11th August 2011, 04:03 PM

What qualifications are needed to join CBI?

i was complete my b.tech(chemical), i want to join in CBI for that what qualification need

12th August 2011, 02:50 PM
sachin200792

Default Re: What qualifications are needed to join CBI?

The minimum qualification required to join CBI is graduation.

The candidate applying for CBI must be having at least an under graduate degree in any field.

The candidate must be of age 20 to 27 years. There is 3 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

So you will be eligible to join CBI after completing your B.Tech.
12th August 2011, 08:55 PM

i was complete my b.tech(chemical), i want to join in CBI for that what qualification need

Eligibility criteria for CBI:-

Educational Qualification:

Candidate must be a graduate of any recognized university.

Age Limits:

Candidate must be between 20-27 years of age.

Pattern Of the Exam consists of Part I and Part II:

In part I it consist of Paper I and Paper II which is of 400 Marks Total.General Test is 200 marks and English Language is of 200 Marks.

In Part II it consists of Interview which is of 100 Marks Total.

For details please visit http://cbi.nic.in

All the Best.
12th August 2011, 11:41 PM
bhabanisankardas

Location: Jaypurkilla(Near Pipili College), Pipili, Puri, Orissa, India 752104

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation) examination usually in the month of February.

Eligibility for Central Bureau of Investigation Exam 2011: -

1. Qualifications: - Degree of a regonised University or equivalent.

2. Age Limit: - 20 - 25 years.

3. Selection Procedure 2011: - Selection based on Written Test, Personal Interview and According to Rule and Regulation of the Govt of India.

4.examination will be conducted in 2 parts

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test
21st August 2011, 08:22 PM

what is the age limit for s.c. ,st
27th August 2011, 03:54 AM

the process to do llb after 12th, age limit
2nd September 2011, 06:18 PM

cbi join karne ke liye min. kitne persent no. hone chahiye
4th September 2011, 06:45 PM

can this job have need any physical test...
7th September 2011, 02:55 PM

degree b.com persentage how mutch
7th September 2011, 06:21 PM

Dear sir ,

How can i become P.S.i ??(Qualification , physical qual.) i am in last year mechanical engineering .
10th September 2011, 01:46 PM

I want to join the economic offence so what should i do ?????????????
13th September 2011, 02:34 AM

can a BCA graduatte join C.B.I..?
15th September 2011, 05:26 PM

I am gaduated with BA and i want to join CBI then What I Do ?
20th September 2011, 10:19 PM

i wish to join in CBI but i have 58% in b.tech(ECE)..........
what to do?????
27th September 2011, 03:48 PM

what presentage needed for cbi?
16th October 2011, 12:05 PM

SIR, I am pursing 3rd b-tech(EEE). i am very interested to join in cbi. Is it possible to me.
31st October 2011, 10:19 PM

What percentage needed to CBI
1st November 2011, 02:14 PM

I am a 36 year Indian citizen and a non graduate, Shall i join CBI? Pls guide..

Venkatesh Kulkarni
1st November 2011, 10:04 PM
millan1

Location: At- Ainshamula; Po- Chhanijanga; Dist- Puri; Pin- 752113; Odisha

Respected sir;
officers in CBI are got emplyoeed by staff Selection Commission (SSC) examination. nFor appearing this exam you need have to be a graduate Degree holder from a regonised University and the age limit should be 20-25 for general candidates. also you have to qualify in physical test as per guideline. Govt reservation policy is applied. selection is done on the basis of Written Test, Personal Interview.

2nd November 2011, 05:24 PM
miiky

Eligibility for Central Bureau of Investigation Exam 2011: -

1. Qualifications: - Degree of a regonised University or equivalent.

2. Age Limit: - 20 - 25 years.

3. Selection Procedure 2011: - Selection based on Written Test, Personal Interview and According to Rule and Regulation of the Govt of India.

Pattern Of the Exam consists of Part I and Part II:

In part I it consist of Paper I and Paper II which is of 400 Marks Total.General Test is 200 marks and English Language is of 200 Marks.

In Part II it consists of Interview which is of 100 Marks Total.

For details please visit http://cbi.nic.in
23rd November 2011, 05:12 PM
gamble007

CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION [CBI]

For become a CBI officer, you must have clear the SSC[STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION] exam, called CGLE [COMBINED GRADUATION LEVEL EXAMINATION].

The minimum educational qualification needed for appear in this examination is a graduation degree from a recognized college,.
what ever may be the stream is.....

The age limit for this examination is 20-27 years, there are 5 & 3 years of age relaxations are applicable for the SC\ST & OBC candidates respectively.
i.e, 21-33 years for the OBC candidates,
21-35 years for the SC\ST candidates,...

Exam pattern-

for more info. please visit the official site here-
cbi.nic.in

Thank you!!
~gamble~
14th December 2011, 11:10 AM

is bsc science sufficient to this job
14th December 2011, 05:08 PM

i have only 58 %in 10th can i join in defence
14th December 2011, 07:05 PM
nikeetaa muthiyan

Thumbs up Re: What qualifications are needed to join CBI?

For applying for CBI the minimum qualification required is to have gratuation certificate.
The age limit is 20-27 yrs.

BEST OF LUCK !!!
15th December 2011, 12:20 PM
abhisek.sonu

hello friend

The minimum qualification required to join CBI is graduation.

The candidate applying for CBI must be having at least an under graduate degree in any field.

The candidate must be of age 20 to 27 years. There is 3 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

So you will be eligible to join CBI after completing your B.Tech.
17th January 2012, 12:18 PM

hai sir
i am 27years i like to work with cbi/ib likethat my situation i am not continu my studys ifinish s.s.s.lc/ 2 and i am working in graphic
desiner/Photographer eeany hop for cbi
16th May 2012, 12:10 AM
Vikkybablu8

The minimum qualification requiredto join CBI is graduation.
The candidate applying for CBI mustbe having at least an under graduate degree in any field.
The candidate must be of age 20 to 27 years. There is 3 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates
2nd July 2012, 09:16 AM

Respected,Sir/Madam
Myself Jiban Deb & I am Passed 12th Standard Arts, CBSE exam in Arunachal.I want to know that its sufficant qualification for CBI or need more.If need more then I will do. I want CBI Officer.
( Thanking You )
24th August 2012, 05:26 PM

WHAT CBI OR CID PERCENTAGE
8th October 2012, 11:38 AM

Sir,i am studing in B.E FIRST YEAR MECHANICAL.i am join in CBI.plz tell me about yes or no.my email id is:[email protected]
26th October 2012, 07:50 PM
suraj391

Dear, qualification for that is to be Graduate..

for that you need to have good physical strength also like any armed force..

Height 157.5 cms. Chest 81 cms. (fully expanded with a minimum expanses of 5 cms.)

You can Go through these Links about Recruitment and vacancies at CBI

www.cbi.nic.in/recruitments/vacancy_tech.php

Other branches of the CBI are
State Crime Investigation Bureau
Finger Print Bureau
and Scientific Section.
20th December 2012, 08:57 AM
mosum sharma

femal mambere can join cbi and what is the percentag requr it?
29th December 2012, 05:51 AM
aryan5107241

CBI Stands for Central Bureau Of Investigation.

The Qualifications that you should have to join CBI are :

a) Educational Qualification : Graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

b) Age Limit : 21-28 years for General Category Candidates.

c) Relaxation in upper age is granted to Reserved Category Candidates as Per Govt. Rules.

d) Maximum No. Of attempts :

* General Category : 5

* OBC Category : 7

* SC/ST Category : No Limit.

The Pattern Of the Examination is :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

1st September 2013, 09:46 AM

If I become an CBI, Physical fitness is important or not?
18th December 2016, 05:42 PM

Can I be able to join the CBI as I have taken commerce with computer application
21st March 2020, 02:26 AM

Sir please tell me that, if minimum percentage is also necessary in graduation to appear for cbi si?