9th December 2012, 07:27 AM

What is the qualification required for Bank PO entrance exam?

what is the qualification of bank po exam...Could u please give me the detailsffor the same

31st December 2012, 10:21 PM

Default Re: What is the qualification required for Bank PO entrance exam?

Graduation is the basic qualification insisted for bank P.O exam. Degree must be completed in any of the subjects. Age of the candidate must be between 21 and 28 years. Reserved category candidates can age relaxation. For OBC candidates 3 year age relaxation is allowed and SC/ST candidates can have the same for maximum 5 years.
2nd February 2013, 05:38 PM

after complition of degree 3rd year we can write bank exam directly for bank manager pos
3rd February 2013, 11:12 AM
sherleytwain

A bachelor degree is all what you need to appear for the IBPS Bank PO entrance exam. But please ensure that your degree is from a recognized college. Otherwise you will not be allowed to appear for the Bank PO entrance exam by Institute of Banking Personnel Services (IBPS).

There are 19 participating Public Sector banks in the IBPS Bank PO entrance exam. Once you have cleared the Bank PO entrance exam, you will be eligible for job in only these 19 government banks.

IBPS conducts the Bank PO entrance exam in June/July of every year. However this is no necessary. The dates could be changed. Therefore you should consistently visit the official website of IBPS - www.ibps.in and check out for the notification.

Some time before the entrance exam is to conducted, IBPS will issue a notification giving details of complete procedure to apply for the entrance exam. Please read it carefully and follow the procedure properly.

IBPS Bank PO Eligibility

1. You should be Indian National.

2. Any Bachelor degree is sufficient if completed from recognized college.

3. There is no percentage criteria.

Age Limit

General - 20 to 30 years.

OBC - 20 to 33 years.

SC/ST - 20 to 35 years.

PWD - 20 to 40 years.
5th February 2013, 10:04 PM

The only qualification for Bank PO(Probationary Officer) exam is graduation.

The graduation must be complete from a recognised university. The best way for bank exams is IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) exam. This exam is conducting under 19 banking sectors.

List of 19 banks:-

Allahabad bank,
Andhra bank,
Bank of Baroda,
Bank of india,
Bank of maharashtra,
Canara bank,
Central bank of india,
Corporation bank,
Dena bank,
Indian bank,
Indian Overseas bank,
Oriental bank of commerce,
Punjab national bank,
Punjab and Sind bank,
Syndicate bank,
Union of india,
United bank of india,
UCO bank,
Vijaya bank.

Eligibility criteria for bank PO:-

The candidate should be complete graduation from a recognised university.

No need of specific percentage restrictions.

You must be a citizen of india.

Age criteria:-

The minimum age limit for the candidates is 21years and the maximum age is 30years.

For OBC candidates relaxation of 3 years,

For SC/ST candidates relaxation of 5 years,

For PH candidates relaxation of 10 years.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

General english,

General awareness with reference to banking industry,

Numerical ability,

Reasoning,

Computer knowledge.

For more details Click Here

9th February 2013, 12:09 PM
Ravikanth2027

Bank Po exam , there are two processes to get Bank Po jobs

One is SBI Bank Po Examination

Second one is IBPS Bank Po Examination

SBI Exam eligible only SBI Bank related banks

IBPS exam eligible following 19 Bank Sectors

Allahabad Bank

Andhra Bank

Bank of Baroda

Bank of India

Bank of Maharashtra

Canara Bank

Central Bank of India

Corporation Bank

Dena Bank

Indian Bank

Indian Overseas Bank

Oriental Bank of Commerce

Pubjab National Bank

Syndicate Bank

UCO Bank

Union Bank of India

United Bank of India

Vijaya Bank

IBPS Bank Po Eligibility :

Educational Qualification :

A Degree in any discipline from a recognized university with min of 55% aggregate of equivalent (50% for SC/ST Candidates)

Age limit :

Min of 20 years & Max of 30 years

Age relaxations as per govt rules

SC/ST Candidates : 5 years

OBC Candidates : 3 years

PWD Candidates : 10 years

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

Written Test Pattern :

Reasoning : 50 questions of 50 marks

English Language : 50 questions of 25 marks

Quantitative Aptitude : 50 questions of 50 marks

General Awareness : 50 questions of 50 marks

Computer Knowledge : 50 questions of 50 marks

Descriptive paper on English composition : 25 marks

Total 250 marks , Duration 3 hrs 30 Min

SBI Bank Po Eligibility :

Nationality : Indian

Educational Qualification :

The Candidates should be a Graduate or equivalent with min of 60% aggregate

Age limit :

Min of age limit 21 years & Max of 30 years

Age relaxations as per govt rules

Exam Pattern :

Phase I :

Objective Test of English Language

General Awareness

Data Analysis

Interpretation

Reasoning

Descriptive Test of English Language

Phase II :

Group Discussion : 20 Marks

Group Discussion ( Rural) : 10 Marks

Interview : 30 Marks

Experience : 10 Marks
12th February 2013, 11:58 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Required qualification for Bank PO exam is graduation from a recognized university of india in any stream.60% marks required in graduation for PO exam.

ELIGIBILITY:

Candidate should complete graduation from a recognized university of india.

Age limit for this exam is 21 to 30 years

Upper age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years

5 years for SC/St candidates

Candidate should be a citizen of india

SELECTION PROCESS:

Written exam

Interview

EXAM PATTERN:

Quantitative aptitude

Reasoning

Arithmetic

Computer Knowledge

General English

ALL THE BEST....
13th February 2013, 04:43 PM
shweta suri

You should be a graduate to apply for ibps
age limit -21 yrs min.
Should secure 60% marks in u.g.
13th February 2013, 04:47 PM
saivineel.t

Here I am attaching a word document which gives the complete information about the eligibility criteria. I hope this information may help you a lot.
File Type: docx eligibility for bank po exams.docx(16.8 KB, 381 views)
13th February 2013, 05:23 PM
sumansin

SBI conduct the bank po exam their own basis.

Eligilbity Criteria of SBI Probitonary Officer--

To apply for sbi po post candidate should be graduate with good percentage from recognise university.
Age of candidate should be between 21 to 30 year for open.
Relaxation for sc/st 5 year, obc 3 year, ex-serviceman 5 year, pd 10 year.

IBPS- Institue of Banking Personnel Selection. It conduct the bank exam every year for arious post for 19 public sector of bank.

Eligilbity Criteria of IBPS Probitonary Officer--.

To appear in ibps po exam candidate should be graduate in any decipline from recognised university.
Age of candidate should be 20 to 30 for open category.
Relaxation for sc/st 5 year, obc 3 year, ex-serviceman 5 year, pd 10 year.

www.ibps.in
27th June 2013, 07:33 PM

How much selery of po / sbi po?
30th September 2013, 12:10 PM

can a integrated mca student applay sbi bank exam?nd 2 mark 60% is neccessary?
1st October 2013, 12:11 AM

i am doing my btech in mechanical engg in an university which has been approved as university when i was entered in 1st yr in this collage.
so can i get a chance to appear the bank PO exam after completing my btech?
And kindly tell that what is the min % or SGPA for it?
and if you want to forward me any information then please dont hegitate to mail me to [email protected]
15th October 2013, 01:16 AM

i am in 3rd year be computer engg.cain i give po exam in 2014
19th December 2013, 09:53 PM

Ranjeet kumar verma,Ara
I have obtained 55%marks in B.A.
Am i elligible for bank po exam?
27th December 2013, 10:58 AM
avish_vasave

I have completed graduation from ycm open university .. . can I apply for po exam? open university is it problem?
15th April 2014, 12:06 PM

Red face Re: What is the qualification required for Bank PO entrance exam?

what is the qualification of bank po exam...Could u please give me the detailsffor the same
. i want ur help.. please guide me how to prepare for banking..and what qualification is needed for banking
28th July 2014, 07:09 PM

I have obtained 48.9 percent Marks in b.a from d.u from correspondence can I apply for the post of bank po
sushma
22nd September 2014, 10:47 PM

I am matric pass and diploma in HDCA.
Can i apply for Bank PO?
23rd November 2015, 07:41 PM

I have obtained 50 persentage in bsc from berhampur university. Can i apply for ibps po?
19th December 2015, 06:47 PM

I am sunitha i have 55% in degree in correspondence can i apply for the post of bank po's