6th January 2012, 07:04 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to opt for MSc in Astrophysics in US after B.Tech?

I am pursuing my B.Tech degree(3rd year) in ECE. I am interested in astrophysics and I want to do M.Sc in Astrophysics in US after B.Tech. What do I need to get in to that field and will I be able to get an admission atleast?

25th July 2012, 03:47 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What should I do to opt for MSc in Astrophysics in US after B.Tech?

I am a student of textile engineering.I have a great interest in astrophysics.Do i have any possible way to get contacted with this subject?
How?
23rd June 2023, 06:06 AM
Nikhil202k
Banned

Default Re: What should I do to opt for MSc in Astrophysics in US after B.Tech?

To pursue an MSc in Astrophysics in the US after completing a B.Tech degree, you may need to take the following steps:

Research Programs and Universities: Start by researching universities in the US that offer MSc programs in Astrophysics. Look for institutions known for their strong Astrophysics departments and research opportunities. Consider factors such as faculty expertise, research facilities, curriculum, and potential funding options.

Fulfill Prerequisites: Check the prerequisites for the MSc program you are interested in. Some universities may require specific undergraduate coursework in Physics, Mathematics, and Astronomy/Astrophysics. If your B.Tech degree did not cover these subjects extensively, you may need to take additional courses to meet the prerequisites. Consider enrolling in relevant courses at a university or through online platforms.

Prepare for Standardized Tests: Most US universities require international applicants to submit scores from standardized tests such as the GRE (Graduate Record Examination) General Test. Prepare for the GRE by studying the relevant sections, including quantitative reasoning, verbal reasoning, and analytical writing. Some universities may also require the Physics GRE subject test.