18th February 2013, 07:58 PM

What is the qualification to join as sub inspector of Police?

excuse me sir !good morning
what are the qualification for join as sub-inspector of police ?
please guide me

thank you sir

3rd April 2013, 08:39 PM

Default Re: What is the qualification to join as sub inspector of Police?

what are the qualifications to join
9th April 2013, 09:59 PM

hello sir my name is mir yaseen ali i want to join for si and i have qualification of b.com so sir plz guide me
11th April 2013, 01:42 PM
AA 12345

Friends………… ..

This exam is conducted by government to recruit the ploice service.
And for this exam you must be physically fit.

Eligibility for sub inspector ; You must be indian, and must have graduation and age limit is 20-30 yrs.
Your must be physically fit.

Physical eligibility ;
Height 170 cm
Chest normal 79 cm - expaned 84cm

Selection process ;

Written test .
Physical test.

12th April 2013, 12:43 AM
SK@S

excuse me sir !good morning
what are the qualification for join as sub-inspector of police ?
please guide me

thank you sir

Currently you can apply for the post of Sub Inspector in Delhi Police
SSC conducts this exams.

Forms are being filled right now
Last date to apply is 12th April 2013

Date of exam is 10th June 2013

Education: Bachelors degree in any stream

Also Male candidates should have valid Driving licence for Motor Cycle and Car

AGE-
Minimum age- 20 years
Maximum age- 25 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning
>> General Knowledge and General Awareness
>> English Comprehension
>> Quantitative Aptitude
7th May 2013, 12:30 PM

i am laser treatment person i am unable to si post
10th May 2013, 06:03 PM

sir did eye sight depents when joining police?
3rd August 2013, 05:09 PM

we have to prepare and work hardly
9th September 2013, 03:59 PM

Sir did eye test depends on joining police
22nd September 2013, 01:26 AM

sub inpacter physical fitness test?
2nd October 2013, 05:08 PM

after diploma course can i joint in s.i
2nd October 2013, 05:10 PM

sir can i joint s.i after the course of diploma
12th October 2013, 04:39 PM

how many % in bachelor degree for S.I.
19th October 2013, 01:48 PM

sir whate basic to sub inspector
7th November 2013, 01:07 AM

How to become a IPS officer
9th November 2013, 08:06 PM

What books are prepared to join sub inspector of police in ap ?
16th November 2013, 04:49 PM

sir i have done bachelor of science in hotel management , can i apply for sub inspector police
13th February 2014, 12:27 PM

Dear sir btech students r do eligible to apply si jobs
25th February 2014, 01:29 AM

I m very much thin...but myself intrested more in police....n i had failed in bcom in one subject but given that particular paper n i had cleared...so is this ok for the required qualifications for sub inspector....reply please
1st March 2014, 08:13 PM

Please type your question or comment here and then click Submit.i am akash sir i completed bsc and i completed the a .b.c certificate in ncc .height .171 cm chest 84.5 cms eye 6/12 i am selected or not firing goldmedalist
26th March 2014, 09:18 AM

Sir my name is srinivas rao. Im serving in forces. My DOB 02051979. I will retaire 2017 july. Can i try to sub inspector of police. Wat is the last age limit for ex service men. Where will i get the material. Pl send me reply on "[email protected]"
Thanq sir
3rd May 2014, 11:25 AM

i am must join police force.i am complete my graduation.now i am givinm subinspector exam.
29th June 2014, 10:38 AM
my name is gurjeet

[QUOTE=SK@S;3382983]Currently you can apply for the post of Sub Inspector in Delhi Police
SSC conducts this exams.

Forms are being filled right now
Last date to apply is 12th April 2013

Date of exam is 10th June 2013

Education: Bachelors degree in any stream

Also Male candidates should have valid Driving licence for Motor Cycle and Car

AGE-
Minimum age- 20 years
Maximum age- 25 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning
>> General Knowledge and General Awareness
>> English Comprehension
>> Quantitati sir shall i have made inspector of punjab police
10th July 2014, 12:01 PM

Hello sir! Good morning I want to get information about next SI exam that
When will be next SI exam?
Plzz tell me sirr
31st October 2014, 03:20 PM

I HAD DONE 2 FRM NIOS AND RECENTLY PURRCUING B.A
What should i do for police inspector
30th January 2015, 12:06 AM

How many percentage of mark want degree to qualified the Sub inspector of police?
4th April 2015, 05:05 PM

Sir I am sandeep Kumar servicing in Indian army .what is the maximum age for apply of sub inspector?
28th April 2015, 12:13 AM

My self Abbas I want join in SI I completed gradations
and my height is 172 cm nd chest 40
28th April 2015, 02:53 PM
sohangoriya

For apply sub inspector of Police exam the minimum Education qualification is Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age limit:-

Age should be between 20 years to 25 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years

And SC/ST category candidates 5 years.

Physical Stands :

For Male

Height :- 165 cm Male (general also) & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm

chest :- Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

For Female

Height:- 150 cm Female (general also) & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

Selection procedure:-

Written Exam

Physical Test

Interview
3rd October 2015, 10:55 AM

Hai sir, have a great morning and I wish you the best
I would like to know the qualification for join in the SI post Plz give your opinion......... By ANBU

thank you sir
18th November 2019, 03:30 PM

Sir three year complete in bachelor of engineering can i do job in sub inspector
2nd February 2020, 08:00 PM

After A/L can I join to police department to si post????
28th April 2020, 01:41 AM

I have question, most of the students ask some question but they don't get satisfied answer. Why?
5th August 2020, 08:08 PM
deepikapandey9999

What qualification does one need to have a sub inspector?
India's only oil with 5 immunity booster.
Educational qualification- Graduation in any subject from a recognized university.

Physical Standards- for male candidates Height- 170 cm or above and Chest- 82 cm and 5 cm expansion. There is relaxation for height and chest for candidates from hill areas and other categories.

Age- 20 to 27 years ( relaxation of 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidates)