3rd December 2011, 04:39 PM
Amruthachirakkal

What are the tips for HDFC Bank Interview?

Tips for HDFC bank interview??.....please mention to me the tips for it

12th December 2011, 11:48 AM

Default Re: What are the tips for HDFC Bank Interview?

Hello Friend,
Tips can be given for interviews but bear in mind that it depends upon the interview board what kind of question they put in front of you. As you have not mentioned the post for which you are to be interviewed so in the absence of the information i can assist you with few tips which the board generally asks. If you are a fresher or experienced you will be asked the reason for choosing HDFC bank. You should prepare about some facts about the bank, like who are the leading personalities like the CEO, CFO, CIO etc. Also what are the current position and the USP of the bank. You will be asked the reason for leaving your previous organisation. Your past achievements in job. You will be asked some question on your personal life and education qualities. You might even be asked some situation based question. Also keep in mind that in HDFC bank you have to go through branch level interview and if you are shortlisted then you will be interviewed by the Regional Manager and Regional HR.

27th January 2012, 10:18 AM

How interview rounds will be there?and i'm a network engineer i'm going to BPO interview.
29th February 2012, 06:57 PM

i have done B.A and than MBA in HR. I want to do job in private bank. Am i applicable? how can i apply? and what type of questions may be ask in interview. plz help.
26th March 2012, 04:10 PM

i am a law graduate with one year experience and i want to join hdfc bank which kind of job will be given to me in that bank. please answer my queries?
26th March 2012, 04:14 PM

i am a law graduate with one year experience which kind of job will be preferred to me in hdfc bank?
22nd June 2012, 05:54 PM

what kind of questions will be ask to an fresher with mba finance(domain questions?)?
14th July 2012, 03:43 PM

i passed my bsc economics final year in this year and hdfc bank will held interview for the post of sale manager wich type quation they put to us during the interview
14th July 2012, 03:59 PM

i have passed my bsc ecomonics final in this year in khalsa college amritsar punjab.
the hdfc bank will heald interview in our college for markting job . plese guide me about what type quation they put in interview.
18th August 2012, 01:06 AM

i have passed mba in marketing & finance in this year. i got the mail for the interview in hdfc bank.
so please guide me about what type of question will be provide
23rd August 2012, 12:07 PM

i am going to give interview in hdfc bank . job designation is operation . HR will take the interview. so i want know what kind of question he ask.
2nd September 2012, 10:20 PM

Angry Re: What are the tips for HDFC Bank Interview?

Originally Posted by Amruthachirakkal View Post
i am going to give interview in hdfc bank . job designation is operation . HR will take the interview. so i want know what kind of question he ask.
18th August 2012 01:06 AM

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/newreply.php?do=postreply&t=494833#ixzz22a79ya2N
6th March 2013, 08:53 PM

may i know which type qustean ask in
privaet bank
7th September 2014, 12:07 PM

sir, i have passed my master degree in political science and have an 3 year experience in a insurence broking sector. so may i know what kind of questions are put in the interview for the post of team manager?
28th September 2014, 01:49 PM

hi sir i m going to hdfc bank for the post of deputi manager i am BE freshers which types of question aks by them
THANKS & REGARDS
27th February 2015, 02:17 PM

Hlo sir I have passed b.a with 65% nd podca plz tell me which kind of job will prefer me in hdfc bank
25th March 2015, 09:12 AM
secret29

Some of the tips for the interview process for HDFC bank are:-

At first you should know the typs of the interview being conducted by the HDFS bank.There are so many forms of interview.
Some of them are based on technical knowledge while some of them are based on experiance.
There are manily three round in the first types which include....Pannel round,technical round and
Screening round.
In the last stage the selections of any condidates are done only after personal viva.
Viva may of 10 minutes of may be of 1 hours.it depands on the interviewee.
Some of the general questions which are mmainly asked in any interview are have been mmentioned as below-->>

What will do for our company?
what is your goals.?
Why we should hire you?
Why you are leaving the previous company?

etc..............
Your answers should be straight forward.and main motive of your answer should to give answers to the point.
Try to read newspaper daily it willl help you alot in Interview.

Hope my post will satisfy your answers.

Good Luck
10th April 2015, 06:55 PM

I am going to give interview in hdfc bank for personal baker. Hr Will take the interview what type of question he or she asked.
7th September 2015, 12:32 PM

Hello sir, I am RAHUL kumar and I have complete my MBA with Finance so I am looking for job in banking sector so please you give some tips for interview preparations in HDFC BANK.
8th September 2015, 01:24 PM
rakeshsenapati2012

Originally Posted by Amruthachirakkal View Post
You have to be confident and smartly dressed. This is most important. You should know the facts and figures of the company like history, products, board of directors etc. Also, be completely prepared for the technical round as per the position you have applied for.Best of luck.
29th January 2017, 08:16 PM

I have completed my graduation with 70% recently.. Now I am going to attend the interview of Hdfc bank..pls mention me the tips for it..
22nd September 2017, 09:40 AM

I was a teacher and now I goes interview in hdfc ..if they will ask me about my previous and ask me why you join a bank job, then what I ans to him/her