15th July 2011, 11:37 PM
shravani.k

Will the cleared backlogs affect my placements in any way? I am having 64% aggregate

hello sir..i was having 8 backlogs which i got cleared at first attemt..and now im in my final year.will that have any effect in placements?? and im having aggregate of 64% till 3rd year

11th January 2012, 11:13 PM
nikhilmi
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Will the cleared backlogs affect my placements in any way? I am having 64% aggregate

Hello,
Although it doesn't matter always,once you clear all your subjects at the time of an interview,campus selection.

But there are some companies which do set an eligibility criteria of no history of backlogs.So there you might have some problem but still it doesn't mean that you will not get good opportunities in your future.

There are lots of individuals with lots of backlog history but still they are in some good position in some reputed companies.
Once you get some experience in you relevant field then these things do not matter at all.

So work hard and try to clear all your subjects in time.
Be confident you will have a bright future.

Good Luck.
11th January 2012, 11:34 PM
kumar96
Senior Member+

Default Re: Will the cleared backlogs affect my placements in any way? I am having 64% aggregate

Don't worry cleared backlog will not affect your placement in any way.

Top companies doesn't accept current backlogs.you have cleared backlogs so it will not affect your placement.

you have to do preparation very well for placement in top companies.

Selection procedure for companies-

Written Test
Technical interview
HR

you marks are very good.you are eligible for top companies.top companies require good knowledge of your subject.you should do preparation very well.

Interview is very important for top companies.they check your knowledge at interview time.they mainly ask question based on your training so should do preparation very well.
12th January 2012, 02:21 AM
Dilip Bista