19th July 2016, 09:40 PM
Unregistered

How can a candidate join ISRO on 10th basis? Is there any entrance exam to join?

Dear Sir/Mam,
I am studying in 10th standard with CBSE Board. I have a dream to join ISRO. So I would like to ask you about how to join ISRO after 10th? Is there any entrance exam also available so that I can join ISRO? Please help me to know about this.

20th July 2016, 03:44 PM
ShreeRocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can a candidate join ISRO on 10th basis? Is there any entrance exam to join?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir/Mam,
I am studying in 10th standard with CBSE Board. I have a dream to join ISRO. So I would like to ask you about how to join ISRO after 10th? Is there any entrance exam also available so that I can join ISRO? Please help me to know about this.

Sorry, it is not possible to join in ISRO after 10th Class. The aspirant can study further 10+2 and Engineering to join ISRO. After engineering (Mechanical, CS, ECE) degree you can apply for a job in ISRO. The candidates with over 65% marks in engineering can apply and appear for written test. Those cleared the written test can appear for interview for the selection. The information about jobs are available in the ISRO website Click Here
21st July 2016, 02:00 AM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can a candidate join ISRO on 10th basis? Is there any entrance exam to join?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir/Mam,
Being a 10th standard student you are not eligible to join in ISRO. You need to complete 12th standard in science stream with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with above 60% of marks from a recognized university. Once, after completing 12th standard you can apply for B.Tech through ISRO. However, you need to appear qualify in ISAT Entrance exam to get admission in ISRO.

If you are interested to apply for job in ISRO then you must satisfy the criteria below;

Eligibility and Criteria: