22nd March 2011, 01:59 PM
narendrakumar88

Tips to prepare for Bank PO exam interview?

hi iam selected for bank po interview ineed some interview tips plz send some tips
myid:[email protected]

15th April 2011, 10:23 PM
pops07

Default Re: Tips to prepare for Bank PO exam interview?

The bank's exam pattern consists of 4 or 5 topics. It differs from bank to bank.

but they are mainly:

reasoning ability

numerical ability

clerical aptitude test

computer basics

general English

you should start the preparation for the exam 3 to 4 months before...

the best way to prepare for the exam is to buy one or two books from the market, the name for which is given below, and start practicing.

the more you practice the more you will be able to complete the paper in that limited time which is very short to solve all the questions.

so practice is everything to prepare for bank's exam.

the books which you can follow to prepare are given below(buy one or two):

Upkar`s SBI PO Examination (Solved Papers)

Ramesh`s Bank PO. Previous year Solved Papers

Test of Reasoning/Reasoning Ability by R.S.Agarwal (Verbal & Non-verbal)

Quantitative Aptitude by R.S.Agarwal

Guides by Kiran publications.

19th April 2011, 02:32 PM
sharivikram

You need to read the school mathematics books. You must have through knowledge in Simple intrest, Compound Intrest. This is enough.
27th May 2011, 01:54 PM

please sent me the material that they are uisng in the bank like numerial, clerical anwers
2nd June 2011, 12:48 AM

please anybody send bank po interview questions and tips to prepare for the interview to this mail id [email protected]
11th June 2011, 04:45 PM

hi i am selected uttranchal grabin bank for officer scale plz give me information how to prepare to interview
my id [email protected]
25th June 2011, 06:08 AM
Foge

Question Re: Tips to prepare for Bank PO exam interview?

Cheers pal. I do apprecitae the writing.
8th July 2011, 01:47 PM

i am selected in baroda manipal school of banking written test and now i have to appear for GD & Interview . what question they will ask in interview and i also want to know the probable topics for GD. Can you help ???
9th July 2011, 11:31 AM

have math been removed from sbi po exam????
11th July 2011, 11:18 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: Tips to prepare for Bank PO exam interview?

Originally Posted by narendrakumar88 View Post
hi iam selected for bank po interview ineed some interview tips plz send some tips
Hi Kumar,
For bank exams you have work more.
Prepare for all these types of questions.
1) Reasoning
2) Aptitude
3) Logical thinking
4) English etc.,
I am sending you some of the papers. Please refer these papers. It will be useful for you.

For Interview :
1.Go neatly.
2.Be on time before 30 mins.
3.wear Light shirt and dark pants.
Sit erect, and answer boldly.
1st August 2011, 11:33 PM

what type of questions will be asked from a engineering graduate in BANK po interview?
I have selected in ANDHRA bank po written exam.
Kindly guide me for interview.

ANKIT KUMAR
11th August 2011, 06:21 PM

your site show some other and disply some other like want see intervew you shoes exam
15th August 2011, 08:22 PM

HI I HAVE SELECTED FOR ANDHRA BANK PO AND MY EDUCATION BACK GROUND IS BSC BIOTECHNOLOGY.WILL YOU PLEASE HELP IN GUIDING OF MY PREPARATON TO PO INTERVIEW
15th August 2011, 08:29 PM

hi i have selected for andhra bank po.will you please help in guiding interviewpreparation
prasanna
17th August 2011, 07:54 PM
dhruv007

for interview, you must have to update from your current affairs , political issues, envionmental concern and have knowledge abouit your state. befor going into the interviwers rooms you must dress-up very well.
13th December 2011, 08:03 PM

hi i hav selected in ibps po exam.....kindly guide me how to prepare for interview and some tips....pls contact me at [email protected]
15th December 2011, 11:24 AM

i have ibps po Exam Qualified -kindly guide me for interview ans some tips pls my ID [email protected]
15th December 2011, 11:27 AM

hi ----i hav qualified in IBPS PO Exam Kindly guide me to prepare for interview and some tips
Pls contect me at [email protected]
15th December 2011, 04:22 PM
abhisek.sonu

hello friend
The bank's exam pattern consists of 4 or 5 topics. It differs from bank to bank.

but they are mainly:

reasoning ability

numerical ability

clerical aptitude test

computer basics

general English

the best way to prepare for the exam is to buy one or two books from the market, the name for which is given below, and start practicing.

the more you practice the more you will be able to complete the paper in that limited time which is very short to solve all the questions.

16th December 2011, 01:45 AM

I am selected in the IBPS PO/MT CWE Exams. What are the question that a MBA- Marketing & Economics (H) Guy can expect in his interview. Please do help. Send the details if possible at.... [email protected]
16th December 2011, 03:44 PM

hi, i have qualified in IBPS po exam, pls guide how to face and crack the interview and pls guide me what are the imp topics that they will cover in the interview my mail id : [email protected]
16th December 2011, 06:13 PM
Jenittarajashree

Thumbs up Re: Tips to prepare for Bank PO exam interview?

Originally Posted by narendrakumar88 View Post

Herewith I have attached the question papers with answers.

Kindly download them from the attachments.

You should solve the question papers in the instructed time limit.
This will help you building confidence in the exam and also you will get to know your weaknesses.

All the Best.
16th December 2011, 09:02 PM

Plz give some tips for bank po's interview
17th December 2011, 12:33 AM

hii I am selected in IBPS PO exam.
what type of questions will be asked from a engineering graduate in BANK po interview?
Kindly guide me for interview.plz contact me [email protected]
17th December 2011, 03:16 PM

I have selected for IBPS bank PO exam.Please guide me how to face an Interview.Pls send me the details to my mail Id:
19th December 2011, 09:29 PM

hi, i hav cleared written exam of ibps po. Wat type of questions can i expect in my interview? I am a graduate in economics hons. Pls send some questns at my email id [email protected]
21st December 2011, 01:00 PM

hi, i hav cleared written exam of ibps po. Wat type of questions can i expect in my interview? I am a graduate in B. com from Sri Aurobindo college (eve). Pls send some questns at my email id [email protected]
21st December 2011, 08:04 PM

hi, i hav selected ibps bank po exam , plz tell me what type of questions i expect in my interview? i am graduate in computer science plzzz send some questions at my email id [email protected]
21st December 2011, 10:50 PM

hii I am selected in IBPS PO exam.
Kindly guide me for interview.plz contact me at: [email protected]
22nd December 2011, 04:05 PM

hi I am selected for ibps bank po exam. what type of question can i except in my interview? i am a graduate in accountancy hons. pls send some question with ans at my e-mail id [email protected]
22nd December 2011, 04:12 PM
sagar shaw

hi, i hav cleared written exam of ibps po. Wat type of questions can i expect in my interview? I am a graduate in Accountancy hons. Pls send some questns at my email id [email protected]
22nd December 2011, 08:41 PM

hii, i hv cleared ibps po exam........kindly send me some interview questions so that i can prepare myself for interview......

my mail id is - [email protected]

thank you...
24th December 2011, 07:55 PM

Hii,

I have cracked IBPS PO exam. Can you please provide me the material for an interview. This is my first attempt and I am not aware of the questions asked in PO inteview. I am maths graduate from DU. Please mail the questions at [email protected].

Thanks Kanika
29th December 2011, 08:20 PM

i have qualified ibps po i want tips for the po
31st December 2011, 01:12 AM

i have been selected for IBPS . please help me with interview prepation as my educational background is B.Sc biotech and MBA hr and marketing.

pragya
my email id is [email protected]
2nd January 2012, 09:55 PM

please send me some interview questions related to bank po recruitment on my email id
kindly do it as soon as possible.....
2nd January 2012, 09:56 PM

Hello Friends,
I have cleared IBPS PO/MT. I am M.Com, LL.B and M.B.A. in Mkt and HR. Kindly guide me with the probable questions for interview. Kindly help me out. [email protected]
3rd January 2012, 11:50 PM
ramaneetu

hi m niti i cracked ibps po exam so pls help me i had completed m.com in accounts in 2009 so send me intrvw quston related my field on my id([email protected])pls
6th January 2012, 01:49 AM

hi, i have qualified in IBPS po exam, pls guide how to face and crack the interview and pls guide me what are the imp topics that they will cover in the interview my mail id : [email protected]
9th January 2012, 08:50 PM

Respected friends , i have qualified in written test for ibps po exam . my self is BA in humanities and presently serving in army what approach should i take
to prepare for the interview/ my id is [email protected] or # 8607201568 please send ur valuable experience and ideas to help me in preparing for interview. your
kind cooperation in this regard is welcome and same will be compensated accordingly .
12th January 2012, 04:27 PM

Hi, I have qualified in IBPS po exam, pls guide how to face and crack the interview and pls guide me what are the imp topics that they will cover in the interview my mail id : [email protected]
12th January 2012, 07:26 PM
anlakshmi

Tips to Prepare for Bank PO Exam Interview?

The bank exam to prepare for the topics as,

** Reasoning (verbal &non verbal).
**Quantitative Aptitude (Arithmetic & Numerical Ability).
**Computers.
**General Knowledge (General Awareness & Banking).
**English Language.

You can start to prepare 2 &3 months before bank exam.

They have number of books available in the market. You can choose 2 or 3 books for solved previous papers.

For Interview:

• You can go for interview with neatly.
• You can reach the 30 min before the interview time.
• With neat dress code.
• Sit properly and answer the questions with confident.

All The Best!
16th January 2012, 06:26 PM

I have applied for Syndicate and Union Bank PO after cleared IBPS PO CWE with 142 weighted marks now I want to know which type of questions asked for PO interview with answer. please reply on my mail id [email protected]
16th January 2012, 06:28 PM
GeetR

I have applied for Syndicate and Union Bank PO after cleared IBPS PO CWE with 142 weighted marks now I want to know which type of questions asked for PO interview with answer. please reply on my mail id [email protected]
16th January 2012, 07:18 PM

hi i have cleared IBPS PO pls guide me how to face the interview and what type of questions they ask?
18th January 2012, 01:51 AM

HI, I did my graduation in yr 2002 and applied for IBPS PO exams, what should be the right explanation for the Gap in studies and job? (as I acually was sitting idle first, then after my marrige my husband insisted me to try IBPS?)
21st January 2012, 03:45 PM
sheshadev senapati

but they are mainly:

reasoning ability

numerical ability

clerical aptitude test

computer basics

general English

24th January 2012, 12:12 PM

I am comp engg and ibps po Exam Qualified -kindly guide me for interview ans some tips. first time i tried the exam pls my ID [email protected]
25th January 2012, 04:21 PM

Hi, this is Sandhya.G. I have scored 131 in IBPS PO-2011 and recently completed my MCA with good percentage. I applying for UBI, Syndicate and BOI. Plz help me by sending PO Interview questions for MCA graduate to E-mail: [email protected]
26th January 2012, 06:41 PM

Hi I got quaified in IBPS po bank exam. i need some tips to prepare for personal interview. my mail id is [email protected]. if u have any materials related to technical questions which have the possibility to ask in the interview. kindly fwd it to my mail.