8th February 2011, 12:30 PM
Interview questions and tips for Bank PO jobs?
what types of questions can be ask in interview and what should be it's answer in interview of bank probationary officer,
8th February 2011, 02:27 PM
Re: Interview questions and tips for Bank PO jobs?
you just got have a general preparation on over all topics, like concentrate on current affairs,some details related to the bank you have given exam for,how to deposit money?, whats check? so on. you should have a good communication skill and confident enough in answering all your question,if you don't know any just dont hesitate,openly say that no idead about it or sorry. hope the above tips would help you out. all the best.
8th February 2011, 03:21 PM
i can send you the interview question tips. if you want , give me your email.id, because on this forum i am unable to do the attachment |
8th February 2011, 04:25 PM
The primary objective of the interview conducted for the post of PO in banks is to analyze your personality. The questions, generally asked in such interviews are related to your educational background, work experience, activities, Personal traits and the job. Being a candidate, you must, always, try to answer positively and to the point. You must think before you answer any question. If any of your answer demands an explanation, you must do it. |
8th February 2011, 07:49 PM
There are a no: of questions to be asked but You can see the sample of some as its not possible to write all of them.But you can visit to different sites to know the same.The sites are as under-
http://www.allinterview.com/showanswers/377.html http://www.g4guide.com/interview-questions/banking-interview-questions.html The questions are as follows- Q1. : What are the good qualities for a Probationary Officer? A1. He must have the quality of management. He should be well behaved ,a good leadership, motivation & well communication skills. Q2. Have you applied to any other areas apart from banking? A2. Yes, insurance,banking,accountancy,sales are some other which were in my choice & I applied in some of them. Q3. How do you feel about committing yourself to another three years of exams? A3. Though they require determination & focus but still I am ready to accept the challenge. Q4. Tell me about an experience in which you had to use tact? A4. Tact and diplomacy are no doubt the important qualities in retail banking |
8th February 2011, 09:43 PM
hi!
Here is the list of some of the common interview questions asked during bank PO job interviews: Tell me about yourself Why Should We Employ You strength & weakness definition of bank & its function definition of financial terms like repo rate, CRR,SLR Why do you want to join banking sector financial inclusion RBI policies performance of banking sector in recent times |
20th February 2011, 06:51 PM
Interview questions and tips for Bank PO jobs?:
------------------------================+++++++++++++ The questions are as follows- --------------------===============+++++++++++++++ Q1. Tell me about an experience in which you had to use tact? A1. Tact and diplomacy are no doubt the important qualities in retail banking Q2. : What are the good qualities for a Probationary Officer? A2. He must have the quality of management. He should be well behaved ,a good leadership, motivation & well communication skills. Q3. Have you applied to any other areas apart from banking? A3. Yes, insurance,banking,accountancy,sales are some other which were in my choice & I applied in some of them. Q4. How do you feel about committing yourself to another three years of exams? A4. Though they require determination & focus but still I am ready to accept the challenge . with regards //priya// |
24th February 2011, 11:58 AM
6th March 2011, 10:50 AM
I am going to appear COOPERATIVE BANKING SERVICE interview in KOlkata on 16.03.2011 so i need interview sample questions so i saw your kind information so i am going to pray for you.
Thanking you. yours, santosh chettri (email id: [email protected]) |
7th March 2011, 02:37 PM
thanks if u can help me.
i am selected for bank of india po.plz send me interview question at my id "[email protected]" QUOTE=simran kaur20389;369065]Hi, i can send you the interview question tips. if you want , give me your email.id, because on this forum i am unable to do the attachment[/QUOTE] |
19th March 2011, 02:12 PM
hi i am preparing for bank of baroda po interview so plz send me some tips for preparation for interview my Email id is [email protected] thanks
22nd March 2011, 01:51 PM
hi........ iam selected for bank po interview .i need some guidance and tips to face interview.
so plese send me interview tips and questions myemailid:[email protected] |
23rd March 2011, 01:01 PM
hi i got selected for PO interview in corporation bank and oriental bank...plz help me regarding prep for the interview..if anyone having relevant tips plz mail me ..my id is [email protected]
thanks.... |
23rd March 2011, 02:13 PM
I have got selected for Union bank PO interview, please suggest me interview question they probably ask, I am from Engg background BE(IT) & doing MBA(Systems). Can they ask me questions from my background. Please mail me such questions on to my email id: [email protected] |
25th March 2011, 06:25 PM
please send me the interview question tips at [email protected]
25th March 2011, 06:28 PM
21st April 2011, 12:32 AM
hi. I have been selected for OBC PO. my interview is on 5 may 2011. Can anyone send me interview questions as i have to prepare and dont have enough knowledge. My email id is [email protected]
22nd April 2011, 08:50 AM
Common question - prepare about urself, background, strengh and weaknesses, know about the bank your are going for the interview (logo, vision, chairman, some facilitiesand programmes, history), some basic topics of your graduation subject, RBI & SEBI and their function, Monetary policies (Rates), alternative banking, facts about tour state, why choose banking, qualities one should have to get hired, why should you be choosen if i'll recall more then i'll post it by the way my elder sis is working in obc she joined in 2009 as po Best of Luck for ur interview |
25th April 2011, 04:51 PM
I have been selected in UCO bank P.O.exam....i request you to send me interview questions been asked in P.O.
My email ID is [email protected] |
26th April 2011, 08:53 PM
Hi all,
I am a chartered accountant and i have been selected to attend a bank po interview ( Indian Bank).. Can you please guide me as to how to prepare for that interview. Please let me know the areas in which questions can be expected, as this is the first time i am attending such interviews. Please mail the questions to [email protected]. |
4th May 2011, 11:09 PM
I have been selected in Federal Bank P.O.exam....i request you to send me interview questions been asked in P.O.
My email ID is [email protected] |
11th May 2011, 10:14 PM
may i request all to kindly suggest me the nature of questions asked by the interviewers in the interview of bank management trainees in so far as i have been through in the PT & MAINS of PNB Mgmt. Trainee.
13th May 2011, 11:49 AM
14th May 2011, 09:10 PM
hi i m a chemistry graduate.....i hve been selected for uco bank po interview ........plz send me some interview tips with answer
my id is [email protected] |
15th May 2011, 11:24 PM
Some following questions are asked:
Have you applied to any other areas apart from banking? Here off course your answer will hold some other finance or sales and marketing careers – insurance or accountancy, altogether these careers should have skills related to banking. How do you feel about committing yourself to another three years of exams? The professional examinations that you will almost certainly be required to take as part of your training are not always difficult in themselves, but do require determination and focus- especially as much of your study will be done in the evenings after a hard days work. More questions are there at:
http://www.g4guide.com/interview-que...questions.html |
20th May 2011, 08:43 PM
21st May 2011, 12:24 AM
hello everyone
I am preparing for bank po interview .If u can help me plz tell me some questions based on interview. My email-id is [email protected] |
22nd May 2011, 10:24 AM
e: Interview questions and tips for Bank PO jobs?
I have been selected in UCO bank P.O.exam....i request you to send me interview questions been asked in P.O.my interview is on 25th of this month My email ID is [email protected] this s my very first interview...pls some one help me to tackle it... |
25th May 2011, 09:23 AM
[email protected] |
25th May 2011, 05:21 PM
Im an IT graduate and currently working as a lecturer....... Can this be told as an working experiance... And im in need of some interview model questions.....
thanks if u can help me.... id [email protected] QUOTE=simran kaur20389;369065]Hi, i can send you the interview question tips. if you want , give me your email.id, because on this forum i am unable to do the attachment[/QUOTE][/QUOTE] |
28th May 2011, 12:15 AM
Hi Simram,
Could you please send it to me on my email address: [email protected] ? Thanks for your kind support. |
28th May 2011, 03:37 PM
plz send me some tips to crack interview and questions also .my next po interview will be on 10 of june for allhabad so plz make it asap.my id is, [email protected] |
28th May 2011, 03:49 PM
Hi, I am Harsh and would soon be appearing for the Allahabad bank Po interview. Please send me all the questions that you could think of and also the tips to crack the interview.
Email id :- [email protected] |
30th May 2011, 10:00 PM
1st June 2011, 10:47 PM
Hi, I am Neelam and would soon be appearing for the Allahabad bank Po interview. Please send me all the questions that you could think of and also the tips to crack the interview.
my email id is [email protected] |
3rd June 2011, 01:08 PM
thanks in adv.... |
3rd June 2011, 10:49 PM
I have got selected for jk gramin bank PO interview, please suggest me interview question they probably ask, I am from Engg background BE(IT) & doing MBA through correspondence. Can they ask me questions from my background. Please mail me such questions on to my email id: |
4th June 2011, 08:13 PM
Stages of the Interviewing Process:
Preparation - Learn as much as you can before your interview Introduction - Make sure your initial non-verbal contact is in positive form. Presentation - When asked a question always listen to their question carefully and its up to you how much you have explored the Interview question . Obtain Information for Yourself - Remember, this job interview is for your benefit also so obtain information as much you can. Basic Interview questions: -tell me about your self your back ground strength and weakness Know about bank what you have selected for interview. All the best!!!!!! |
7th June 2011, 04:20 PM
9th June 2011, 09:49 AM
please tell me whether computer based questions are also asked in bank po interview , and which type of questions are asked. my id is [email protected]
14th June 2011, 04:03 PM
I have been selected for federal bank po through campus placement .....plz help me in preparing for interview
my email id:[email protected] |
14th June 2011, 04:07 PM
I have been selected for federal bank po through campus placement .....plz help me in preparing for interview..give some questions n tips
my id:[email protected] |
21st June 2011, 09:11 PM