30th August 2012, 01:00 PM

What is the scope after doing BSc Nursing?

what are the scope after & during doing b.s.c nursing?? but i dont want night duties?? and also what are the corses which i can do after b.s.c nursing... having value in india?? and pls contact me at [email protected]

15th December 2012, 01:23 PM
Vishal_13

Default Re: What is the scope after doing BSc Nursing?

My friend

Candidates after a B.Sc Nursing course can find many career opportunities in government sector. They can look forward for an opening in government hospitals. They can join the Indian Army only after clearing the concerned entrance exam conducted by Indian Army. Some of the public sector companies also offer nursing jobs for eligible candidates.

n the Government sectors job posts like:

1. Job in government hospitals
2.Nursing in Indian army through the entrance exam which has been conducted by the Indian army.
3. Steel Authority of India Limited companies in which job posts for the nursing like
nursing section chief
senior nurse
patient coordinator
nursing supervisor
nursing sister

4,Job in Indian railways for the nursing post for which entrance exam has been conducted by the UPSC department .

upcoming job for the B.sc Nursing students:

1. Tata memorial Center
Age limit: 35 years
for more details : http://tmc.gov.in/work/work79.html

2. Government medical collage and hospitals chandigarh
last date for apply: 16-07-2012
for more details : http://gmch.gov.in/fr_job.htm

best of luck !
31st January 2013, 09:24 PM
gauraansh

There is a good scope after B.Sc nursing you may get job in both govt. as well private hospitals.There are various govt. jobs after nursing which you can be updated from employment newspaper or net.In govt hospitals you may be appointed as staff nurse,staff superintendent,nursing sister etc.You may also get job in private hospitals as a nurse,nursing supervisor etc.
14th February 2013, 09:22 PM

Sir .....How i cn apply for giving entrance of amry hospital...please tell me about appropriately date of entrance exam and when forms hav to be fill.....?.please contact me at....bhathal [email protected]
14th February 2013, 09:27 PM

Sir...i wnt to join in indian army...i hav completed our b.sc nsg nw....please inform me about appropriate date nd venue of entrance exam......u can contact me at [email protected] help me...m obligued to u..thnkxx
15th February 2013, 06:44 PM
media1

HAI,

These are the scope after doing BSc Nursing------------------

1.Nursing supervisor
2.Nursing section chief
3.Patient coordinator
4.Nursing sister
5.Senior nurse.

Best of luck,
Thank you-------------
12th March 2013, 04:05 PM

what r the courses after completion of b.sc nursing in diffrent field like tourism and managment
4th May 2013, 01:31 PM

kya b.scnursing karne ke bad IAS or RAS ki exam de sakten han?
25th June 2013, 11:53 AM

what can i do for jab in abrod after compliting my bsc.nsg.????
28th June 2013, 07:04 PM

I want to do bsc nsg nursing from nepal can l also get jobs in indiacand
Abroad?
7th July 2013, 07:03 PM

What is bettr nursng or bsc biotech
28th August 2013, 06:22 PM

how much salary wil i get in abroad after completing b.sc nursing
15th October 2013, 11:14 PM

after B.Sc. nursing we can go in research field
4th November 2013, 11:01 AM

what is the scope for male b.sc nursing?
6th November 2013, 12:10 PM
Phebe Grace

After B.Sc(N) you can work as tutor or in day care center to get rid of night duty. M.sc(N) and MBA are good higher education
6th November 2013, 12:12 PM
Phebe Grace

Depends on the country and also the hospital.
11th December 2013, 06:10 AM

scope in north indian ralway after b.sc. nursing
12th December 2013, 06:12 PM
Phebe Grace

To work in north Indian railway after B.Sc nursing, you have to take up a written examination conducted by Railway Recruitment Board(RRB) which is conducted every year.
28th December 2013, 03:18 PM

I have complete my b.sc.nursing. I want to do m.sc. in psychology, can i go for it and what will be the career after it.
2nd May 2014, 04:38 PM

Sir i have done bsc nursing and want to become registrar or director or superintendent sir plzz tell me the procedure to become or to become registrar or director direct after bsc is there any entrance or not plzz sir my email is [email protected]
Plzz sir contact me regarding this
9th May 2014, 10:54 AM

Sir i have done bsc nursing and want to become registrar or director or superintendent sir plzz tell me the procedure to become or to become registrar or director direct after bsc is there any entrance or not plzz sir my email is [email protected]
Plzz sir contact me regarding this
Oppurtunity for Registrar or Director after B.Sc(N) is very less.Nursing Superintendent posts are available in Hospitals. But all these posts requires experience, seniority and Appraisels
18th October 2014, 07:57 AM

Sir please talk me about after b.scnursing abroad enterance exam name&timeperiod ?
26th October 2014, 07:56 PM

can you give full information in detail about b.sc. nursing ? like-its benefit,its courses,subjects,abroad studies,its prospects,best colleges etc.
15th March 2015, 01:14 AM

Respected Sir/Madam,
Why there is less salary in Nursing , but Doctors getting high wages , whether they work in private or Government sectors.
15th March 2015, 01:18 AM

Why nurses are getting less salary even they are working hard comparative to doctors.
6th September 2015, 10:49 AM

Now a days advanced nursing in pakistan called BS nursing.can we do MS/M.Phil Nursing after BS nursing?
7th September 2015, 12:40 PM
rakeshsenapati2012

what are the scope after & during doing b.s.c nursing?? but i dont want night duties?? and also what are the corses which i can do after b.s.c nursing... having value in india?? and pls contact me at [email protected]
Hi Dipindas, as you have completed your graduation in nursing, there are several job opportunities available by firms in the private as well as public sectors. Few of the areas are:
• Clinics and Heath Departments
• Defence Services
• Hospitals
• Industrial Houses and Factories
• Nursing Science Schools
• Training Institutes, etc.

You may also work with charitable institutions such as Old Age Homes and Orphanages, Nursing Homes, etc.

You may even opt for higher education i.e., M.Sc (Nursing). There are numerous nursing institutes in India that offer students with an assortment of nursing courses like:
• Educators
• General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)
• Hospital Nursing
• Orthopedic Nursing
• Psychiatric Nursing

Also, you may choose to go for other short term courses like M.Sc in Biotechnology, M.Sc in Neuroscience, M.Sc. Clinical Research, M.Sc. Medical Sociology, etc. Or even opt for MBA in Pharmaceutical management or Hospital Management if they choose.
7th September 2015, 08:41 PM

If you don't won't to do night duties then you should go for MSc nursing then you can enter into teaching line in GNM , ANM and BSc nursing colleges in private sector and after clearing the test you can have govt job also. As well as you can also give graduation level test such PO, Clerical in banking, IAS ,SSC , teacher nurse in schools also etc,.
8th August 2020, 08:48 PM
suchi haria

There are many opportunities you can work in
Hospitals
Clinics
Rehabilitation center
Matinerty homes
Old age center
You may sometimes have to work in night shifters
The other options in medical field are
MBBS
BDS
BPT
BHMS
BAMS
PHARMACY
AGRICULTURAL
FOOD BIOLOGY
There are many more