24th October 2015, 11:13 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply for government railways job while doing BCA final year?

I am studying BCA final year, my degree will be complete in two months i am fresher can I apply for a government job in railway? Can you please give me the information on the same? It will be really helpful if you give me the complete guidance on this.

Thanks!

25th October 2015, 08:20 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for government railways job while doing BCA final year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying BCA final year, my degree will be complete in two months i am fresher can I apply for a government job in railway? Can you please give me the information on the same? It will be really helpful if you give me the complete guidance on this.

Thanks!
After completion of BCA course, you can join in Indian Railway in Group D post.

Eligibility criteria for Group D post:-

1) Those candidates who have completed 10th standard from recognized board are eligible for Railway Group D post.

2) Your minimum age should be 18 years.
25th October 2015, 09:22 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for government railways job while doing BCA final year?

BCA stands for the Bachelor of Computer Application. Yes, you can apply for the Railway Recruitment Board entrance examinations while pursuing final year of bachelor of computer applications.

Candidates who have passed bachelor's degree or in final year of graduation can apply for the Railway exams. The minimum age limit to apply for the exam is 18 years and upper age limit is 30 years with upper age relaxation applicable to candidates of reserved category.

You can visit the official website of RRB in which you are interested. Written test is followed by interview for final selection.
25th October 2015, 09:42 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++