 70 % first class in my degree in ibps application form. but i got 50% there is no detail about my grade in degree certificate.is there any problem during certificate verification?
9th February 2014, 10:58 AM

i m a physiotherapist i cleared ibps clerk 3.i mentioned 70 % first class in my degree in ibps application form. but i got 50% there is no detail about my grade in degree certificate.is there any problem during certificate verification?
9th February 2014, 11:05 AM
rittajames

i m a physiotherapist. i mentioned in my ibps application 70% first class in my degree.but i had 50% and there is no mention about grade in my certificate .is there any problem in certificate verification during interview?
10th February 2014, 12:14 PM
nareshsunrise

Bank Clerk Positions are in hot demand in these days. The number of candidates who are applying for bank clerk jobs are going on increasing.

With the increased level of competition, the criteria that is required for the candidates to apply for these positions was also changed.

Earlier, candidates who have completed 12th class are eligible to apply for Bank Clerk Exams. But now Graduation is the minimum academic qualification required for the candidates to apply for these positions.

The selection procedure would involve
Written Exam
Interview

The written exam consists of questions from the following categories
Reasoning
Numerical Ability
General Awareness
General English
Computer Knowledge

There is negative marking for the wrong answer questions in the written exam.

In the case of private sector, each and every bank will conduct its own written exam for the candidates.

But in the case of public sector, IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) is going to conduct common written exam on behalf of all the public sector banks.

The required age should be as follows
20-28 years for General category
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC or ST category.

For updated information regarding bank exams, you can visit
http://www.bankexamsindia.com/
13th February 2014, 08:27 PM

i scored 54% in b.com.can i apply for ibps lerk or sbi clerk exam pls reply?
2nd July 2014, 05:45 PM

my class 12th percentage is less for sbi clerk exam but in degree i scored 52% can i apply for sbi clerk exam?
3rd July 2014, 03:58 PM
hundal sandeep

my class 12th percentage is less for sbi clerk exam but in degree i scored 52% can i apply for sbi clerk exam?

Minimum: 18 Years; Maximum: 28 Years
The maximum age limit specified is applicable to General Category candidates.

Relaxation of Upper age limit

Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe - 5 years
Other Backward Classes (Non-Creamy Layer) - 3 years
PWD-SC/ST – 15 years
PWD-OBC-13 years

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION:-

Passed 12 th Class with minimum 60% marks. (55% for SC/ST/PWD)

OR

Graduate with min 40% marks (35% for SC/ST/PWD)
22nd August 2014, 02:49 PM

A student with 60% in 10th and 12th and 59% in graduation can get job as bank clerk? please any one give me answer those who got bank clerk job with less than 60%
29th November 2014, 04:49 PM

Maine galti se graduation ka percentage honours paper ke calculation pe diya or mere marksheet me b honours paper ka %diya hua h ab kya selection me kya problem hoga kya